We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My husband and I always stay at this Holiday Inn location because Rodrick, he always welcomes me with a smile. I visit Louisiana often as I love that area for vacation .we are always super excited to have him check us in, Great Staff!! from Rodrick Cropp at the front desk to Amy at the bar! Rodrick is a keeper.... More 

Helpful?
Thank _mtle001
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- I will be sure and share your comments with the staff -- we strive each and every day to show the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. Have a great day and come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel should be avoided at all cost especially with better offerings on the same street. The A/C was broke in the hotel all weekend and the entire place smelled like mildew, the maid staff would walk down the halls coating everything with Febreze which just created an even more disgusting odor than the mildew. Was staying here since it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chip138
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, the AC that was broken was in the meeting room -- and yes that function did move to a better location for the attendees due to AC going out. -- In return -- there were absolutely no charges for the food that had been ordered or... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the door, you are greeted by warm welcoming smiles! All the staff are there to ensure a stay that is perfect! It's so nice to see a General Manager so involved with the day to day operations of her hotel, but Janet Paxton has developed a crew that makes you feel as though you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing you awesome comments with us online. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! More 

Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and the rooms are always clean and the price is reasonable, however, I always got a better price when I went through a third party. price line, tripadvisor. This is a good hotel for kids because it is quiet and does not have a rough crowd, however, it does have a swimming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie H
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We know you have choices and are so happy that you chose us! Have a great weekend. Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager More 

Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night for work. I got in a little late/hungry and opted to eat at Kem's Restaurant vs searching for a place. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and the very reasonable prices. Then, I got up his morning and went down for breakfast. The buffet was $10.95, but you can purchase breakfast for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next trip to our area. Come back and see us again real soon! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again when in the area. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it an Excellent rating was slight maintenance that was needed in the bathroom and the ice machine on my floor was out of order. The staff was friendly and helpful. Jamecia... More 

Helpful?
Thank pkgsmith
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met or exceeded your needs. I will be having maintenance check on the issues you mentioned immediately to ensure that they have been addressed. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Front Desk staff is still a perfect 10. However, as the title states, housekeeping missed it this time. Date of Stay: Sunday, March 20th, 2016 __1 night__late arrival Room: 201 Issue: EVERYTHING!! This is a first at this property!! Whomever the housekeeper was for this room on this date; along with their inspector, they obviously DID NOT clean this room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWalker1927
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Good Evening Alabama Girl: I would first like to apologize for us not meeting your expectations on this last visit. I am so thankful for you taking the time to share your comments and I want you to know that I have already shared them with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I want you to... More 

abu dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

While in Sulphur I had the pleasure to visit the Holiday inn where I enjoyed some good food and beverage, met good company and excellent tentative staff , one of which is shown in the photo real good barmaid. Travellerswere from all walks of life including NASCAR teams, bike groups holiday makers the list b goes on and on all... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickyAbuDhabi
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments online -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back and see us again real soon! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The atmosphere was pleasant and brightly colored and pleasing to the eye. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and relaxing. Our breakfast server, Jamecia, was extremely attentive to our group of 20, and did not hesitate to go out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our breakfast complete. While still doing construction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joelle F
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for you wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to next years tournaments! I shared the review with Jamecia and she was so happy to she see her name in print. We strive each and every day to show each of our guests the true meaning of Southern... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was a little concerned when I arrived and noticed that they were doing remodeling to the outside of the hotel but did not have any issue. The front desk staff were friendly and upgraded me to a nicer room when I requested one. The room was clean and I have to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Janet P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stayed and we will look forward to your next visit to the area. We now you have choices and we are so happy that you chose us! Have a great day and come back and see us again real soon! Janet... More 

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sulphur hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Sulphur-Lake Charles
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
43 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Charles Sulphur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles - West Sulphur Our Sulphur, Louisiana hotel is located off I-10 with convenient access to many nearby attractions and businesses. Just a few miles from Lake Charles, our hotel is 10 miles from Lake Charles Regional Airport (LCH). Visitors to our Sulphur hotel can enjoy a wide variety of southern Louisiana attractions. Within seven miles of our hotel, guests will find lovely Lake Charles Beach and downtown Lake Charles. Leisure travelers can experience the Louisiana outdoors by visiting the Sabine Refuge or the Creole Nature Trail, both within 20 minutes of our hotel. There are also several casinos within a five minute drive of our hotel in Sulphur. Business travelers can travel easily to and from their meetings, with our Lake Charles hotel's convenient location. Business offices within 10 miles of our hotel include Citgo, Conoco, Northrop Grumman, PPG Industries, the Lake Charles Civic Center, McNeese State University and the Port of Lake Charles. Our Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel features friendly accommodations, along with choice amenities. Guests can enjoy the convenience of complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site restaurant and a convenience store. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a Business Center. Book your Lake Charles hotel reservations now and enjoy excellent Holiday Inn rooms and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur

Address: 330 Arena Rd, Sulphur, LA 70665
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Price Range: $186 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles W-Sulphur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else, a dumpster behind a crackhouse would offer a better night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Chip138, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the odd numbered side if the hotel with a view of the event center and I-10. It has a beautiful & busy view and still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joellef343, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that look to the highway, they are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles federicosM3746WG, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Always the top floor because you have no one above you”
 of 5 bubbles charlesl82, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 113, 213, 313 and 413, will all be over the smoking area. This is used all night by guests and staff so there is noise outside the window all night. So if you want a quiet night, try to avoid these rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles debbyb2014, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay