We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
DFW, TX
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just gross! Stained linens, dirty room. Bathroom was so gross we felt like we needed another shower after using theirs. Yuck! Wouldn't stay again or recommend. Luckily we were only passing through so only stayed one night. Not much of a variety for breakfast and the space is very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLilBee
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I sure wish I could find some information on your stay. I am not aware of any of your comments or complaints. I can not address alleged problems with a guest's stay unless I know more about it, such as room number, date of stay, why this wasn't logged and addressed at checkout.

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I hope Terry is there when I stay front counter person was'nt very friendly I ask if I could have a late check out because my family was checking out late in New Orleans she said they don't do late check outs so my family sit in the waffle house until they checked out and the room well I did'nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharokn B
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I am looking into this complaint/comment review you have written. Of course, we give late checkout unless it was Essence feat weekend, or any big event.Then that is a lot harder to give guest late checkouts when there are arrivals coming in. I'm so sorry this happened, and I will be looking into it. Thank You for your...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Only reason why this place gets a poor rating instead of a terrible rating is because of the Waffle House right next door and a empty one too in which I liked, but besides that I don't even no where to begin, the room was okay once we checked in but the next morning i found a dead roach on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whoadie
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a problem with your room. I am not going to go into excuses for my housekeeping department. The girl that had that room has been fired by the housekeeping service. This is not a normal and we are actively inspecting rooms to ensure quality service in our hotel. Thank You, Sleep Inn staff

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We awoke at 4am to NO WATER! There was no one at the front desk or answered the phones for over an hour. When Chris (employee) finally returned to the front desk (again over an hour later), he claimed to have been upstairs making breakfast (My question then became...How were you making breakfast with NO WATER?) Yeah, I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corian P
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the early morning water issues during your stay. It was reported that a vehicle struck a nearby fire hydrant causing water issues in the area. Unfortunately, there are just some things we cannot control, but our staff always works hard to make the best out of any situation when possible.

Central New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I don't know if our room was the worst of the entire hotel, but it certainly seemed that way. The accommodations with 2 queen-sized beds was not large enough to adequately hold those beds & allow for some human movement. If you are a large to huge INSECT, then these quarters will do. The W C was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilote612
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for all your comments

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2016

First of all, the customer service at this hotel is top notch! From our reservations to check-in to check-out, everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had late arrivals and everything was in order and easy. The hotel is a little older and it shows. We were able to get a group discount so the value was definitely there, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our survey

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Had booked this hotel for a martial arts tournament this weekend and had to cancel due to weather. I booked a special rate through trip advisor and the policy's non refundable. However I was able to call and speak with Terry and explain my reasoning for needing to cancel. She had to go through some red tape to cancel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey D
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We've often stayed at Sleep Inns when road tripping and were generally pleased. I wish I could say this one was up to previous standards but we were disappointed. Although the public areas seemed clean and possibly refurbished, our room was pretty tired looking. There seemed to be quite a "patchwork" and the carpet felt..., well, not too clean. An...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrankyRob
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your stay wasn't satisfactory. Please let me know, so that I can address this issue and of course try to make it up to you. We value all our guest and their reviews. Thanks, Terry

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for Mardi Gras 2016. The location was perfect, immediately off the highway. The price for the area was excellent as well considering the time. There was only a short drive to French Quarters. When we arrived, the lobby area was so clean and bright and welcoming with a mardi gras theme. There were cupcakes and king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vonda B
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our review..Your comments were well appreciated. I will be adding more plugs to each room shortly.( As required by Choice hotels) It's called a recharge device.Should make things a lot easier for my guest.We hope you stay with us again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I had to cancel my reservation due to a change in trip plans and the cancellation deadline ended 2 days prior. So I called the hotel to see if I could get some type of credit or if something else could be worked out. I called and the manager (Terry Fraizer) had already refunded the charge to my account before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, and I did see it on trip adviser too.. That was very nice of you. We all are just trying to do our jobs, and it's always nice to have happy guest. Thank You again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
3.9 km away
No photo provided
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#6 of 22 in Slidell
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 142 Oak Ct, Slidell, LA 70458-5788
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Slidell
Slidell Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#7 on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles P4048EGdavidr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rrieder7, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms facing I-10 are a great choice, when the sunrise starts and cars are driving along its not a bad view!”
 of 5 bubbles Whoadie, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 991vickis, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room has a bathtub if a requirement of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles angelt825, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay