Overstone Park Hotel

Overstone Park Hotel

Billing Lane, Overstone, Northampton NN6 0AS England
Behind our room
Traveller (144)
Bed
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#1 of 1 resort in Overstone
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Overstone Park Resort is more than just a luxury gym. As a comprehensive health club and resort, our facilities include a multi-purpose gymnasium, complete with a studio, swimming pool, sauna, and steam room, all with stunning views of our eighteen-hole championship golf course. Our rooms offer clean, contemporary accommodation overlooking our woodland perimeter. All bedrooms contain double beds with an en suite shower room. Rooms are equipped with a work desk, hairdryers, TV with Freeview, refreshment trays and clock radios. Ideal for Corporate guests. Free WiFi is also available in our woodland rooms. Our Terrace restaurant offers a more formal dining experience with panoramic views over the golf course with food served from our extensive locally sourced menu which changes seasonally.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
286Reviews3Q+A65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 67
  • 69
  • 53
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nigel B wrote a review Mar 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read the last few reviews I was sceptical as to what I would find. I needn’t of had any concern. A great location, plenty of parking. Nice pleasant reception staff. Room was ok, not the largest but clean and a comfortable bed. Yes I would agree about the thin walls. Nice evening meal although the waitress really does desperately need some personality training, how difficult is it to be pleasant. Good breakfast even had time to have a pleasant walk around the lake. Considering we also had use of the gym, pool & spa facilities thus was extremely good value.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shackleston wrote a review Feb 2020
Redcar, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Used to stay here often around 15 yrs ago as worked for NRG HQ in Northampton. Bit shabbier now the rooms no work done since, cracks dirty marks. Small TV, there is hairdryer no USB points. Food is OK in Restaurant with a reasonable choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Warby wrote a review Apr 2022
Bicester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Played golf on a Saturday and was busy. Nice course and not too long. Took just over 4 hours due to shortness and had to wait a bit. Friendly staff and other golfers. Bar, restaurant and outside terrace area which is small. Value for money food and drinks
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony G wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely disgusting room, topped only by a waitress who’s attitude left me speechless. Cobwebs were a nice feature and certainly sparked a debate on Facebook. We booked 14 rooms and then spent £850 in the bar, meals were ok but at 10.50 we were told very clearly that the bar closed in 10 minutes and if we weren’t finished we could either leave our drinks or take them outside in the rain. We had contemplated booking a regular stay prior to this visit. Obviously we’re now looking at other hotels nearby. This place needs some serious updating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mason68m wrote a review Mar 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through Ebookers, whom I will review separately for this booking.
Shortly after booking I received a message to say that certain facilities would not be available due to a private function. I responded to say I would like to cancel. They said that was fine but I would not get a refund as they have a no refund policy. I argued that if I had known the facilities were not going to be available at the time of the booking I would not have made the booking. I could not believe their position. Will never ever use this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony M wrote a review May 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a pity. This golf course is fantastic. Sadly whoever owns it is clueless. Bank holiday great weather lots of customers and they have two young pregnant staff members tasked with serving at the bar , cooking food in the kitchen and taking orders from the patio downstairs.
Just impossible. Watched numerous four balls finish golf and then give up and leave after waiting for some service. Feel sorry for the girls who were trying so hard to keep everyone happy but an impossible job. Shame on you the management probably lost hundreds of pounds in revenue for the sake of a couple more staff no doubt on minimum wage.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheshire Roaming Foodie wrote a review Mar 2024
Warrington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Called in as was visiting the area for a christening and had time to kill. Lovely coffee and lovely freshly made sandwiches. Pleasant freindly staff. I have not been here for 20 odds years but it's still as good as it was. The golf course looked great as well baring in mind the amount of rain we have had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger wrote a review Nov 2016
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked for a business meeting in Northampton in the morning, and this place is a few minutes away.

We arrived in the dark and nothing is lit so you cannot find your way to the hotel reception easily. Once you check in, you find your room is not in the same building as the reception, it is a walk across the road in what seems to be a large portacabin.

I walked into the room and nearly fell over the bed as the room is so small the bed is just inside the door and fills the entire room. There is a nice wardrobe bought from Ikea, and the smallest bathroom I have ever seen.

Coupled with the worst possible service in the bar, this has put us in a really good position for the morning...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark P, Manager at Overstone Park Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We never try to sell the room as something it is not. Unfortunately the standard rooms are not as large as we would like but they are clean, functional and have everything you would need for a short stay. However included in the price is free use of our leisure facilities, free parking and a full English breakfast. This we do believe makes us good value for the price you pay. We do have large rooms available to book. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the bar service you received and this will be investigated further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Jan 2016
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I never write reviews but if I don't do this I will never forgive myself. This is without any doubt the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

I booked a suite as the other bedrooms looked awful. I was travelling on business but with a massive room there wasn't even a desk to work from. The room looks like it hadn't been touched decor wise for 30 years. Shower was like a water can pouring down, you could barely get wet. Room right by the road so loads of noise

Wifi strength everywhere is awful. Club bar and restaurant are like a morgue. No music just complete silence.

