We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5lauriet
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The first thing we noticed the smell of marijuana in our room. We call the front desk to see is they had a non-smoking room and they said no. We did get a nice king size bed with burn holes in the sheet cigarette marks all over the furniture. The landscaping around pool looks nice but the pool closes at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeans316
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I was a little concern about the location, but when there was not bad, actually the bed was having a Body pillow that make my night , spend 1 night at the hotel with my husband, very quiet, toilet was making noises but closing the bathroom door fix it. Since we drove so much we did not feel like driving...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Quinteste C, General Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

We at Travelodge New Orleans West are very happy to find out your stay was to your standards. we try to ensure that all guests are taken care of at all times. Our body pillows are awesome and are in high demand. There is nothing like swimming in our many (three!) Swimming pools and resting with our Large Fluffy Body...

Sunrise
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
Quinteste C, Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

NC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The nicest thing I could say was the bed was decent. After a couple nights sleeping on the mattress my back started hurting though. The room smelled awful, and there were dead bugs. The cleaning of the room was definitely not great. The reason I knew that was the dead bugs were there the whole entire time we were. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffjm628
Quinteste C, Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review on your stay with us. we are very dishearten to learn your visit wasn't up to par. we strive to give the very best in guest service. In the hospitality business problems will arise no matter how much precaution is taken. however in order to fix this please notify the...

Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcilyn P
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The pictures are false, bypass this, even if you want to save money. The bathroom is tiny, the tub chipped. Only one bar of soap was provided for 4 people. The walls are stained and peeling from water damage. Their was no mini fridge and the coffee pot was filthy and did not work. The wifi signal did not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena W
Quinteste C, Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

Ms Elena, thank you for taking the time to wright a review, we take them very seriously. Our pictures online are not false however they could be misinterpreted. This will be addressed. online we have pictures of all of our room types. We have Standardize rooms and upgraded Courtyard rooms. If you were not satisfied with your room please do...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakumba G
Quinteste C, Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

Martos, Spain
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Despite various faults, we had two nights here, and enjoyed it very much. The locality is not good next to an elevated highway, but we had a pool view room. The pool was actually closed, despite being Memorial weekend, not that it stopped me having a swim. The hotel ran out of soap and shower gel etc, no coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AggiePirate
Quinteste C, Manager at Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us here at Travelodge New Orleans West. We are extremely happy your stay was enjoyed. this is what we work for. However for the lack of soap, Gel, and coffee the head of Housekeeping will be notified about the lack of toiletries in the room. this cannot happen...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
2.3 km away
Days Inn Gretna New Orleans
2.3 km away
Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel

Address: 2200 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Price Range: $79 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel Harvey
Travel Lodge Harvey
Travelodge Harvey
Harvey Travel Lodge
Harvey Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge New Orleans West Harvey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“expect low to no service and bugs/roaches”
 of 5 bubbles wwilsonm1, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is a bad room”
  • clearly uncleaned toilet
  • cigarette burns throughout the bedding
  • knocked over lamp as if the
  • stains and bleach throughout the bedding
 of 5 bubbles C_Feseha, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles thomash932, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the inside, but away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles usm2003, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles AggiePirate, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5