We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Orlando, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Even though this was not the correct La Quinta for the family reunion I was going to. I preferred it due to the quietness and the convenience to other amenities i used while visiting Slidell. I will stay at this location again when visiting.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in around 6am and the first room was horrible. It had food left on the microwave, it smelled like garbage, and the sink was backed up. I spoke to the clerk who quickly gave me a better room that was amazing. Clean sheets,bathrooms,and smelled great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephany R
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Stephany R, We appreciate your recent review of your stay. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the first room you were check into. This is not the type of experience that we want our guests to have and I am sorry for the inconvenience you were caused by having to switch rooms. I am glad that we...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Helped a friend move so the room was booked for me. I wouldn't stay there again because it was far too loud. I didn't get much sleep because of it. We had a handicapped friend with us who really struggled because the walkways were all very wet, and quite slippery. Also, I'm pretty sure there were "ladies" of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava O
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Ava O, I really appreciate your review regarding your recent stay at our location. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. I wanted to take a moment to address some of your concerns. Due to our exterior location, as well as our close proximity to the Interstate we do have some...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and service was great. We had our Morkie Naomi with us and we didn't pay fee for our dog. In addition, there is nice swimming pool for relaxing. Plus price was reasonable and room was clean with air conditioning. Plus they offer small breakfast and if you ask they give you good tips for restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivana C
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and it was okay. It is the halfway mark on our yearly trip to the beach. After being in the car for seven hours our kids always enjoy going to the pool. Soooo, they couldn't wait to swim. The water was FILTHY and warm like bath water. We wouldn't let the kids get in because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, I am sorry to hear about your experience from your recent stay with us. We definitely fell short of meeting your expectations and it is through comments and feedback from our guests that we are able to improve our product and service. I will be sure to address the pool issue with my maintenance team. This is...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very easy to get to, right off the highway and close to lots of shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and for the price it was nice, only disappointment was no fridge or microwave. Had a great time in Slidell and will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The staff was very friendly but the hotel is pretty dated. Our room smelled like smoke and they did apologize. This hotel is not 100% smoke free. The carpeted was fairly datd and kind of dingy. Breakfast was fine. I think with a little update this LaQuinta would be great. It's right off the highway, not far from New Orleans,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJAdventures2011
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The staff here were very friendly. Hotel is in a good area and decently priced. Plently of places to get food or grab anything you'd need. Not too far from New Orleans and right on the highway to easy to get there. My only issue is that is definitely needs a bit of an update compared to other LaQuinta's we...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJAdventures2011
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Woke up at 1:30 in the morning to water dripping in my 89 year old grandmother's room and my room. The rooms they transferred us to smelt like something died in the bathroom. Finally got in a room @3:00 so we could sleep for a few more hours. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki A
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Nikki A, I wanted to take a moment to address your recent review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of your stay and are so sorry to hear about your experience. I was made aware of this unfortunate situation and it was due to a toilet line busting in the room...

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel because it's about half way between Atlanta and Houston. The staff was very friendly with everything we wanted or needed, including restaurant recommendations. Our only complaint was that they had a skimpy (though free) breakfast. There were no eggs offered and only a very limited selection.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malverm L

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Address: 794 East I-10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 month ago
Asheville, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room on the upper level to help minimize roach problem”
cthomp80, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the pool.”
Sabelo259, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside gives you a view of the fence surrounding the pool.”
GrandParentsGo, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet in back of hotel, good security lighting in parking lot”
KD5GHJ, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area if you're a light sleeper.”
AvaO_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5