We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Eunice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This is the most poorly run hotel. Our rooms were never cleaned during our stay, the grass wasn't mowed, and the pool wasn't functional. (No ventaltion or air conditioning in When we complained about issues, NOTHING was done. I wouldn't let my pets stay in this dump!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonumber08
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Eunice. We apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways on how we can improve our services and facilities for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better night stay in the future.

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our team experience as a whole was ok at best. Upon checking it, one room had the heater on. Another room had no towels or sheets, and the mattress pad that was on the bed was stained with bodily fluids. Another families room was given away and had to be given a room that they hadn't requested. On the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara A
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Eunice. We apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways on how we can improve our services and facilities for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better night stay in the future.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This USED to be the best place to stay in Eunice. See my prior 4 or 5 reviews that were mostly 5 stars. This stay was different and quite poor. We were told there was new management. Whatever the cause it is going downhill quickly. We arrived late one evening and they had saved a room to accommodate my mobility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrankyOldGuy
Sarah M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

We would love to address your recent stay with us but we need additional information. Can you please send us your full name, confirmation number, date you stayed, and room number.

Ferriday, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I have been staying here off and on for about a year. With the new ownership the atmosphere is much better. Lantz has always done a good job in the evenings. The morning crew and the kitchen are doing much better since the ownership has changed. I've stayed in a couple of the other hotels in town, this is now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lattitudes2016
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to delight our guests, and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback helps us perform better. We can't wait to serve you again in the future! We also recognized Lance for his contributions. Your mention means alot!

Hntsville, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I made my reservation early, requesting a Handicapped Room. On arrival we were told the Handicapped room available was on the third floor!! My husband could never have made it down 3 flights of stairs in an emergency. Shower/tub was completely inaccessible for him and bed surface could not be reached from wheel chair-too high!! I called the desk asking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgia C
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Eunice. We apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways on how we can improve our services and facilities for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better night stay in the future.

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Had a great time!!! Was staying for my wedding, the housekeepers bought us extra towels without having to ask, the employee Miles Stevens helped me tote dresses up to my room, and I left jewelry and he made sure it got back to me...found me on facebook!!! Gave me a wake up call and kept calling until i woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kierra J
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to delight our guests, and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback helps us perform better. We can't wait to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Me and my wife stayed in the jaccuzi room and it was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!! the room was very big and clean. The staff was very kind and helped with anything i needed. The pool was indoors and temperature was just right. The best part about our stay was the cookies at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance G
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to delight our guests, and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback helps us perform better. We can't wait to serve you again in the future!

Eunice, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Called to book a room for a wedding party that had some rooms blocked for her guest. Well I have dealt with reserving rooms before and blocking rooms, never did I ever come across having a deadline on booking the rooms. The bride was not given a deadline and the manager Irene on duty was very rude when asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reneda M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Dear Reneda M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always our top priority to provide a great and satisfying stay for our valued guests. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received when reserving your rooms did not live up to your expectations. I hope you give us chance to regain...

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Of the three hotels to choose from this Holiday Inn is the best by far. I'm not sure why they are ranked number three instead of number one but trust me, they are the best hotel in town. As far as that previous traveler comments on Trivago or Booking.com they are the real rip offs. First they charge these hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Laurie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to delight our guests, and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive feedback helps us perform better. We can't wait to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We wanted a little getaway not far from home. Called to see about their amenities told us happily about the pool and fitness center forgot to mention that the pool and hot tub were broken and the water was just above freezing. Decided to watch a movie the T.V. Didn't want to work either. So sad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeatBennett
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eunice, responded to this review

Dear NeatBennett, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit due to the...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eunice
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Eunice
BEST WESTERN Eunice
#1 of 3 in Eunice
59 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
36.0 km away
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Holiday Inn Opelousas
#1 of 7 in Opelousas
64 reviews
38.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest lodging addition to Eunice, LA , is the Holiday Inn Express. We are conveniently Located in the heart of Eunice right off of 190W, just a short drive from Lafayette and Lake Charles. With our World Class Service and many Eunice businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Eunice, Louisiana! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free wired and wireless high speed Internet access and Free Local Calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Area Attractions: Historic Downtown, Acadiana Culture Center, Folklite Festival, Mardi Gras, Jean Lafitte Culture Center, Liberty Theater Great gambling action is only a short drive from our front door. We wish you luck as you hit the tables and slots at the Indian Reservation Casino, Coushatta Casino and Resort and Paragon Casino We welcome you to join us for some great Cajun hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express. STAY SMART at the Holiday Inn Express, Eunice, LA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eunice

Address: 1698 Highway 190, Eunice, LA 70535-2960
Region: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Price Range: $143 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eunice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eunice Hotel Eunice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Eunice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid until remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles toddb678, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the King Featured Suite with the jaccuzi it is the sweetest. A little pricey for some but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles FreqTraveler1986, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CrankyOldGuy, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back sometimes get noise from the industrial neighbor”
 of 5 bubbles CrankyOldGuy, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 super view”
 of 5 bubbles 2323Wildcat, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay