We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Hotels.comUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
destrehan, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2017

great hotel I would stay there again in the future. it was close to my job. but not really any great food places around the hotel. love the breakfast and comfort beds. I like the hotel great. I would stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbT9486KO
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Best Western Corporate should get to Lafayette and cover the brand sign. This hotel was absolutely nasty. We were put in a smoking room and then told it wasn't a smoking room but on a smoking floor. The room stunk and there was an ash tray on the table. Clearly a smoking room. The carpet was filthy and even had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
houston tx
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My wife and stayed for two nights and between my credit card and my daughters credit card that they were not authorized to use (she and her husband were not there). They charged us for 4 nights, 1 on my credit card, 1 night on rewards and 2 nights on my daughters card. We checked in on April 2nd and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patgrem
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Hotel front desk staff was very nice. Older hotel...good size suite with couch, table, & 2 TVs. Nice enough pool area but pool was too cool for me. No public hottub so acquired room with one. It fairly wide, but shorter than a regular bathtub so hard to get comfy. VERY, and I mean VERY HOT water...make sure you use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotg46
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western as your home away from home, we do look forward to having you all stay here with us again in the near future

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Room was still dirty from previous guest. No pool towels and if your white and the guest host is black you probably won't get any pool towels. Roach dead in the tub. Crap was on the towel that was hanging up on the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissamY5789GM
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will definitely share this with my team, and use this as a learning tool, maybe you can provide your full name or the name that was on the room so that we can investigate this issue.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in this hotel. We have come cross country and stayed in many Best Westerns from the west coast to the east coast and now going back to the west coast. The girl at the desk the first night we arrived had no welcoming personality and that continued whenever we asked something. We had to do some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noname346790
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do recall speaking with you and your wife regarding this issue, after you all presented your problem to me, I asked "what could I do to resolve the situation" and your response was the $100 of which I graciously granted. I have had maintenance take a look at the dryer on the very same...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Location not very near highway and you must drive through a very "iffy" area to reach hotel. Weird smells in room; everything felt damp including the carpet and towels. Service was poor, breakfast was inedible, just not a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charais58
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are constantly striving to make improvements at our hotel and will use your comments as motivation to make positive changes for our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to be able to better serve you in...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms were smelly & we didn't get any room cleanings when I asked for days. I flew all the way from Alaska to visit family. Everyone who worked there didn't have good customer service. I am flying out a day sooner and couldn't get a refund for the days I didn't stay. I AM NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!! Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
BestWesternHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for your experience. Your concerns have been relayed to their related department heads so that procedures may be evaluated and re-training may take place. Thank you for staying with us, Brittany Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be a little "tired". It served one overnight as we were passing through, but needs some updating. The breakfast was marginal, as well....coffee was empty as we were leaving so we had a yogurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conesus
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Best Western as your place to stay as your "home away from home" I do greatly apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay here with us, my staff and I will go over your review and use this as a training tool to correct the issues.

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Check in went well and the staff were nice but the room smelled dank and the bathroom oder was very​ unpleasant. There were several repairs that were needed around the property as a whole. From door knobs that needed replacing to the fact that the indoor pool was closed till further notice (the main reason I selected this hotel since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nappierla
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, I do apologize that the pool was out of order, but it was out of order due to the room being pressure washed and pool decking as well, I do hope you will return to stay here with us in the near future

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
267 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
296 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all suite choice for Lafayette, LA. Providing your lodging choice as well as being centrally located on the south side of Lafayette. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Address: 125 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel
Best Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Best Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor, elevator went out on my visit”
skullyballs, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The third floor contains smoking rooms.”
  • Trash from previous guest in plain site!
  • Gross!
  • Dirty!
  • Dirty!
912kellyh, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
  • Hoped trash would be taken out
  • Didn't want to have to use these a second day
needhamdave, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great wifi , breakfast included”
DreamLady89, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor Jacuzzi rooms”
839oson, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$109
Expedia.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates