We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My main complaint about this resort is lack of internet. It is hard to believe that in 2013 that you have a hotel where you can't access the internet, especially when you consider the number of businesses who come to this resort for meetings, etc. The air conditioner was very loud, and when I called they sent a maintenance man....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank decoho
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Jeannie in the Dining Room, she is a valuable asset to our property. I apologize for the issues you had with the internet, and with regard to the TV’S, we recently installed 32” flat screens in all of our rooms. We appreciate all of your input and have addressed the issues you presented, and apologize for...

Jennings, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 July 2013

July 2013 My stay was extremely disappointing:(. Have stayed here before & was shocked how much the quality has gone down!!! It is a beautiful place, however they allow smoking everywhere outside! Even at the pool. We could NOT sit & enjoy the beauty of the place because of smoking everywhere. The spa prices are OUTRAGEOUS for the service rendered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Nancy L: We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and for the fact our other guest’s outdoor smoking ruined your enjoyment. On your next visit too the property, please contact me directly and I will assist you with your plans. Sincerely, Bradley Anderholm General Manager

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Terrific place, room was spacious and clean. Hotel was a little of the main road but it was nicely secluded. We had by far the best room at the place, we had a balcony room on the second floor with a balcony that faced the 18th hole of the golf course! Excellent service!! And the pool is really nice too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick751
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Mick751: Being secluded is the #1 attribute our guests mention time and time again. Glad you had a great visit, and we look forward to you returning again Sincerely, Bradley Anderholm General Manager

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My company has chosen this location for our Annual Retreat two years in a row. The location is beautiful and the service can't be beat! Everyone was so friendly and professional. They have a variety of meeting room sizes to accommodate any number of people. The food was wonderful. The pool is crystal clear and is an indoor/outdoor. So, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Emily W: Great to see you could “unplug & refocus”, as the Resort is great for that. Our horticulture TEAM does a great job and it’s great to use fresh herbs in our Dining Room from the Herb Garden. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Bradley Anderholm General Manager

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I highly recommend you take the time to visit Cypress Bend Resort, the grounds are beautiful, the food is delicious, and the spa offers a great variety of services offered at average "city" prices. The staff is always warm and friendly. They offer great specials for holidays with room discounts. The social room, is a great place to relax after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capefairy
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments about our Resort. The entire staff takes pride in our property, and we are glad you were able to enjoy the Spa, Restaurant, Social Room, Pool, and enjoy the beauty of the Grounds. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Bradley Carl Anderholm General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2013

First, some tips for how to enjoy the resort. A room in the hotel instead of the golf villa's is much more convenient to the pool, restaurant, activities, etc. The second floor of the hotel connects directly to the lobby and avoids individual ground level entrances to each room. While the pool "closes" at 10, they didn't seem to really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DallasGuy4406
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in providing your input, which will help us make our Resort better. We apologize for the areas we fell short of during your stay. Our employees pride themselves in trying to deliver the best in service levels, and we feel sorry that you did not get that experience during your entire visit. We would...

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Never again, rooms were nasty, much to be disaired. Moldy smell in rooms and hall ways, pool cloudy, flowerbeds needed much attention, golf course and lobby the only thing that looks like the photos on website. Left after only one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammytarpley
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tarpley: Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment. We appreciate your honest feedback, as this is our best method of improvement. All comments are evaluated by our Management Team in the effort to make Cypress Bend Resort as good as it can be. Our employees are very proud of their property and we will look into every...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife recently took up the game of golf and we decided to spend our 29th anniversary at Cypress Bend. The course is truly a treat, cut into the hills on the shore of Toledo Bend each hole offers both beautiful scenery and challenge. We played 2 relaxing and peaceful rounds this past weekend srrounded by the abundance of wildlife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_em_hi
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

The entire TEAM would like to wish you a very happy 29th Anniversary. We thank you for choosing our Resort. We appreciate all of your kind words. Our employees work very hard to make each guest's visit as pleasurable as possible. Hope to see you next year on your 30th. Sincerely, Bradley Carl Anderholm General Manager

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Even before tee off the experience started off bad. Customer service was offensive. Just a lack of accommodation all around. It was more just...yep give us your money and hurry up and tee off. Not to mention we traveled hundreds miles to get there. Next, the price....76 dollars for this course is so disrespectful to the sport of golf. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFpilot12
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We do apologize for the Customer Service you received at our Golf Pro Shop. Ken Rams our Director of Golf prides himself in his staff deliverying top notch service to each customer, but obviously in your case we did not deliver. Please accept our apology. I am sorry our course did not meet your expectations, and would like you to...

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were on vacation and looking for a nice course. We usually place at least one round while on vacation. It's always fun to try new courses and see the country side. My husband did some research and found this place. We were very disappointed with the course conditions and felt like a discount should have been issued during "renovations."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSeater
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our Golf Course. I regret that our course improvements prevented you from having the experience you were looking for. Should you return to our area please contact me directly, as I will make certain you are taken care of. Sincerely, Bradley Carl Anderholm General Manager

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
25.2 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#3 of 5 in Many
24 reviews
25.2 km away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
9.0 km away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sabine Lake Inn
Sabine Lake Inn
#2 of 3 in Hemphill
3 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Golf Resort)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Price Range: $128 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nederland, Texas
Nederland, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the second floor for no stairs or elevator these are the 1200 series rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles K-nine9, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles teresa10087, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 982jaym, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were musky and tub did not drain!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine14388, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles D2480UBmariam, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay