We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

we were very disappointed! after spending almost $200 a night for the room, it was very noisy (road and planes). lousy pillows. we were told there was breakfast only on weekends and this was a wednesday night. and there was no AAA or AARP discount. there are so many good hotels we will not be back here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley s
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There must have been some type of miscommunication because we do have a complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. However, waffles are only offered on the weekend. This must have been where the confusion came...

Greensboro, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Found hotel at a handy location off interstate. Staff is kind. When I had breakfast, surprised here was just one item for protein & that was peanut butter. When using the toaster, found it didn't toast much & didn't see the Kitchen staff to advise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riojas2014
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at TownePlace Suties Monroe. I am very sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I have shared your comments with our entire staff so we can make sure no other guest has the same experience.

Kilgore
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First time I've stayed at a TownePlace and was very pleased. Nice, clean, 24hr. coffee, continental breakfast, Large studio room with small kitchen, large fridge, 2 burner stove-top, dishes, pots, dishwasher, Sofa. Employees were very nice. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745billiem
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future. Please let us know if we can ever assist you in any way.

Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The staff was exceptional with service that was more like that of a luxury hotel. I was with a group and many expressed the same sentiment. Although, I did not take full advantage of it on this trip, it was nice having a mini-kitchen. There was ample closet space and trash baskets were tucked out of sight. Lots of drawer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your previous stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return if you are ever in the area. I hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2015

what a lovely little hotel-it has clean comfortable and commodious rooms, can see why it is rated first in Monroe--smack next to the mall with many restaurants and shopping if desired. easy access from highway and quiet--some traffic during late am but the ac was perfect and the slight sound of the bathroom fan kept all noise away--spotless and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gay e
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. I really appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future.

frisco, tx
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This was my first stay at a Towneplace Suites. I stayed here just one night while in town for business. It was a very nice, modern hotel. I had a 2-queen studio suite. It was decorated nicely and had a very organized, clean feel. Since it is an extended stay hotel, you have a full refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ja_Brett
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your previous stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe. We value all of our guests feedback and will take into consideration all of your suggestions. I hope you will continue to travel with TownePlace Suites and Marriott in the future.

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We recently celebrated 27 years of wedded bliss and hubby surprised me by taking me for an overnight getaway. He had gotten recommendations from people that we knew that live in Monroe and also from Trip Advisor (I've trained him well :) After doing his research, he booked Towneplace Suites. Towneplace Suites is conveniently located adjacent to Pecanland Mall, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singer4Him
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your weekend anniversary trip. We hope you will continue to travel with Marriott and TownePlace Suites in the future.

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This is laid out for extended stay but our room was efficiently laid out for queen plus pull out sofa. Kitchenette, closets, fridge, HD TV, and the people are very friendly. Stayed 1 night on beach trip. The beds very very comfortable! Beautiful building in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We were in town for 3 nights to visit with family. Chose this location based on the reviews here and it was a great choice! Very easy check in and check out. Staff was very pleasant to speak with. Rooms are up to date and very clean. We had a single room with two queens and it was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConcordFamilyof4
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites – Monroe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Facility was clean. Staff was helpful. They provide a basic breakfast. It was enough to get you going. Fridge was good sized. The rooms are spacious. The pool was wonderful. Adjacent to Pecanland Mall, just off I-20; good location. You can walk to mall and nearby restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jumpa23
Mitzi A, Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at TownePlace Suites – Monroe. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have a very enjoyable stay and I am so glad to hear that you did. We hope you will continue to stay with TownePlace Suites and Marriott for all your...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
141 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
11.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: $178 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sometimes the rooms in the back of the hotel can hear the interstate traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles thomascB3809XL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King room with sofa bed, was hard to get around the room when the sofa bed was out. If you'll be there several days get a two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles EvetteD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom king suite was spacious and lovel, for not much more money!”
 of 5 bubbles sararP2456SG, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, very quiet. This motel is right next to the Mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 516marlal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Seems all rooms are excellent choices.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybugtx76, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5