Restaurant staff for dinner were about 12. Didn't have a clue. Food bland. At breakfast was left waiting at the 'wait here to be seated' stand. No one around. Only one other person in the restaurant. Eventually found someone. Asked for poached eggs, took so long a hen could have laid one in the same time. Breakfast hot buffet was inedible. Beans tasted like bacon, that tasted like sausage, that tasted like eggs. How is that even possible?!

The focus of the 'resort' seems to be gym members. They are everywhere. Sadly, this is barely a hotel. It's more like a crap Pontins. Avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
goodstich44 wrote a review Aug 2014
northampton
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In July this year we were guests at the wedding of our close friends daughter. The clubhouse had lovely views over the golf course and we had a lovely day due to the people who attended the wedding, however that's where the positive part of this review sadly stops!
We found our name places round the tables, sat down and after a few min's a waitress came round with a bread roll for everyone to eat while the starters were being prepared. The starters then came out some time after that and long after everyone had eaten their roll. My grown up son and daughter asked for some bread to go with their soup and were told ''You have had bread, there isn't any more''.
Then the main course came out, which for my wife and I, was beef with Yorkshire pudding, veg etc. As my wife is coeliac (Serious allergy to gluton) we had requested a gluton free main meal for her weeks before. What did my wife get? can you believe exactly the same meal as I got without the single Yorkshire pudding?? The portions for the main meal consisted of two very thin slices of beef, one Yorkshire pudding, one tiny portion of mashed potato and a very small portion of veg.
Then the sweet came out, which was cheesecake for me, but the smallest portion of cheesecake I have ever seen served anywhere as were everybody's apart from those on the top table who had about three times as much. My wife's gluton free sweet, consisted of the most boring fruit salad she has ever had, mainly containing apple.
Following the very small meal I went to the bar to buy a nice pint of beer, only to find nothing but mass produced rubbish. Not one single real ale, despite a large amount of local award winning breweries, Ho Hum.
To top this all up, we then went to dance to the disco and a DJ that hadn't a clue how to hold people on a dance floor. After playing a few pre-booked requests, he then decided to play his own choice which was virtually impossible to dance to, so almost everyone left the floor.
To sum up, the whole food experience was tight beyond belief, my wife's food was little more than a bad joke, they haven't got a decent pint of ale in the club house, just mass produced tasteless lager and beer, and the disco was hopeless!
I've tried to speak to Pascal at Overstone Park three times, and he was either 'not working that day' or 'not available to talk to'.....and this is before he even knew I was phoning to complain! The forth time I asked the receptionist to ask him to phone me, but nothing??
Three days after this I went for a lunchtime meal at a local carvery. For about one sixth of the cost my friend payed per head for our wedding meal at Overstone Park, I had a far better meal about twice the portion size and a fine pint of a good real ale.
I'm a golfer, and I realise that Overstone has a nice clubhouse and course. It's a nice area to dine in, but as a wedding guest I feel that is what the money is going on, because it's certainly not going on the food, drink or entertainment that's for sure. Any local pub could have served up a far better meal at a fraction of the price. What a rip-off!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jhw asked a question Nov 2018
Cambridge, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
What time is the pool and gym Open untill?
Answer from Linzi1000
Preesall, United Kingdom84 contributions48 helpful votes
I don't understand your question sorry , if I can help further please ask
jefmaher asked a question May 2016
Pleubian, France
Do you allow pets?
Answer from BookhamAlly
Leatherhead, United Kingdom49 contributions23 helpful votes
no
mason68m wrote a tip Mar 2020
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom25 contributions65 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
John J wrote a tip Feb 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unless you literally only intend to sleep in the room, avoid the 'standard' room."
Read full review
karengolfqueen wrote a tip Oct 2018
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a few drinks to block out the noise and try to get one facing the course."
Read full review
kobylka wrote a tip Oct 2018
London8 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You would have to book the entire lodge to deal with the lack of sound proofing between the rooms."
Read full review
Betternowthannever wrote a tip Jul 2018
Kentucky52 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor rooms have balcony. Essential if you want to sleep with french doors open. And not suffer from noise from people above."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Overstone area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
overstone park resort
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireNorthamptonOverstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Overstone Park Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Overstone Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Overstone Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Pinnacle Climbing Centre (7.9 km), Trapp'd Northampton (6.3 km), and OnTarget - Indoor Air Rifle Range (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Overstone Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Overstone Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Overstone Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Overstone Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Playhouse Northampton, The Shed Cafe, and Turtle Bay Northampton.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Overstone Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Overstone Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Earls Barton Castle (4.7 km) and Little Houghton Stocks (5.2 km).
Is Overstone Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Overstone HotelsOverstone Hotel Deals
FlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars