We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Baymont Inn & Suites - Sulphur, LA invites you to come and stay with us and soak up our southern hospitality at Sulphur's newest hotel. We are sure you'll enjoy your stay and look forward to future visits to our hotel and community. Whether you are here for business, relaxation, sports events, or gaming at one of our many local attractions, we invite you to enroll, stay, and reward you self with Wyndham Rewards
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
143Reviews
38Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 29
  • 34
  • 11
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this property due to price and Wyndham rewards. Didn’t expect a lot of amenities, but still expected a decent bed. Bed in my room was beyond extra firm. I’m not sure the carpet was vacuumed during my 3 night stay.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
bcf114, Thank you so much for staying at the Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur Hotel. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our bed and carpet cleanliness. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Rooms (I ended up checking 3 of them...) smell musty, and there’s a reason why! The wall mounted AC units and improperly installed in all the roomsI looked at, do not drain condensate, and are and poorly maintained. As a result, the internal blower components are COVERED in
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
sttraveler2016, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
The family and I were on the road late and pulled over to catch some sleep and didn’t want to spend a lot for a little a sleep I checked around And pulled into to Baymont and was impressed from the start. The front desk had perfect manners the place was clean. The linings
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
Responded Oct. 12, 2018
Herb W, Your five star review is greatly appreciated Herb W . Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your family. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
Read more
The staff is very freindly and tries to help. The property needs some updating. Bathroom had light fixtures that were peeling, toliet seet not secured properly to toliet, TV remote did not work. Staff tried new batteries, new remote but would not work. The Continetal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
Responded Oct. 12, 2018
Tracy M, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am happy to see the rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our bathroom , toilet seats and TV remote as well. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
I stayed here 7 days would have left after the first night had I not paid for one week. During my 7 days not once was my sheets changed, not once was the floor vacuumed, and not once did they clean the bathroom which also was not clean when I moved in. The bathroom had hair on
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Sulphur
Responded Oct. 12, 2018
Eric P, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
I'm not sure what this substance is. . . .
Look in the vent
carpet was dirty and never vacuumed
Dried Urine not mine
Hair in bathroom. Not mine, stayed there for 7 days
PreviousNext
12345
"There are many other hotels in this area that offer better prices."
"No rooms with great view"
"First floor is non-smoking only. Also rooms to the back are quiter."
"2nd floor non smoking rooms are on a smoking floor and smell, but the room probably has worse air quality than the hall."
"We had a no smoking room, 1st floor and midway down... Allowed access from the front or side entrance"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSulphur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing