We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of the worst IHG hotels I have ever been too. I am shocked that it can carry the franchise name. While they have seemed to update the bed, the bathroom, carpeting, and walls are is rough shape. I was willing to put this all aside until I went to the restaurant/bar to have dinner. WORST experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetotravellits
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lovetotravellits, Thank you for your continued business and candor in providing feedback. It is nice that you took note of the updated bedding in your assigned room. On the down side, we apologize that your overall stay was met with dissatisfaction due to the negative experience you had with the quality and level of service received while dining with...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed in this holiday inn in downtown Shreveport. They said they remodeled in 2014. I'm not sure what they remodeled but the ac in my room was literally on its last leg 5 years ago. It was dented and scratched all up. It would only blow room temperature and the tv had a white line across the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and completing our surveys we appreciate all your feedback . We appreciate all feedback. All the above mentioned has been addressed . Please let us know if we can do anything further to assist you . Thank you

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is good if your an IHG meme we you get free breakfast. The rooms are clean and if you have a problem they will move you. The bar is nice but lacks actual seating room. Internet is terribly slow. It was slow enough that I did not even bother using it. Would Santayana here again for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Nicole S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member and please accept our apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and the Internet is slow and if there is anyway you could give us one more opportunity to be at your service ,so that we could make your...

weatherford, TX
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Train horns, flooded rims, Mildew, and tried 3 rooms before we got a a decent one, not a long like we reserved but a double queen. The trains pass within 10 ft of the hotel every 30 minutes and occasionally they know the horn at 3 am... They did drop out rate by $30.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank untionic
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience....

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Passing through, and decided to stay here. The woman at the front desk, Cassie, I believe, was extremely helpful, lovely, and very kind. She did her best to make our night well and comfortable. Walked into the room and it was air-conditioned which was fantastic because this heat could kill people. I've previously stayed in places that had broken air-conditioners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DirkSpot P
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Wonderful! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the food, and most importantly the service. We appreciate your comments and thrilled each time a guest shares their positive experiences with us. I'll be sure to share your comments with Cassie and the other staff members. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Ernest Boswell - General Manager

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Location was great. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, in Louisiana, it's humid, rooms will smell musty. Bed was a little too hard for me. Good breakfast. Complimentary van to casino's. Overall, not bad. Staff is what made this a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott v
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and brand. We appreciate your feedback and we are honored to have you as a loyal guest. Please keep us in mind for you future stays. Looking forward to seeing you gain. Thanks you Nicole Wiggins

texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Our experience with the Shreveport downtown Holiday Inn was disappointing from the start. -We talked directly to Holiday Inn Shreveport to book our room 2 1/2 weeks in advance. The woman on the phone was distracted, talking to other coworkers while on the phone and even quoted back the wrong date. This prompted me to call Holiday Inn corporate the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brucewillis
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

First, let me apologize for not seeing this review sooner, it was an oversight and definitely not intentional. Next let me again apologize to you for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us, that weekend should've been a stress free trip for you and your family. Had I see this sooner, I would have taken care of...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to book this room kind of last minute through booking.com. We came in on a Friday night real late so technically it was Saturday morning but when we to check in I wanted to pay cash for one night and a debit card the second night. They said no problem but we would have to pay for just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we value your response on your recent stay here at our location. We appreciate your understanding on our cash policy although it could have been explained prior to your arrival . I want to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. It always a pleasure making our guest feel loved and appreciated during...

Millington, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is an older hotel and it looks and smells like it. We (3 of us) stayed here for 1 night in July. The hotel was overbooked and we were put in an area that looked like it was not used too often. The room was very small, with the bathroom being even smaller. The bed was okay comfort wise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better experience....

Louisiana
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was supposedly remodeled recently. I guess this was true because part of the parking lot was full of old toilets. First, the hotel itself is difficult to get to with an entrance off a one way street that require a very sharp and steep entrance. There is also inadequate parking for the number of guest. All entrances are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hortman55
Ernest B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. There are no excuses, I must offer my apology for these inconveniences that you experienced while visiting us. You deserved better. We did not provide a stay that was up to our normal standards but we will make the necessary changes needed to improve. We do hope that in time you will...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 km away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.9 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
939 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.6 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Shreveport Downtown Hotel has 190 recently remodeled rooms (2014), brand new plush lobby, and a beautiful new exterior. The Holiday Inn Hotel is a full service hotel located in the heart of downtown Shreveport. We are located within walking distance of Sam's Town and Hollywood Casinos, Shreveport Festival Area, Clyde Fant Bike and Walking Trail, Shreveport Science/ Discovery Center, the downtown Riverfront Pier, the Convention Center, the downtown entertainment district, and the Louisiana Boardwalk. Featuring Red River Restaurant and S'port Bar and Grill, full catering/banqueting/large meeting rooms services available, business center, outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary airport and casino shuttle services (shuttle hours run daily from 7 AM-10 PM and is subject to availability). All rooms equipped with irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, 40 in. TVs with expanded satellite TV with 5 HBO movie channels , free high speed Internet access, alarm clock radios, coffeemakers, electronic locks on guest room doors, 24 hr. Security, express check in and express check out services. All king rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown

Address: 102 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3736
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $131 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport -i-20-Downtown Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else..........camping in a tent would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 671timk, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors on the right side have amazing views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles dirkspotp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the street side not the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amandaj167, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cassie will hook it up”
 of 5 bubbles jclint11, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid the rooms close to the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles 531pattyb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5