We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn West Monroe

102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Duck Commander Gift Shop
    0.7 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 3 days ago
Pet-friendly Hotel
We first discovered the Red Roof in through recommendation of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
New Orleans, LA, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first discovered the Red Roof in through recommendation of our Champion Dachshund's co-owner when we came up for a dog show. Since then, we have stayed here five times. The rooms are pretty basic -- combination carpet and linoleum floors. The beds are comfortable. The handicapped accessible bath needs a larger shelf for placing supplies on. The microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not clean, part carpet and tile flooring in room. The carpet looked like scraps of carpet not properly installed carpet.Dirty wash rag was discovered in bathtub. The wall was falling apart by the toilet. The tap water looked dirty and smelled funky. The room did not resemble the pictures. The room was very small. They don't have cribs so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Denise M, I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing all these issues to my attention. I have spoken with my staff and have had these issues taken care of immediately. We take pride in making our guest's top priority and strive to meet all of their accommodations. We hope...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Made reservations online, when checked in (took 30 minutes), the total didn't match what I had gotten from the online reservation. Rooms are dingy, the water is BROWN, the people working there are rude and disrespectful. After checking my credit card, found that they had billed me twice. When asking about that they said that it didn't show up in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave A
St. George, Utah
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This ain't the Ritz but gets the job done at great pricing. The rooms are clean and decently appointed. A big thing for us is being pet friendly and they are, with no additional charge. There is coffee available but no breakfast. I would recommend this place for those looking for something easy on the pocket book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamFlounder
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello TeamFlounder, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. With so many recommendations we do now have a "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby area. Thanks once again for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future ! Thanks,

Tallulah
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had to stay over for a meeting and didn't want to spend a lot of money. A rule of thumb for me if it has outside entry then its probably not going to be the best stay. Upon walking in the room it was hot. The air was not working. The floor had boot footprints from a worker still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tressie16
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while working. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. They don't have a free breakfast or smoking rooms but at least i could walk outside on the balcony to smoke instead of having to walk downstairs and outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Marie G, I am glad to know my staff treated you with great courtesy and you enjoyed your three night stay. We have had so many recommendations about the breakfast, we now have a "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby area and it is complimentary to our guests. Also, due to Redroof's policy all of our rooms are...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked a room going to and coming home from our destination. I noticed in several publications they had a free breakfast. They only had free coffee in the morning. We don't consider this a breakfast. The first room we booked had a musty smell and when we took our showers the water backed up in the tub. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bj M
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Bj M, I am sorry our room did not meet your expectations. I do sincerely apologize about the false advertisement of the free breakfast. With so many recommendations, we do now have a "Grab and Go" breakfast in the lobby area that is complimentary to our guests every morning. I am very pleased to know my staff showed great...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I recently stayed here for two nights, overnight stays about a week apart. West Monroe is a good stopping point on a trip we make between Texas and Alabama. We have stayed at this Red Roof before, and know about what to expect. It's not a palace, but does well enough for an overnight stay. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SafetyDave1986
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello SafetyDave1986, I am pleased to know you did enjoy your stay here. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues about the HVAC unit and emergency lights to my attention and I have had these issues taken care of immediately. I am also glad to know my staff has treated you with great hospitality. I will be mentioning this to...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Honestly, my expectations were pretty low and they were exceeded by the motel. Rooms were clean and updated, staff was very friendly and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I was on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall so my room was very quiet. I was traveling alone for a business trip so the outside entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Todd T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our facility. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the West Monroe Red Roof. I am very happy to know you did enjoy your stay overall here. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I'd like to begin by saying the staff is incredibly friendly, and made me feel welcome. That being said, I generally felt unsafe. It didn't seem too bad upon check-in, before everyone started arriving. The area itself is decent with plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. However, by nightfall there were people hanging around outside drinking and smoking. Many seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsytea
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Gypsytea, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the West Monroe Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
218 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
406 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#9 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stroll through time when you visit Historic Antique Alley of West Monroe, LA. Our hotel guests go downtown or catch a horse show at the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, only 1 mile. We're conveniently situated just off I-20, Exit 114. Ouachita Parish has a taste of everything, from fabulous shopping to great restaurants, all located within a mile of our hotel. While visiting West Monroe, be sure to see the Biedenharn Museum, play a round of golf at Chennault Park or go biking at Kiroli Park. University of Louisiana-Monroe has plenty of attractions as well, from its athletics to the arboretum to concerts, all nearby. Red Roof West Monroe prides itself on meeting the needs of our guests. Business guests can catch up on work with free Wi-Fi access and local and long distance calls. In West Monroe, guests can find businesses like Graphics Packaging, Century Link Communications, Glenwood Medical Center, Saint Francis Medical Center and Voith Paper Rolls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn West Monroe

Address: 102 Constitution Drive, West Monroe, LA 71292-8037
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn West Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
West Monroe Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room was better.”
 of 5 bubbles 528bjm, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For less traffic noise, stay on the west side facing the shopping center.”
 of 5 bubbles SafetyDave1986, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can get premium room that has snacks included”
 of 5 bubbles annasA7426QJ, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a three story property, so if climbing stairs is an issue, be sure to factor that into your reservation or when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles MENemier, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I can't think of anything”
 of 5 bubbles kristik835, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5