We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“live music”(55 reviews)
“phong nha”(161 reviews)
“great atmosphere”(34 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (644)Write a Review
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
257
173
71
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
257
173
71
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicphong nhagreat atmospherebar closessocial hostelinfo sessionhuge lockerspool tableevery morningbed dormfree beertop bunknational parkdark caveswimming poolplace to stayair con
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

*To note* I didn't stay here but visited multiple times! From my experiences at different times in the day and night all I can say is this place is awesome. My first visit was at night and the vibe was perfect. Lots of drinking, music...More

Thank j34allen
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is big hostel with big common area where you can chill and meet other people but that is all. Other things are not really worth for what I paid (180,000/night). The room is basic and not so clean as other hostels where I stayed...More

Thank gerdwelz222
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Things were okay until 2/6/18. I met a woman at the food counter who made my last night much worse than it ever needed to be. First they forgot my order of chicken fajitas after it was initially paid for. After waiting an absurd amount...More

Thank 4thepe0ple
Response from Easy T, Manager at Easy TigerResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 4thepe0ple, My sincere apologies if a member of my staff was aggressive to you. There is no excuse for aggressiveness, I am sorry that the incident ruined your stay at Easy Tiger. Please note, however, that your order was not forgotten, it had just...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights here. Once we had arrived and sat down in the bar area, there was a woman singing so loud you couldn't even have a conversation! People next door were loud and playing music at 2AM. Sheets were dirty when we arrived and...More

1  Thank Josie S
Response from Easy T, Manager at Easy TigerResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Josie, First of all, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but for those people reading this, I do have some questions for you. You mention that the live music was loud... were you aware that we have our wooden house at...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Easy Tiger on two separate occasions during our time in Phong Nha. As a note: we didn’t stay here, just visited to eat a couple times and to use the pool. The food and drinks are pretty good and the atmosphere is super...More

Thank Randy H
Response from Easy T, Manager at Easy TigerResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Randy, Thanks so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visits, we put a lot of effort into making some of the best food in town, playing decent music, and creating a great vibe that people feel comfortable and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456111
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$4 - US$7 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$4 - US$7 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Easy Tiger staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"At night, the bar area can get quite noisy and loud. Ask for rooms which are far from the bar (next to the..."
Read review
"If you want to sleep early rather than enjoying a drink or ten, try to get one of the rooms not in the main..."
Read review
"Stay some where else and pary here."
Read review
"rooms in the hostel, and not across the road are more convenient."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing