We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Houma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Houma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Houma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Panama City
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Travel to Houma on a frequent basis, and unfortunately, have to provide my own hotels. I check the majority of the travel sites, and they all seem to point me to this Ho-Jo's for most budget friendly. It also helps that it is not too far from my office IF the draw bridge is not closed for traffic. Anyway, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Dave_L
Wittlich, Germany
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 315wernerz
Terry, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrill W
Burnley, England
Reviewed 27 April 2015

An average hotel but it is located away from the hubbub of the major areas and busy roads so it is quite a restful location. Not much immediately around the hotel so you do need to travel a bit to get something decent to eat (which is not the local McDonalds where customer service was non existent and rude staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilbeam
Tucson
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick S
New York, NY
Reviewed 6 March 2015

The hotel was good and everything was in order. It was quiet and clean. The only downside was the weird smell of the the place, its wasn't too unpleasant but I smelled like an old folks home.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babak D
A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
hojohouma, Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Bedford, Indiana
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Great stay. Was pleased with stay. One of the cleanest hotel and rooms I have ever stayed at. Loved the attention to detail. Stayed at a 5 star hotel in new orleans the week before. Would rather have stayed at this howard johnson. This was a clean comfortable room at a great price.will definitely stay again in spring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review for our hotel for your recent stay with us, we are very happy that you have a Great stay, Clean hotel, friendly and knowledgeable staff not to mention a very reasonable rate, also good breakfast. We hope to see you again soon....

Reviewed 30 January 2015

Breakfast bar was not replenished or foods kept hot. The room had all amenities expected and was generally clean. Stain on blanket and shower curtain. Bed was comfortable. Good value for the most part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrannieMB
hojohouma, General Manager at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we take guest experience seriously to improve our guest service, guest services and cleanliness is our top priority, We do apologized your experienced. We hope to see you again next visit in town, Sincerely, Steven

Reviewed 21 December 2014

Never been treated so ugly mean and rude by the manager herself.my 2 year old grand baby vomited on the sheet left a stain so she charged us 100.00 dollars for it then told us we were sorry and trashy .after I clean the room since we did have 4 small babies she treated us so awful we will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyt_aadebby
hojohouma, Owner at Howard Johnson Houma, responded to this review

Dear Guest(s). Please be honest and write what really happen here, at first you told us only 2 adult and 2 kids, but later on you have a lot more kids came, so we've to put 2 rooms side by side of your room out of order to avoid disturbed our guests, and you let your kids ruining our linens...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houma hotels
6.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houma
3.6 km away
Days Inn Houma LA
Days Inn Houma LA
#15 of 19 in Houma
113 reviews
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Houma
0.8 km away
Courtyard Houma
Courtyard Houma
#8 of 19 in Houma
119 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Hotel Houma
Quality Hotel Houma
#12 of 19 in Houma
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Houma

Address: 105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70363
Region: United States > Louisiana > Houma
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Houma 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson Houma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Houma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Ground floor towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles Rose6Ranch, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor, and near the door.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan568, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Tell them i sent you”
 of 5 bubbles mariiov, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Perfect for extended stay”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanS467, 16 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor if you don't want to be wakened by the sounds of creaking beds upstairs!”
 of 5 bubbles mdenis46, 17 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay