We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Checked in and I had put candles and rose petals in the room for a romantic time. Well the first room the A/C was broke. We asked for a different room, and they put us in a dirty one. I had to make the beds up myself, because the lady at the front desk said she didn't know how. Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CajunJuJu
Ville Platte, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and provided quick check in and out very helpful. The room was a non smoking room and was clean cool and comfortable . The cleaning lady's are very helpful and friendly the manager was also very helpful as we forgot a dress in our room he mailed it to us . Lake charles and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
Princeton, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, everything that could go wrong went wrong with this hotel. Reservation was messed up, the entire hotel is filthy! Mold in the shower, carpets are filthy, rooms weren't cleaned or serviced. Pool was closed, water was dark green the entire three days we were there. Worst of all, I started...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rlrx2
Chad S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read this about your stay. I did not receive any complaints regarding pests in the room from any guests during your visit. We would be happy to compensate you for the bad experience. This is the first I am hearing of this issue. Sincerely Chad

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed July 1st- July 6th for my son's Baseball World Series. As soon as my 3 kids walked in the room they were all gross out, they said the whole room is filthy, the restroom is filthy, broken and filthy bath tub, towels are almost color black instead of white!!!! I was thinking the same way but as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilma G
Chad S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry about all issues you had with your most recent visit. Please contact the hotel directly we would be happy to offer you a complimentary room upon your next visit to Lake Charles. Chad

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2014

lot's of things wrong that we were willing to over look but it just built up too much. First of all our blanket on the bed was dirty with dried food and hair. I asked for a new blanket and received one. Then we were lacking a wash cloth that my husband and I decided to share, I used it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 755Diane
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our check in time was exactly at the time they stated it would be. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices were very reasonable. The breakfast that was offered was delicious. Laundry service was offered. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of local events that were going on in town and referred us to a few they believed 2e would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish-crawley
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staffing was friendly and professional providing quick check-in! I enjoyed the breakfast offered and of course the hot coffee. It is a must! The staff provided a wake up call which we needed due to a late night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia1021
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girls stayed a few nights while visiting family. The price of the rooms was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The employees were very nice and helpful. We look forward to staying there again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen F
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We are a ball playing family. We choose the hotel because of location and have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. The laundry facility wasn't working, there was left over food in our fridge, cigarette holes in our non smoking room sheets/comforter, pool was closed, shortages in room, so I wasn't able to use my flat iron...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lita L
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My reservations through Choice Hotels .com. We checked in and the desk was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing I was not impressed with was the blanket on the bed had what looked like several cigarette burns in it. The room was a smoke free room but the blanket needed to be replaced. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAB56

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Value Place Lake Charles
Value Place Lake Charles
#19 of 33 in Lake Charles
14 reviews
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#23 of 33 in Lake Charles
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic Lake Charles
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 33 in Lake Charles
108 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 33 in Lake Charles
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3211 Venture Park Dr, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615-5443 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Charles
Lake Charles Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are better ; moreover, calm & quiet atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles JeeGeorge, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know what side would be good to look out of since it is in a very rural area. Microwave still operated by a turn dial!”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaD292, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor close to kitchen and coffee”
 of 5 bubbles js_Flash1, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Before selecting a hotel, check to see what others have experienced while staying at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pslick, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“stay away or wear your shoes”
 of 5 bubbles RLPSanAntonio_Tx, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay