We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
 Click to rate
Euless, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to make a stop while going to New Orleans for a night, found this hotel and was convenient. Budget hotel, nice rooms, lot of places to eat nearby, and also free breakfast in the morning. Well worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NK_Traveler1984
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. It is certainly appreciated. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Little Rock, Arkansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Our only complaint, as seniors, was having to go to the outside walkway to reach the room. This was on a very cold and breezy night. Also,in Room 105, the wooden hanging rod in the closet was about 1/4" too short and would not carry much clothes without falling from it's supports. I would expect this to be corrected by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norbanne
About Hotel's Favourite Review
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your views on your stay. Hearing positive feedback is always good. I will make sure to let the rest of the staff know your thought so that they can see their hard work is noticed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Check-in was easy, and we were able to park close to our room, which was a plus since I have trouble walking. The breakfast was really good, but could use a little more variety. Overall, the stay was nice. The room was clean. I would stay there again next time I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry770
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your view on your recent stay. The feedback our guest provide is always appreciated. I will make sure to pass along your comments so our employees see that their work is appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward o seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean great beds. Have beer and chips for happy hour. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. But we will stay again. No nice restaurants around. We did eat at cashs diner which was good and I reviewed in restaurants section.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. This information is very important to us. If you have the time please let us know the shortcomings on the breakfast bar. If it is something that you think is missing please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

4 night stay, mini vacay. The first check in clerk (night 1) was very friendly and helpful. The (original) room we were first assigned to had a restroom door that wouldn't shut and had some kind of hair inside the toilet before we ever used it. Came to tell the clerk and she moved us to another room - much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your review. We will be looking into the short comings as mentioned. We will address the problems you mentioned with the proper departments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This was a super fast check in at a location with TWO Choice Hotel options,namely, Quality Inn and Roadway Inn. There was also a most courteous clerk accommodation of our 26 foot truck across from our room and in clear view!!! I will be sure to stay there on my next visit to Portland, Oregon! The location has multiple points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanWrightiam
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Your views are always appreciated. I will make sure the staff hears your positive comments. It is always nice to hear that your hard work shows. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Be Safe!!!

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had a emergency job come up in the baton rouge area and decided to give this hotel a shot the first night when I opened the door a really bad smell hit me the room reeked of a really nasty oder I cant really describe but it is nasty, I poured half a bottle of after shave around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker2013
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you are not happy. This is the first I have heard about any roaches in the rooms. We have not heard anything from the other guest. I know there is never a convenient time to ask guest to move for any reason... but this is the only time the installation crew could get to us....

Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Inn was easy to get checked in. The stay was good we had come to town for the LSU and Ole Miss ballgame. We had to get a taxi tot the game not sure if it was offered or not. The room could have been a little cooler. Maybe just having problems with it and it will be fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotmorrow
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you had a great time at the game. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and we can do to make everyone's stay better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Winnsboro
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Girl at front desk was not very welcoming or polite. Our room was not ready until an hour past check in time which put us behind schedule. We were not offered an apology or anything for inconvenience. When I asked her if they were going to add an hour to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We try our best to accommodate every guest need. At times we do fall short. When addressing check in times we attempt to have every room type available. At times we fall behind when other guest do not check out in a timely manner. I do not know if this is the case in your situation....

Gonzales, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were disappointed with this Quality Inn. It's not up to usual QI standards. It was all we could book on a busy weekend. Swimming pool is undergoing repairs. Needs a good renovation. Broken sheetrock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take your comments seriously and use them to clear up problems that our guest point out. We are resurfacing the pool at this time before it gets to cold to do so. As I am sure you know there is never a "good time" to take...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#5 of 11 in Port Allen
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy, Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed only one night and I can't comment.”
 of 5 bubbles norbanne, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay any where else”
 of 5 bubbles Boilermaker2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms more convenient but all rooms seem to be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 421dans421, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel, less sun and more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles justtraveling_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the process of being renodeled. Ask for completed room if travelling soon.”
 of 5 bubbles 77julianneh, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5