We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Save
Share
5733 Airline Dr, Metairie, LA 70003-3803
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$72
FindHotelUS$98
RodewayUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Agoda.comUS$72
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn
Updated 20-06-02

About

#22 of 25 hotels in Metairie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Knights Inn Metairie features nostalgic building that is continually updated with current amenities such as 32 inch color flat screen t.v, sports, weather & movie cable channels and free W.I.F.I . and free continental breakfast. The atmosphere and environment are family friendly and the premises is monitored and recorded via surveillance camera 24/7 to ensure the comfort and safety of our guest. We are one of the few motels that provide smoking/non-smoking rooms; a single king size bed or 2 double beds guest choice for the same affordable price. For additional convenience, a Manager and Customer Service Representative are available upon guest request 24/7 to ensure the best customer service possible to our guest as well as to assist with any additional information that our guest may require.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
46Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 13
  • 5
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ksprouse wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions
We needed somewhere to crash for one night. It ended up being a few days more and Angelina and Cerena were very accommodating. They were so nice and helped us with any issue we needed. Angelina also does tours which, why not go to a local?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
maddybiloxi wrote a review Aug. 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel clerk couldn't find our reservation. I gave her my reservation number and price of room. She still couldn't find it. She told us they are no longer Knights Inn. They are now Rodeway Inn. She got us a room and double taxed me. She didnt even try to refund or fix the matter. The room had a damp feeling and smelled of mold and mildew. The bedding had holes in it. The bathroom had cockroaches in it. The continental breakfast consisted of toast and rolls with no jelly, waffles that had an awful taste. Grit packages. Milk. Sunny D. Coffee. And fruit sitting in a slime substance. I see they are under some kind of construction but dont see that helping this place out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug. 17, 2019
Dear Maddy, Although we were able to accommodate you with another room, it is regrettable that there was a miscommunication regarding the reservation and taxes. Please accept our apologies for the perceived double charge. If you believe a mistake was made on our behalf, we encourage you to reach out to us directly for it to be properly addressed. Please also know that our property goes under routine maintenance for pests; however, considering your comments, we will be contacting our pest service to address the matter promptly. Should you have any further questions regarding your reservation, we encourage correspondence with the website in which you booked, as we have limited control over third-party bookings. We'll also consider your comments on our breakfast selection moving forward as we consider guest feedback integral in our mission to constantly provide the best accommodations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Consuella B wrote a review Jun. 2019
1 contribution
Ms GiGi is very welcoming to her guests. She went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable. I always stay here when i go home. Thanks again for all your help. Stay at Knights Inn in Metairie La, you won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from angelinalafrance, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Jun. 30, 2019
Consuella, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit and would like to invite you to join in celebrating our major transformation, August, 2019. Sincerely, Ms. Gigi
Read more
Diana H wrote a review May 2019
Huntsville, Arkansas31 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a reservation at another hotel but because the Saints made the playoffs they had gave our room is they sold it for more more. We were found this place. This is by far the nastiest place ever. We walked in turned around and said no thanks. The floors were bad. The door facings had blood on them and the bed oh my the sheets were filthy. We drove off it was by far the worst place ever. Hotels.com should not advertise for them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from angelinalafrance, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded May 22, 2019
Diana, I am sorry to hear that your 1st choice for lodging sold your rooms and I feel that this set your mood for any other establishment that you may have had to stay due to this inconvenience on their part. I apologize that you were not happy when you arrived to our lodging establishment. Customer service is our #1 priority and your satisfaction is our goal. Had you made your concerns known our CSM is available 24/7 and she would have been happy to address your concerns and remedy them, but again in the state of mind you were in it probably didn't occur to you to inquire for this assistance. My 1st response when I read your review is, the play offs/ football season officially ended in December 2018, your post is dated 05/2019. We are constantly repairing daily, renovating weekly and upgrading monthly and during your stay we were making some major makeovers inside and outside of the establishment there were signs everywhere.. Therefore there have been constant improvements since your visit. You stated that it was so bad "we walked in turned around and said no thanks" so when did you have time to inspect the room and find all of these issues? I
Read more
Diana H wrote a review Jan. 2019
Huntsville, Arkansas31 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This room was filthy, there were blood stains on the door facings, mold everywhere, the sheets were filthy, the bathroom nasty, they would not give my money back, The health Department should close this place down. This was a scary place from front to back. Not a place I would ever go.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just don't ever stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from angelinalafrance, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Jan. 31, 2019
Concerning your review, I regret that you chose to post a negative review as a show of retaliation. I did everything that I could to assist you and you stayed more that 1 day, I believe 1 week to be exact. I personally spoke with you and remedied your situation by offering you another room. We could not return nor discount your rate as you didn't report your concerns until 8-10 hours later. It is my opinion that you would notice these discomforts as soon as you check into the room or with in the first 30 minutes. Our atmosphere is a very quiet and calm one as most of our guest are of the working class, business professionals or families, this means that it gets so quiet that you can hear a pin drop around 8:30-9 pm and doesn't get busy until 7 am. What seems scary to some is peace and quiet to others. There are several hi def security camera system 34/7.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travel inn plaza hotel metairie, travel hotel plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Metairie
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaMetairie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shrine on Airline (0.4 km) and La Salle Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Short Stop Poboys, Hobnobber Cafe, and Banh Mi Boys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.8 km) and Camp Parapet Monument (3.7 km).
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.