We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good18%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
36
27
33
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
27
33
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrains passingbanquet facilitiesholiday weekendwould stay here againroom was cleanshuttle servicewalking distancestaff was friendlyattendeesfreewayemployeesboardwalklouisianahorseshoe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This hotel was recently innovated. Rooms were nice and front desk staff were super nice. Only negative was that the new bed frames were cheap steep. When we went to bed we heard a screeching sound and the frame broke and we ended up on...More

Thank ElwynHenderson
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here last night and were concerned about the previous reviews. I think these were very harsh and uncalled for. We've expected to have trains passing every few minutes and this is not the case. There were only couple and it's not even worth...More

Thank letusenjoylife
Response from CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear letusenjoylife: I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Inn, and that you were able to rest and relax. We've shared your kind words with our staff, so that they may their efforts are recognized and appreciated. We hope...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Website includes this statement Best Flexible with Breakfast Includes breakfast for up to 2 adults sharing a room. Perfect for travelers whose plans are subject to change. However after we finished breakfast we were told that this statement did not apply to IHG members. We...More

Thank George P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very nice. I didn't complain but didn't have the microwave or refrigerator in our room as the website stated you would. Within walking distance of the red River district. Very pricy for room service, which we never got.

Thank 7,032
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Conveniently located downtown but tricky to get to and parking is also tricky. Furnishings are a little worn as are the bathroom fixtures. The staff is friendly and helpful and do what they can to make your stay comfortable. They offer a complementary shuttle service...More

Thank marksw12
Response from CalistaF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marksw12: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of replacing a lot of our furnishings and have several other improvements planned for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shreveport
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms opposite railroad tracks are better."
Read review
"A higher floor"
Read review
"From my experience I cannot recommend a good room."
Read review
"do not go there the hotel is right next to the train track and you have trains going thru every twenty min..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing