We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$159
View deal
Hotels.com
BestWestern.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Harvey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
At the Best Western Plus Westbank you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Westbank will stand out among other hotels in Harvey,LA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Westbank will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
815Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 201
  • 62
  • 32
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
towerdog3 wrote a review Jan. 2023
North Little Rock, Arkansas164 contributions73 helpful votes
For the working man, or value conscious leisure traveler there is just no other choice in the area. Breakfast is superb, every day, rooms are clean and neat as a pin. Front desk is excellent and ambiance is the best. They could easily charge 20% more and still be a bargain. You cannot go wrong here. I've been a customer for 10 years.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded yesterday
Thank you! We love to read great reviews of our hotel. The staff is honored that you continue to choose our hotel for over 10 years. It is the highest form or a compliment. Everyone works hard to provide an exceptional experience for our guest and enjoy seeing our guest enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to serving your lodging needs for the next 10 years.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine M wrote a review Jun. 2021
Terrytown, Louisiana15 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stephanie Self truly cared about our Executives Meeting, and accommodated our requests in a very short time frame. Hotel team is super friendly, especially Brandy at front desk and Lulu in our meeting room. Ample free parking. We would definitely use Best Western in Harvey, again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We had the Le Petite meeting room, narrow spiral staircase may make some attendees a bit nervous....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded Jun. 23, 2021
It is our pleasure to serve your meeting room needs. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I will make sure to pass it along to them. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill Lott wrote a review Jan. 2023
Brandon, Mississippi2 contributions
The hotel is very clean and has very nice facilities. No complaints from me. I love using this location and it’s proximity to places I go to while staying here. I hope to use the other amenities next time I visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and well-equipped with nice facilities. We are also glad to know that you appreciate the convenient location of our hotel and look forward to your next visit. We are delighted to hear that you have no complaints and hope that you will take advantage of our other amenities on your next stay. We take pride in providing exceptional service and a comfortable experience for our guests, and it is great to know that we have met your expectations. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Westbank for your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KathyF wrote a review Jan. 2023
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois2 contributions
We had park and cruise package. The hotel was cute but older. However, or room the plugs were too loose to plug in anything - heat did not work so we froze - toilet wouldn’t fill so we had to use lobby restroom . Taxi was no-show for park and cruise package with transportation supposedly included so we had to get our own Uber. Only credit 15% for taxi after I insisted. Would not recommend or stay again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is through customer feedback that we are able to improve. Regretfully, you did not report any of your issues until you were checking out. Had you let us know once you were in the room we would have moved you immediately. We certainly would never expect any of our guest to be cold throughout the night. The toilet issue is also another issue that we could have resolved by moving you to another room. I understand that the taxi we provided for you through the park n cruise rate plan was running late, so we did discount you the park n cruise part of the rate you paid. The front desk agent is not able to refund a guest more than a certain amount. However, she did make management aware of your situation and we informed you today that we credited your entire night. From your response, it appeared that you did appreciate the refund. It is always our goal to make sure each guest has a superior guest experience. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slccH2010 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Carbondale, Illinois45 contributions35 helpful votes
This place is great. Nothing fancy but great location & friendly workers. It is near a Target & Sams Club. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. We arrived late at night so we only took advantage of PJs for morning beignets. However, I did try the hotel breakfast and the ethnic food was really good. The other stuff was just the usual fare. We did the park n cruise. They provide the cab ride to the port (about 25 minutes), if you ask. You have to get your own cab back ($8 per person) You can park wherever you want at the hotel. Our car was perfectly fine. We didn't have to go into the hotel when we returned. We put our luggage in the car and took off. I would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was functional. I recommend this place for a park and cruise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
badell wrote a review Dec. 2022
Texas106 contributions37 helpful votes
We were able to check in early amidst a beautifully decorated Lobby over the Christmas Holidays. The handicapped room was very nice and roomy. The bathroom was well fitted. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was decorative.We really enjoyed the full breakfast meals. The lady in charge was so cheerful (even singing quietly). She was courteous and helpful to everyone. She has been there for years.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debbie R wrote a review Dec. 2022
Litchfield, Ohio13 contributions5 helpful votes
Courtyard in center is beautiful, along with a bar/cafe, Every employee we encountered was warm, friendly and helpful! We asked for recommendations for dinner and were given several choices, we ate next door at the seafood restaurant - amazing. If we ever cruise from NOLA again, we will definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
235amanda2 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Leesburg, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is nice but if you plan to pay the park and cruise rate, beware! My car was parked for 7 days and was involved in a hit and run. Initially contacted front desk upon my return. She apologized and gave me the general managers number and informed me to reach out the following day. I reached out and left a voicemail with no return. 6 days later, I called and got ahold of her and she first alleged she didn’t have a voicemail but when I told her about my car she remembered my call… she didn’t even plan on reaching back out to me. In the end, she said it wasn’t Best Westerns problem. Police dept. didn’t do anything. Now I have to pay for my car to be repaired after already paying $200 for a one night stay and parking. Poor customer service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded Dec. 13, 2022
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. I do understand how frustrating it is to have a hit and run accident occur with your vehicle. Generally, with that situation we do have the guest contact the police because it is not the result of the hotel causing the problem. The $200.00 you paid for your room did include parking at the hotel for the duration of your cruise as well as transportation to the cruise terminal. I apologize that we did not get back to you sooner, however we were trying to look through a lot of video surveillance to see if we could give you any information as to what may have happened. This does take a lot of time to go through. Regretfully, we were not able to see anything that showed where someone hit your car.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pleasantgrove212 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Shreveport, Louisiana1 contribution
This is by far one of the best hotels in New Orleans. You gotta check it out, it will be worth it! The jacuzzi, staff, and management are excellent. The food was great and the location is the greatest. If you stay here you will not be sorry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Self, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westbank
Responded Dec. 1, 2022
Thank you so much for this lovely review- I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mfnelson16 wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
This is the place to stay for cruises out of New Orleans. Park and take their cab service to the port at great savings. It's an older but well-maintained place with amenities. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus westbank hotel harvey, best western harvey, harvey best western
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaHarvey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Westbank - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Harvey, LA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Westbank
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Westbank?
Nearby attractions include Daiquiri Dock (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Westbank?
Conveniently located restaurants include New Orleans Food & Spirits, New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood Co., and Cleopatra Restaurant Incorporated.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Westbank?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Westbank offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Westbank?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Westbank?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Elms Mansion (7.0 km), Generations Hall (7.4 km), and Brevard-Clapp House (6.6 km).