We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7059 US Highway 61 North at LA-10, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4522
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
US$90
View deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (18)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint Francisville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7. Covid Free Exterior Property! Taking Safety Measures
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
239Reviews2Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 48
  • 36
  • 41
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ruby R wrote a review Nov. 2022
I love and enjoy this place so much. We have stayed 4 times and we love the staff as well. I have one complaint and that is Hotel Frances pulled money from my Visa without my permission and it was not the right amount anyway and I am so not Happy with that? I am going to pursue this further but I still love the place and plan to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ruby, It is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces, and we are thrilled to have impressed you once again. Please know that our team follows strict protocols when it comes to charging guests' cards, and we encourage you to reach out to us with any billing concerns that you may have. Thank you for your insights, and we hope you will come back to see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connector18714953521 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Worst place ever to stay !!! $190 a night to sleep with spiders.Reported to the front desk@1:15pm Saturday 10/15/22 .Came back to our room at 10:37 pm 10/15/22.Spiderwebs were only cleaned from two places not to mention I wrote a list of the places we saw the spiderwebs.That shows me that the staff does not care about their guests!!! WEBSITE PICTURES ARE A LIE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Oct. 18, 2022
All comments are welcome, and we value your constructive input. We strive to provide our guests with truly helpful and responsive service for all guest requests, and we are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the spiderwebs. We will review this matter with our team. Thank you, and we wish you happier travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammie W wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
Horrible service… GM was RUDE…one room never got the key to work…next room only staff could open the door…was locked out for 30 min before staff could came( stuff inside) and had bugs in my daughters bed…music blaring before 8 am by young adults! (Pretty sure he did not stay according to his parking spot) NEVER WILL STAY AGAIN! Keisha was the only staff that tried to help …she deserves the GM spot! Did not get any compensation or type of discount!!! Horrible horrible experience …NEVER AGAIN
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Oct. 2, 2022
Tammie, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review! I am taken aback by your comments as I never interacted with you personally, I did in fact help your traveling partner out, as she'd made a reservation through an OTA for a room type she did not mean to book, so instead of redirecting her to them, I accommodated her at the property level even offered to get flowers for her friend on her birthday, I did receive the accusations of the "bugs" in the room you were in, but found no issue of any, nor did pest control. Theresa Guillory General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saz wrote a review Jul. 2022
2 contributions
the hotel sits back off the road and has a relaxing atmosphere to it. the swimming pool was very clean. the front office welcomes you in with friendly and professional staff. the check in process went very smooth and i needed a late check out and that was no problem and didnt cost extra. the rooms were very clean and spacious. the flat screen tv had a great picture and the wifi was great. there are plenty of store close by for anything you might need and there are plenty of fast food and dine in resturants to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Aug. 1, 2022
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at The Hotel Francis. Receiving recognition for our friendly team, refreshing pool, plentiful amenities, and convenient location is always appreciated. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy C wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel Francis is a quiet,beautifully maintained ,older hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. If you want affordable, clean,quiet, home like atmosphere, this is the place to be!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Jul. 18, 2022
Thank you for your review of the property! I do hope during your stay you were able to take advantage of our complimentary HOT breakfast/supper or both! I do look forward to personally meeting you if ever you are back in St Francisville!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
streeeeeeeet wrote a review Jun. 2022
Wildwood, New Jersey1 contribution
room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and polite. the room price includes breakfast and dinner which makes this a great deal. room included a fridge and microwave. the bathroom was clean and we had good water pressure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Jun. 16, 2022
Clean accommodations and friendly service are two staples of what we offer at The Hotel Francis, and we're so happy you experienced them both! It also brightens our day to know you were satisfied with the value we offer. The pleasure would be all ours to host you again when you return to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colby G wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
This hotel was priced well, had very nice continental breakfast, overlooked a pond with wildlife. The hotel overall seemed dated and in need of updating. The parking lot is well lit and feels safe but is full of bumps and potholes and in desperate need of repair.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Jun. 1, 2022
Dear Colby, Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you found many things to love about our property and that you found your experience so well-priced. At the same time, we appreciate your feedback as to where we can look to make improvements. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will consider returning to stay with us again, in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely loved it. This was my first time staying at Hotel Francis but I ‘will definitely be staying there in the future when I’m passing through. The staff were some of the friendliest I’ve ever encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear Roy, We certainly have the best team around, and they will be honored to receive your praise. It is amazing to welcome you to The Hotel Francis family. We look forward to becoming your home away from home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adam v wrote a review Dec. 2021
1 contribution
Very neat and helpful customer service everyone was so friendly. Will definitely stay again. Well priced and in a great section of town. Within walking distance of many attractions. Breakfast was amazing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Dec. 27, 2021
Dear Adam, Wow! Thank you! It's reviews like yours that make our day so much brighter. We know how important a wonderful staff, clean room, and great breakfast are, so it's a pleasure to hear we were able to help you start your day on the right track. We are looking forward to hosting you again at The Hotel Francis.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rspidell wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Friendly staff, clean room and delivered on all promises and then some. The then some meaning complimentary dinner as well as breakfast. Good location as well for doing things in the area. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Nov. 27, 2021
Wow! Thank you so much for your recommendation. We strive to go above and beyond for our guests and it warms our hearts to know that we were able to achieve this. Whether you are looking for stellar service or clean accommodations to relax in, you can bet that The Hotel Francis will deliver this and then some. Come back and visit us again anytime.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn saint francisville, best western saint francisville, saint francisville quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSaint Francisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Hotel Francis - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Saint Francisville, LA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Francis
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Francis?
Nearby attractions include Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site (0.7 km), West Feliciana Historical Society Museum (1.0 km), and Away Down South (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Francis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Francis?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Francis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Francis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Magnolia Cafe, The Francis Southern Table and Bar, and Cafe Petra Greek & Lebanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Hotel Francis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Saint Francisville.
Are pets allowed at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Hotel Francis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hotel Francis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Myrtles Plantation (2.3 km), Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site (0.7 km), and Oakley Plantation (6.7 km).