We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stayed 11/5. Check in with front desk clerk Bea was one of the friendliest, most helpful we've ever had in all our travels. She was great..!! We then took the single elevator to our room and found trash in the elevator. There was a stench in the hallway once we got on our floor. We noted the carpet was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

My deepest apologies for the issues you encountered during your most recent stay with us. This is definitely not our standard of cleanliness and I will definitely be speaking with the housekeeper that serviced your room. I appreciate your comments because without these I would not be aware of the situation you encountered. If there is anything at all that...

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Loved the room, and we rarely say that. The room was spacious and well laid out. Everything was very clean and in good condition. Loved the shower. The A/C worked great, with none of that musty hotel smell. I'd stay there again. Yes, they didn't make up the room daily, but part of me prefers it that way. No free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Satz789
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love to hear that our guests were able to enjoy their stay with us. I do apologize for the noise complaints you have and I will definitely see what I can do to either quiet that down or put you in an area of the hotel that has a little less...

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The room was exceptional and we certainly enjoyed our stay. We only had one night to stay on this trip but if we ever find ourselves needing a long term place to stay this is the one. They have everything you could possibly need to stay a week or longer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mel10451
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dana Shirley General Manager

New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay! They staff was very friendly and helpful! It's close to all the restaurants, shopping, and attractions! I honestly have no complaints. Our daughter enjoyed the pool. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need. VERY CLEAN!!! Which is a big plus for me. I hate to pay for my family to enjoy a getaway only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren783
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We really do appreciate hearing this and will definitely relay this over to the staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia!

Glenwood, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here at Candlewood. Came in for business and stay for a week. Hotel staff were very friendly. The only issue that I had was the front desk charging the wrong credit card for purchases made which caused problems with the company card but overall very nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in knowing we were able to accomodate you during your recent stay with us. My apologies about the credit card issue you had during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Iberia.

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where you have to carry your dirty towels to the front desk yourself in order to receive fresh linens. What? We stayed 3 nights and the room was never cleaned nor was the trash taken out. It would have been helpful to know of these rules had we been informed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our front desk staff not giving you the proper information at check in. As per Candlewood standards we do only service guest rooms on a weekly basis, although if you have any requests during your stay we are more than happy to satisfy your needs. I do hope you would try us out again...

Reviewed 14 June 2015

Booked online for one night, but we liked it so much we stayed two nights instead. Staff was very helpful. Nice location. Very quiet area with plenty of parking on site. Clean, great shower, nice upgrades inside. Comfortable. Roomy. We could not have been happier with the place. And we plan to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie L
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm very glad you were able to enjoy your recent stay here with us in New Iberia. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Lacombe, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The rooms were not as clean as I like (floor did not look recently vacuumed), but the bedding, counters, etc were clean. Beds were very uncomfortable. No cleaning service was provided for our two night stay. However, the staff was friendly and the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginger K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear Ginger K, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the soundproofing in the rooms and found our staff to be friendly. On the other hand, please accept my apologies that the level of cleanliness was not up to par with your expectations and that the...

New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The rooms are nice. I am guessing that the 3rd floor has smoking rooms. While we requested a smoke free room you could still smell the smoky aroma in the room and hall. It appears to be a mid level rent by the week location. The pool is crowded and not a kid friendly environment. Alcohol and drunks are welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StayRestSleep
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear StayRestSleep, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms to your preference. However, it is saddening to know that you perceived the...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

I stayed in room 220 on the first night 221 on the second night. I had an issue when I checked in because I walked in and got a room me and my girlfriend and the front desk lady handle it very well Theresa she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and okay with everything she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkl_Sam299
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear Arkl_Sam299, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us...

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
140 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
220 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites(R)New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites(R) New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites New Iberia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms I have stayed in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 499donnah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We attended a concert at the Cypress Bayou Casino. The casino was about 20 minutes of travel from this hotel. We didn't want to risk the hotel at the casino being smokey or loud so we stayed off site. Great decision!”
 of 5 bubbles robbiel15, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are half nonsmoking & half smoking so hallway always smelled of ciggerette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles lovegoodfood899, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I like rooms that are at the end of the hall. That way you don't have to listen to people walking by all times of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 692deborahb, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker I suggest you call and make your reservation to ensure you will get a non-smoking room! When we left all of our stuff reeked of smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles Kristikkma, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay