We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites Sulphur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Sulphur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
River Ridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These are the rudest people I have ever met. The rooms are only marginally clean and smell damp. When we checked in we asked for a late check out and were told we could stay until 1pm. On the day we left, environmental knocked on the door and I told her we had a late check out, I could then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanemie
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

We are sorry for the details surrounding your stay. We will use your feedback as a training opportunity for our team. Thanks!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at this property for one night. We got this hotel through Priceline and felt that the hotel was nice and comfortable. It looks to be more recently renovated. My only minor complaint was our bathroom could have been a little more updated. The tub looked old and worn and the flooring needed a better cleaning around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2snorkel0524
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay. We are sorry to hear that there were minor details that could be approved upon in your bathroom. Please know that we have shared your comments with our team so as to improve for the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stays. Thanks again,

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2016

No problems. Room and bed sheets were clean and everything was in working order. That's really all I care about. Breakfast choices were good, enough to suit everyone's needs. Personnel were friendly. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for reviewing your stay! We appreciate hearing the details of your stay.

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a special event. Arrived at 3pm and found room had not been cleaned. And of course previous guests were a mess. We stayed in largest suite they had with whirlpool tub in bedroom. Interesting. The room and hotel condition is a bit worn out but was relatively clean. Walls seemed thin. Very basic 2 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakearea
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you found are hotel to be just okay. Given the details of your check-in we understand. We have taken measures to ensure that this does not occur again in the future and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We have been at the Quality for 5weeks on business and overall we have had a surprisingly fantastic experience. We have a 12 yo son who can get easily bored staying this long but these guys were all helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Ms. Ruby (breakfast attendant) makes everyone feel right at home! She will easily put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel! We also appreciate you giving credit to all of our team members for their hospitable spirits. Thanks again,

MidSouth
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Check in was quick. Overall first impression was: "Well, this is nice, clean, friendly place." Upstairs room on the backside was quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioner kept room cool. Layout of room worked very well. Loved the carpet on the 2nd floor hall. It made me smile every time I saw it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeaLotus
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know all about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in a nice cool room and found the bed comfortable. Thanks again!

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Awsome place to stay in Sulphur, LA. When we entered the lobby we were greeted by Shawndra. Every motel in the world should have a gal with her personality and great demeanor. She made our check-in a pleasure. If we needed something all we had to do is ask. The place is pristine clean and the rooms are very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Awesome! We are thrilled to hear about your stay. So happy to know that you found our hotel clean, smelling great, and a good breakfast with great staff!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The people here are amazingly friendly. The first room they showed me, did in fact, smell a little mildewy. The lady at the front desk, had no problem giving me another room, which was clean and nice. The sheets are somewhat soft and were clean. Its not the best hotel but It was ok. Nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pizota13
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us! We appreciate your candid comments. Thanks again!

Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Musty smelling rooms, awful mattress. The lady in charge of breakfast was so rude. She obviously didn't want to be there. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is because the girl that checked me in and out was so polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

Yikes, looks like you found one more place to tell us about ourselves. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We do humbly apologize that you were not happy at our hotel. We are however glad that one of our staff members was able to earn us 2 stars. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for many years running, for a swim meet. As the years go by we have seen rooms renovated and then fallen into somewhat disrepair. I like the upgrades but the repairs are awful. Our bed skirt was dirty and torn, the bathroom had mold spots around the tub and a previous bad (very bad)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nneworleans
Midge S, Director of Sales at Quality Suites Sulphur, responded to this review

So sorry to hear this, please know that the room you were in has since gone through a deep cleaning and preventative maintenance cycle. Also, we have new bedskirts on the way!! There has been a bedding upgrade amongst the Quality Brand and we are one of the first to be receiving the new bedding so hold tight! We hope...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#13 of 33 in Lake Charles
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Sulphur
Comfort Suites Sulphur
#6 of 21 in Sulphur
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sulphur
0.5 km away
Days Inn Sulphur LA
Days Inn Sulphur LA
#8 of 21 in Sulphur
118 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ALL Suites, hotel located in Sulphur close to industries, restaurants, casinos, beaches, mall, Creole Nature Trail, and more.Hotel feautres, hot breakfast daily, complimentary Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, and Outdoor Pool. Meeting Space is available. No Pets ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Sulphur

Address: 320 S Cities Service Hwy, SR 108, Sulphur, LA 70663 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Sulphur
Price Range: $108 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Sulphur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sulphur
Sulphur Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Sulphur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
White Lake, Wisconsin
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Sulphur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs on the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TeaLotus, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles arcinc, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Any room is good here.”
 of 5 bubbles BryanB736, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Top floor allows smoking. This is something rare these days and I find this highly desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles janc987, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Top floor is always more quiet--no one on top of you to make heavy walking/running noises.”
 of 5 bubbles CajunCountryBR, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay