We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

    2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
    +1 877-859-5095
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$68
    US$68
    US$68
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good15%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    View all 61 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (88)
    There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 84 reviews

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    no icemakers in hotel. you have to turn it on in your refrig. might take 3 hrs to make 6 cubes. Blowdryers don't work. Staff will tell you lies and lies on top of that. GM says you get full refund. owner says you get...More

    1  Thank Lee M
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River RanchResponded 6 May 2017

    Hi Lee M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you had with the unavailability of ice makers, non functional blow dryers, management service and mold. I would like to follow...More

    Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

    This is a little older location and it seemed to be a bit of a moldy smell in the room but the staff was very nice and overall the room was very clean. Nice stay, business center and gym standard. This is extended stay do...More

    Thank Pamela P
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River RanchResponded 8 May 2017

    Dear Pamela P, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have acknowledged our nice staff and was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. However, it is regrettable that...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2017

    On the first night of check-in once we were getting in the bed we noticed that there was blood stains on the blanket. We kitchen cabinets in our room was literally coming off the wall. The hallway smelled very bad the entire time we were...More

    Thank stvnola
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River RanchResponded 5 March 2017

    Hello stvnola, Thank you for your recent visit and for your thorough review of your experience. I regret there were areas in which your expectations were not met, in our service level, blanket stains and condition of the kitchen cabinets. We certainly will continue our...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

    Loved my 4 month stay in Lafayette, except for the Candlewood Suites. It reeks of cigarette smoke, animals & sewer. Was stuck there due to floods in area. First room had mold on ceiling. Housekeeping almost non-existent. Had drug bust there one weeked during my...More

    Thank Joseph D
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River RanchResponded 6 November 2016

    Public acknowledgement: Dear Joseph D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

    Had to sleep over because of a family emergency. We stayed here for location. Close to Fresh Market (and numerous restaurants.) close to airport if needed. Close to a huge variety of shops and businesses, if needed. Hotel is very clean, comfortable beds, and being...More

    1  Thank DScroggs
    Quality Inn & Suites
    122 reviews
    #22 of 50 hotels in Lafayette
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
    385 reviews
    #13 of 50 hotels in Lafayette
     
    Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
    422 reviews
    #11 of 50 hotels in Lafayette
     
    Comfort Suites
    279 reviews
    #6 of 50 hotels in Lafayette
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Louisiana >
    • Lafayette Parish >
    • Lafayette
    • Also Known As
    • Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
    385 reviews
    4.02 km away
     
    Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
    422 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    Comfort Suites
    279 reviews
    3.59 km away
     
    Quality Inn & Suites
    122 reviews
    10.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Randols
    375 reviews
    .90 km away
    Masala Indian Kitchen
    111 reviews
    .35 km away
    Grub Burger Bar
    79 reviews
    .45 km away
    Another Broken Egg Cafe
    85 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Acadiana Mall
    25 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Heymann Performing Arts & Convention Center
    8 reviews
    4.32 km away
    Lafayette Farmers and Artisans Market at the Horse Farm
    6 reviews
    4.44 km away
    Cajun Food Tours
    521 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Watch out and don't spend your money here"
    Read review
    "bring your own ice, blow dryer and bleach to kill mold."
    Read review
    "Wifi did not work for me. There's a gym, appliances,movie and games to borrow."
    Read review
    "Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No pool if you like to swim."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing