We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
alexandria va
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Visited Lafayette for 3 weeks. The room was almost home at the end. Friendly staff all around. Problems were solved quickly and without reminding them. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritch62
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ritch62, First off, my staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time out of our schedule to provide your feedback on our hotel! Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are happy and we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay! As...

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Stayed two nights using points. Room had dehumidifier running 24/7 and room has slight musty smell. humidifier was full of water and had to have desk clerk empty it. Toilet stained and room was well worn. All personnel pleasant and helpful. Beds comfortable. Breakfast typical Comfort Inn. Breakfast lady a real joy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ednat7
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ednat7, First off, my staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we are an older hotel we strive to ensure that it is still up to standards for our guests. After reading your comment we will work with our maintenance staff to ensure that the room looks new and...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I had a wonderful stay night before last. The hotel was clean, and the front desk staff was fantastic. There are plenty of places nearby to eat. I would stay there again without any regrets. Thank you, and see ya soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyV7222
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

BillyV7222, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We welcome all comments to ensure that our guests get the best treatment and we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back at the Comfort Inn and Suites and cannot...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here for one night passing through. It is an older one that has been redone. We had one room that smelled musty and you can see lots of patches on the ceiling. Breakfast was good and area clean. The breakfast lady was very sweet and ready to help. It is convenient, but not as good as most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than you expected. Your concerns and comments allow us the opportunity to continue to improve our service and product. I regret not speaking with you upon your departure. I enjoy interacting with our guests to ensure their stay is a...

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Good rate, area is not that plesant. Hotel staff where very friendly and helpful. They do take pets BUT while walking our dogs between the access road and interstate, wife and I noticed a couple ladies of the evening being dropped off around the corner and then enter the hotel without any luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grantbagpiper
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations! Your review has been given to our management staff, so they may begin to make corrections as needed in their departments. Again, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we would love to make it right for you. Thank you.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Upon arrival, Sheila was working the front desk (she was also there when we checked out the following morning). Sheila was very pleasant, friendly and helpful - even offering a coupon for a local favorite restaurant just down the street. I asked how long she had been with the hotel, and was surprised to learn that she had been there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan C
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards.

Madeira Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Room 101, August 28th, 2014, $82.34 total. This Comfort Inn is on a frontage road. I drove thru the town and it held nothing interesting. Do not stay in Room 101 because it is on the frontage road next to I-49 / rt 167 and it sounded like we were in a thunderstorm all night. The actual room was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadBeachMel
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel with TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Rest assured your comments are not taken lightly as we use guest feedback to let us know what we are doing right and to know where we need to improve. Please come back the next time your travel brings you...

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is an older Comfort Inn - the bathroom sink had a crack in it and the toilet was stained badly - at first I thought it was dirty, but realized that it was just stained. It was quiet and the staff was very nice - especially the breakfast lady. She was a hoot and just what I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolCat2014
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel with TripAdvisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Rest assured your comments are not taken lightly as we use guest feedback to let us know what we are doing right and to know where we need to improve. Please come back the next time your travel brings you...

Euless, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I re-booked for a recent trip to Florida because of my previous experience. The motel is old and does not stand out. It is, as one reviewer pointed out, slightly tricky to get to. However, once again I have a large, clean, comfortable room at a good price. Also, once again, I got to interact with Tim who is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donovan B
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat business! It's a pleasure to know that we've maintained your family's confidence year after year. See you next trip!

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is along the highways and is nearby a low key residential area, the lobby is the best part of it, the room refurbished with no taste are already aging, ours were wet due to most likely carpet cleaning but as it si very humid in lafayette everything was still full of humidity, tropical country odour and dangerous slip in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djaypee38
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not live up to the service our guests can expect from a Comfort Inn & Suites. I can understand how frustrating the room service issue must have been.It's important to myself and my staff to learn from our guests and make process...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
280 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#30 of 49 in Lafayette
200 reviews
2.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Thru Way, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $95 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non smoking and a pet free room if you are allergic to animals and don't want to be next to the smokers or barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 362edg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a jacuzzi room request 110. Jets are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any other hotel has better rooms than this one.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW598, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read The Reviews A Little Closer Than I Did”
  • Door Kept Propped Open
  • Door That Is Never Locked
  • Sign With Locked Door That Should OPen With Key
  • Mold
 of 5 bubbles 910mrg, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make certain you request a Non-Smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles jazzmgr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay