We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Have stayed in lots of Fairfields. This is the poorest of them. Needs overhaul of everything. Had to remake bed--king sheets are not square! Stains on duvet, curtains and chair. Lots of road noise. Pillows not as requested. Friendly staff however. Shall avoid in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol55Travels
Stephanie P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Carol55Travels, Thank you so much for your review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 January 2015

My husband and I were headed to Hot Springs for some R & R and stopped here on our way. The hotel was nice and clean. The front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful when we asked for information about nearby restaurants. We had a king room and it was very roomy and clean. The bed was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie1970
Addie B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sherrie1970, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that your stay meet your expectations and that you were pleased with the property. I hope you will think of us on your next trip to Hot Springs or anywhere that may require a stop in Shreveport. We look forward to seeing you again! Best...

Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to Mobile for his work and we needed a place to just pull off the highway and get settled. We were hauling a long trailer with a heavy load and needed a hotel that had places nearby that we could just walk to. We found that place in the Fairfield. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julimom
Addie B, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julilmom- We are so glad to hear that your stay went so well! Comfort and convenience are key when taking care of our guests and we are happy to see that you were pleased with the hotel and our surroundings. We look forward to taking care of your family again on your next trip! Safe Travels to Mobile! Kindest...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Typical Fairfield Inn setup. Friendly service but no acknowledgment of my Marriott Rewards status when checking it. Clean room and everything worked as expected. Standard Fairfield Inn breakfast buffet but full marks to whoever prepares breakfast at this lodging. The breakfast area was absolutely spotless, and everything was as it should be. My one complaint is that the air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alkonost45
Stephanie P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly disappointed to hear about the loud A/C unit you had during your most recent stay. We always strive for excellence so your comments will be passed on to the appropriate departments so these matters can be addressed. We hope that you will decide to stay with us...

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed here for a night during a cross country trip and were glad we chose it. Room is large and clean with quiet a/c, a small fridge, and comfy beds. The large closet with plenty of real hangers, and very good WiFi. The free breakfast is nice with plenty of hot and cold choices all refilled regularly. Excellent coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C from NY
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Stayed here after a long travel day for business. The hotel is nice, clean and convenient. There were lots of restaurants around and the location is very close to the airport. The only gripes are that the room smelled a little musty and the paper thin walls allow you to hear everything. My wake up call was the persons footsteps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheStolleFamily
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This place is all you need for business travel. I spend 200+ nights on the road. The location is PERFECT. The staff is accommodating to all. Hotel offers the best amenities for the traveler. Fridge. Microwave. Great breakfast. Been here many times and they haven't fallen down on the job yet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewBlase
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to this Fairfield Inn. I last stayed here over twelve years ago. It was nice, at that time. However, this stay was exceptional. The from desk personnel were outstanding and knowledgeable, the room was updated, very clean, and well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louis B
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Traveling on a business trip, this was just a one night stop on our route. We found the room to be nice and clean and the beds were comfy. Our room was quiet. Cracker Barrel is conveniently located to the hotel so we didn't have to go far for breakfast (I'm not sure if the hotel provided breakfast or not,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmcgarry
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I specifically request with all Marriott hotels that I be placed in a quiet room. As a long time Marriott rewards member I can say that this was the first time a hotel that wasn't full placed me in a room. We were on the front side of the hotel in a corner room that you can see Wal-Mart from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hola624

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
594 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
230 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#11 of 37 in Shreveport
120 reviews
13.6 km away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Avenue, Shreveport, LA 71129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side will be away from the main road, but I had on on the east side and it was still quiet.”
thomasgG9665TC, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“complain about the first floor”
, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask front desk for room away from heavy local traffic and nearby I-20.”
B7300FTharrys, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that does not face the interstate.”
Texcee, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway”
AnnC576, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5