We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7059 US Highway 61 North at LA-10, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-4522
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-21
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-21
Priceline
US$89
US$70
View deal
Hotels.comUS$82
Agoda.comUS$82
ZenHotels.comUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Hotel Francis
Updated 20-07-31 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint Francisville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7. Covid Free Exterior Property! Taking Safety Measures
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
224Reviews2Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 47
  • 34
  • 41
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darline L wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Went there just to get away from the house . Couldn’t check in till 2:30 price was 130 dollars for one night . Room smell like wet dogs ,remote control for the TV didn’t work ,the phones didn’t work . Woman at the front desk say they never work . Around 8:00 PM was going to go to get something to eat and noticed a boy running through the grass on the end of the Hotel. then saw him run back noticed a car parked on the road by where he was running .then we saw two young men running to the car ,and the car came into the hotel parking lot turned around and went out of the parking lot onto the road to go out of the Hotel area. So we went back to the back of the hotel parking lot to see if they were breaking into peoples vehicles and two more young men come out of the woods with an assault rifle and the other had a handgun the car stopped and backed up to pick them up . We went back to the room got our suitcases went to the hotel desk and told them we weren’t staying there told her what happened she said oh we have issues like that from that slum apartment complex all the time would not give our money back . She said she will talk to the manager and we still haven’t heard back . I would advise not to stay there too much activity bad activity going on at that place , very run down . Zero stars
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 3 weeks ago
Darline, Can you please verify the dates you stayed at our property, as I am unable to locate a reservation in this name in my system!
Read more
Meeka wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
Although the hotel is not considered 5 stars the service and the amenities are. I’ve paid more for hotels with less. The employees there (especially front desk Alberta and Anita are wonderful). Great hot breakfast!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Christopher M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The room I stayed in was very clean! The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it in the mornings!! Even the breakfast was good day starter! Fed the duck a slice of bread every day when I got in from work! He is adorable!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded May 16, 2021
Christopher, It was truly our pleasure to have you here staying with us!! I had the pleasure of engaging in conversation with you one evening while feeding our duck! I do hope you were able to enjoy our hot supper during your stay as well! Hopefully we will have the chance to be graced by your presence sometime soon!
Read more
JrBr01 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Baton Rouge, Louisiana22 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
The pictures on the website show beautifully remodeled rooms with clean linens, fresh headboards, spotless laminate floors, well-lit crisp dressing areas, and an obvious attention to cleanliness. The grounds appear to be manicured and cared for; it truly APPEARS that the owners have poured themselves into building this establishment into everything it can possibly be. After looking at them my wife and I decided to book a "Superior King Room" for a two night getaway The first sign things were not going right was the destroyed driveway that our car could barely cross. Construction happens but so do graders. That was minor though, the grounds were completely unkempt with trash and broken concrete everywhere. The last time the outside areas were maintained was in photoshop and it was the early 80’s before that. But the room, the room is where it truly fell apart. It stunk, I mean stunk. The lampshades were leaching rust through the two complete ones, the third had now rust buy clearly was used as a trampoline at some point. The door flexed halfway down as if it had been broken in half but took a hard shoulder to open. The sheets had stains and cigarette holes. The headboard was falling apart and delaminating. There was brown something (grease I hope) smeared on the AC and black splatters across the wall (behind the spider webs). The microwave had lost most of its interior paint to rust and the fridge was doing a good job of keeping up with turning into oxide. Chunks of the lavatory counter were missing but that just matched the tv stand and the finish on the nightstand. Speaking of the TV stand, it was covered with mold and mildew. The bathroom had brown black stains on the back of the door and somehow the color was removed from parts of the bathtub walls. The carpet actually stuck to our feet. Towel racks were mounted on a 20 degree angle and paint had been placed on the wall leaving 2-3" of unpainted area around anything that needed to be cut in. My wife woke with bites on her arm from who knows what. We hoped to escape from our lives for two nights in beautiful St. Francisville, instead we ran home after one night of hell. It’s been a week of phone calls but I don’t expect a refund at this point. I’ve stayed in some rough hotels in my life with no worries but this was by far the single worst experience I have ever had and I feel completely cheated by its stealing my wife and I’s all too rare escape. The truth is the Hotel Francis has a website that is blatant fraud and no one should ever stay at this hotel. -Disgusted and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Mar. 16, 2021
Reviewer, Thank you for your review, as these are the things we use to help train our employees and for property improvements! The property does in fact have newly renovated rooms, and some that are not fully renovated as of yet, we are also in the process of deciding on the appropriate steps for repairing the driveway and some areas of the parking lot. It would be a pleasure to speak with you in regards to your experience so that we may try and rectify this situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you!
Read more
Curious771689 wrote a review Feb. 2021
3 contributions
I give this place a negative zero! I would never return to this place nor would I refer anyone to it. I wasn’t even in the room a night better yet two hours max before being bit by a bed bugs. I immediately took all my things out the room and shook them off and loaded them into my car. Called the front dress and alerted her of my situation. I get to the front desk the girl is sweet and informative. She offered me another room, why in the hell would I want it !! I definitely Declined.She explained by it being a weekend and so late only a manger could authorize a refund and I would have to wait until Monday for a manager. I was hurt but what could I have done .Monday came I call Anita the manager answered the phone and I explained to her what happened and all she could say is her maintenance and house keeping didn’t see anything. So I mentioned I have pictures of the bug and my arm of the bites. Anita said she will look into it further and took my name and number to call me back. She did not call me back! I called back to speak with her and the sweet girl answered the phone and tried to connect me to Anita the manger who picked up and hung up in my face. So unprofessional.Guess what still no call back are concern for my health are wellness. Please stay away from this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Theresa Guillory, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded Mar. 16, 2021
Reviewer, Thank you for your review! Would you please give me a call at your earliest convenience, I would like to get an understanding of the situation you encountered. I look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn saint francisville, best western saint francisville, saint francisville quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSaint Francisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Francis
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Francis?
Nearby attractions include Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site (0.7 km), West Feliciana Historical Society Museum (1.0 km), and Ma Milles (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Francis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Francis?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Francis?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Francis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Petra Greek & Lebanese Restaurant, The Francis Southern Table and Bar, and Magnolia Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Hotel Francis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Saint Francisville.
Are pets allowed at The Hotel Francis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Hotel Francis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hotel Francis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Myrtles Plantation (2.3 km), Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site (0.7 km), and Oakley Plantation (6.7 km).