We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River\/Slidell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Check in was easy, location was right off the interstate, employees were very friendly, breakfast was pretty good and room was clean, quiet and comfortable. No complaints except wifi wasn't the best. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlG5354ZH
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see that you were pleased with the property! We can't wait to see you again soon! Amy Molica Lazzaro General Manager

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The front desk clerks had terrible customer service skills. Their attitudes were as if I was "bothering" them by checking in and out or by trying to get a problem resolved. Parking is LIMITED! More like, first come first service.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 658biancav
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I was not aware of the issues you had while staying at our hotel and I apologize for that. As you can see from other reviews we normally have outstanding customer service, I'm sorry you did not feel the same way. If you could please reach out to...

Bokoshe, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Welcoming visit that started with a fantastic experience with the front desk associate Mary, knew it would be a pleasant stay with a great staff like her, my compliments to the management. Clean Room very nice appointments. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrsmi
Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Nice and clean and unexpected. Dog friendly, had a very nice breakfast.Discount liquor store next door. Considering that the hotel is near a busy highway it was very quiet and very well appointed. Found a great place to eat crawdads nearby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbird41
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4 star review of the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay!! I'm glad we surprised you with our property and I'm happy to see you enjoyed some crawfish while in town! We hope to see you again as a return guest! Amy...

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

There is no way in the world this place deserves three stars. It is a low-end, cheaper property next to two gas stations that falls into the category of a Motel 6 or a Super 8. There are no frills at all which would be fine except that the room had a dampness and a smell that was disturbing. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKinnes
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you were not pleased with the room, did you mention it to anyone at the front desk? In an unusual event such as this we would generally move the guest to another room and I'm sorry this wasn't the case for you. We hope that you...

Stantonville
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Rooms neat and very clean,great bed! Very quiet area. Easy access to everything , all close by -food, shopping and interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciarJ354LX
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites in Pearl River, LA. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the bed! I hope if you are in the are again you choose to stay with us! Amy Molica Lazzaro General Manager

Fischer
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell L
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher437
Eunice, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony W
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 24 August 2016

After being flooded out of our house with 3 children, this was the closest hotel from where we live. We were willing to overlook the dead hornet that our cat found on the floor, the other bug that she found the next day, the internet being out for most of the day and the tv going out the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wingsgirl
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are 100% smoke free facility. We have a few signs at the front desk stating that and upon checkin you were asked to sign a registration card to which you agreed that if you smoked in the hotel you would be charged $250.00. We did give you...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
7.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
9.4 km away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
9.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell

Address: 63537 Highway 1090, Pearl River, LA 70452-4143
Region: United States > Louisiana > Pearl River
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Pearl River
Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good family hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robertaw60, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We requested a first floor and got it. Thanks!”
 of 5 bubbles janeaE6237VQ, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“noise from the upstairs room to a downstairs room was not good could hear the shower and toilet and people above us talking”
 of 5 bubbles byrd567, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in many room and floors ALL have been excellent”
 of 5 bubbles apmcdonaldjr, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to a gas station. Request a room facing away from the station if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles Jake_Estrada, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5