We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I'm a Marriott girl at heart and this property lived up to the Marriott quality I expected. From the pick-up at the airport to the drop-off 4 days later the combination of the New Orleans and Marriott friendliness and courtesy was AMAZING. My flight was early and upon request I was allowed to check-in. Breakfast was always hot and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worlwide123
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Worldwide123, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I am so happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and that our staff welcomed you! I do hope that you choose to stay with us in the future!

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

One of the worst Fairfield Inns and I've stayed in many. The elevator was dirty around the corners with scratches on the walls. My room had carpet frayed at the thresholds and chipped paint in many places. The shower was gross. It had a rubber mat in the tub and mildew in every corner. I'm surprised this hotel fits the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfrommedina
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear markfrommedina, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I cannot express how truly sorry I am that you did not have a good experience while staying here. As I am the new GM as of last night, I would love the chance to make this up to you. If you would please...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I stayed at the Kenner Fairfield Inn for 2 nights with my daughter for a volleyball tournament. The hotel was packed both nights. The first night it was filled with robotics students who were allowed to rum around the hotel and outside at the pool talking louder than the landing planes. Calls to managementioned didn't help. The halogen light in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anita H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to personally apologize that you did not receive the utmost customer service while at our hotel. As I am the BRAND new GM (as of Friday afternoon), I would like to make this up to you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I could live with the broken light and tv clicker in my room, but the toilet is terrible. It flushes every minute or so. I called last night. No fix. Call this morning. No fix. Called this afternoon. No fix. Called again tonight. No fix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett T
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Garrett T, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to greatly apologize that you had broken electronics and a broken toilet during your stay. As I am the new GM for this property, I am appalled that this issue was not resolved accurately....

Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

This property is old and tired. Poor service and generally not clean. Definitely not up to marriott standards. It's convenient because it is close to the airport, however, I wouldn't even chance it. There are better options if you're looking to stay near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gruffco
Sergio B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gruffco, Thank you for taking the time from you’re busy schedule to share your thoughts regarding these issues that you had to encounter. I'm extremely embarrassed that something so basic had to make your experience uncomfortable in our guest room. I can guarantee my team is very appreciative of your comments and bringing them to our attention. I...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This hotel is just fine for 1 night, clean and everything as expected...except for the beds: 2 doubles instead of 2 queens?! Odd. Breakfast starts at 7am, I think it's a bit late for a hotel near the airport with so many people having early flights (cold stuff is out early though, no eggs/....) Staff is friendly. I left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlariaK
sergio b, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear IlariaK, Thank you for taking the time from you're busy schedule to share thoughts about the uncomfortable situation that you had to encounter during recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, I am extremely embarrassed that something so basic had to make your experience dreadful. We obviously have fallen short of your expectations during...

Missouri50
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight home from a business trip. Since it was around Mardi Gras time I wanted to get out of the French Quarter area the night before my morning flight. This hotel is a typical Fairfield Inn but is an older model. The rooms were efficient and clean and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missouri50
sergio b, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Missouri50 Thank you for sharing your experience at our lovely home. Our mission every day is to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we are meeting expectations. Your feedback is an excellent way to educate and retrain our team in areas that we need to improve. The...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 February 2015

The Fairfield Inn was good enough for one night. It was clean, it looked like the carpets in the rooms and in the common areas was brand new. The reason it looks so dated is that the walls are a horrendous shade of orange. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were ridiculously lumpy, so the night of sleep wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KCW25
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

This Fairfield was not as up to date and spotless like 3 others we stayed at during our road trip. They did have work going on in the lobby when we arrived so they may be updating. The parking lot and front entrance need to be cleaned up, especially the dead plants. On the positive side, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurody
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

First let me start by saying if you get a senior rate that does NOT mean you need a handicapped room! I do NOT want a shower with no door or shower pan so the water runs all over the room. I called the front desk to get a room change and after 50 rings the clerk laughingly answered. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dromrell
sergio b, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dromrell, Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share these issue. Your thoughts regarding these mishaps are very important to us and its extremely unfortunate that you had to encounter them during your stay. I'm extremely embarrassed that basic procedures had to make your experience with us uncomfortable. I can assure you my team is very...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.9 km away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: $146 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“next to a storage yard where they use loud speakers to communicate”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to shopping mall and many restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles glady1948, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles coyoteo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location to new Orleans”
 of 5 bubbles aj65992016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, away from elevator. Plan to hear the AC all night long...”
 of 5 bubbles Dana3putt, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5