We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Mississippi
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and super clean. We stayed in the Venetian room. It is in a small building on the North side of the house and shared with 4 other rooms; 3 of which have the same screened in porch with rocking chairs. I think the oriental room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank usmboyzzz
Opelika, AL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed one night in the Pompadour Room. Excellent price. The room was large with beautiful furnishings. One thing that really struck me was how clean the room and bathroom were. There were four rooms on the floor. A refrigerator with ice and water bottles, a microwave, and coffee maker were available for those staying on the floor. (And there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilyer
Sumrall, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

My husband and I stayed for our 5th wedding anniversary. We booked a suite for two days. Unfortunately there was no chef so we did not get to try the restaurant for dinner and we are not much on breakfast (though breakfast was offered daily). However, this only means we have something new to look forward to next year ;).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. David More 

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My husband decided to stay the night for our 20th anniversary. We stayed in the Pompadour room, which was nice for the rate. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast, however, was horrible. Michabelle advertised a 4 star breakfast. We were told at check in that it would be a buffet served between 8 and 10. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddufriend
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We started on the road from California and after crashing on many friends couches and multiple camp sites, we needed a little get away. This place was perfect. Amazing hospitality and accommodations. Great, comfortable room. The hot tub was just what we needed after a long road, and the house interior was like a museum. Very cool, historical setting and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gmarkey
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015

After 2 months on the road – visiting family & friends, skiing out west, golf in AZ & just old fashioned roadtrip-exploring -- we were almost home in Florida’s Panhandle and this was our last night on the road, so we stopped at Michabelle Inn – a very special treat! We had stayed at Michabelle once before many years ago... More 

Helpful?
Thank CushyCouple
South Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My husband and I were greeted upon arrival by the owner. He showed us to our room and gave us directions to a wonderful seafood restaurant. What a nice touch! WE really appreciated the kindness, after a long day of traveling! Our room was WONDERFUL, beautiful period pieces decorated our suite. Comfy bed, very clean room and a wonderful jetted... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeHeart2Travel
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2015

A group of us girls wanted to stay at the Michabelle Inn for a night to enjoy a "bachelorette celebration" away with the bride-to-be. We were specifically going to Hammond JUST to stay at this place and planned our entire weekend around being in Hammond. Our reservations were made on October 15, 2014. Yesterday, January 18, 2015, we received a... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Cara L
David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Miss Carla, As you were informed when you booked the rooms, we only take 2 guests in each of those rooms. This is not only because of wear and tear but also about consideration of the other guests. When we saw the notes in your reservation that you intended to put 8 people in those rooms we could not accept... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I stayed at the inn and rented the Marie Antoinette room. A large spacious room with king bed, many windows and large screen TV. The furnishings are period and very luxurious. A large well appointed bathroom with Jacuzzi tub plus hand held shower. Coffee station right outside the room, and a covered balcony with ceiling fans, comfy seating for smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelhound1949
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I can't comment on the Inn, because we didn't stay; this is a review solely on the food we had at an event. I spoke to dozens of others in attendance, both during and after, and all agreed that the food was just horrible. When we arrived, my husband and I were ravenous and headed straight to the buffet. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansSusan65
David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Miss Susan, I don’t normally respond to internet trolls because it is seldom productive. The fact that you felt obliged to rant about a buffet at a wedding at which you were a guest on a site that that is for accommodation reviews says everything. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
120 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
122 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
64 reviews
2.1 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Michabelle is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or to celebrate life and success ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant

Address: 1106 S Holly St, Hammond, LA 70403-6212
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: $173 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved staying in the main house!”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahB652, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They all look lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 84eugeniaf, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe staying in the house would be quieter than the outside suites.”
 of 5 bubbles K44QAmaryr, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Check out their sight and view the pictures of the suites and rooms, they look exactly as portrayed. Be sure to book in advance because they fill up quickly.”
  • Whirlpool Tub in the Sheradze Suite
  • The front porch to the suites
 of 5 bubbles kimberlys242, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Added plus...a balcony overlooking the fountain and the beautiful garden.”
 of 5 bubbles WeHeart2Travel, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay