We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Opelousas

PricelineUS$85*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$85*
US$120*
US$85*
US$120*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Opelousas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Opelousas
 Click to rate
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We try to stay at Choice Hotels and often at a Comfort Inn. This one will be marked as: "Do not stay here!" On the positive side - the linens and our room were clean. Then the negatives: 1) We asked for directions to a local restaurant and were told: "Use your GPS!" Later, we found a map on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inclusion-equity
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Dear inclusion-equity, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When planning my trip to Sunset Louisiana I booked this hotel in Opelousas because it was close in distance (8miles) and it had a pool. However upon arrival it was discovered that the pool wasn't opened and was under repair. Upon entering the room it had this distinct musty smell. It appeared to be very clean however the smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Dear Drew H, I am so sorry that you smelled of musty in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The toilet paper holder is out of reach from the toilet...I need a longer arm! The lighting, especially in the bathroom, isn't bright enough. The price for what we received was too high...a total of $144.88 for beds that were too soft (hard on the back) and a cold breakfast. Even the 'pork sausage gravy' in the crock pot to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janis H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Dear Janis H, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are...

Hemphill, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Drive right on by, do not stop! This was the worse Comfort Inn we'd ever stayed in! Very poor quality for a Comfort Inn! I could tell as soon as we got out of the car and headed to the lobby that this Hotel was outdated. Also, very hard to find! Not worth the money! Wouldn't have stopped if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank director1969
Comla209, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent stay!!

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The parking lot has good handicap parking. However, the walk is blocked by a trash can sitting on the sidewalk. Have to go around a post to the right which is a narrow walk between the post and the curb. The hotel is adequate and typical for mid-range motels. They serve a free breakfast but not very extensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Comla209, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for Your stay with us!!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

renea was at the front desk and she was by all means great more staff should be like her, she should work everyday, the room was great but the iron didnt work neither did the icebox and roaches in room. i would still recommened to others, requested towels and blankets from night desk worker and she didnt give any. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zmmjrrjrr
Comla209, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and sorry for the trouble you had with night auditor. I apologize for her behalf and make sure she will get it right next time.

Vidor
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in Opelousas one night. The Comfort Inn gave us a reasonable rate. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The bathroom could use a little improvement. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Overall our stay was satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
Comla209, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank You For your Stay!!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is an average hotel with above average staff. Because of the floods in Louisiana we were not able to find a room in New Orleans or outside and they were slim pickens even here but it was nice to find a bed and a place to stay. No complaints...although it seemed like some maintenance would not hurt it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senseiblackburn
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay!!!

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while our granddaughter played in a softball tournament in Eunice, the hotel was very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. There is a coin operated washer/dryer on site and the breakfast is very good with a great variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReeReeHudson
Neal P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay!!!

Palestine, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: Clean room, bathroom and comfortable bedding Air conditioner worked great This is a marvelous must in Louisiana in August Front desk clerk was very helpful and upgraded my handicapped daughter and I to a double (unavailable online) Cons: I prefer outdoor entrances Overhead light fixture in bathroom was rusty and had several dead bugs

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SweetBeach1
Neal P, Manager at Comfort Inn Opelousas, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay!!!!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelousas
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Opelousas
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Opelousas
Holiday Inn Opelousas
#1 of 7 in Opelousas
72 reviews
1.8 km away
Evangeline Downs Hotel
Evangeline Downs Hotel
#4 of 7 in Opelousas
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Best Western Ville Platte
Best Western Ville Platte
#1 of 1 in Ville Platte
55 reviews
36.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
267 reviews
29.4 km away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Opelousas

Address: 5454 I-49 North Service Road, Opelousas, LA 70570
Region: United States > Louisiana > Opelousas
Price Range: $117 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Opelousas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Opelousas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Opelousas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Opelousas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get your 'paper' before you sit down!”
  • The paper holder/paper is out of reach
  • The room was clean. The beds a little too soft...hard on the back
janish64, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get one!”
director1969, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When we requesting a room make sure a person has it”
zmmjrrjrr, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a second floor in the future. I found the first floor back door was open once.”
xxx633, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“well worth the stay”
671RogerS, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates