We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Dylan greeted us as we walked through the door. He got us quickly checked in. He took the time to make restaurant suggestions and then got us the address to the one we wanted to try. The room was great. It was really quiet with everything we needed. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, businesses, and anything else you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnelle L
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share with Dylan that you appreciated his hospitality. Dylan enjoys his job and does a great job for us. Please share with us about your dining experience next time you visit us. The Twin Cities have many great dining options and we look forward to suggesting other local establishments.

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were booked at another hotel that stated they were pet friendly. When they were going to charge us more than the room for our pets we called the Holiday Inn. They were very accommodating, they even placed us with easy access to load and unload. We were in such a pinch as we were driving through and needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsShelton
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing great service and it is good to know it is appreciated.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 July 2015

No one was ever at the front desk. When i did encounter front desk clerk, I requested that they add my membership number and company to my reservation. However, upon reviewing express checkout receipt none of the requested information had been entered. Therefore, before i could officially check out I had to take time to have this information added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmr1229
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive...

Melissa, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express and were very pleased. We got checked in quickly and the room was nice and clean. It was very quiet all night. The breakfast in the morning was good with lots of choices. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val42778
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Don't really understand some of the less than pleasant reviews as this is not a fancy destination hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating, the room was clean and the bed was super comfy! The walking park next door and large choices of restaurants right down the street were pluses. You just can't beat those cinnamon rolls in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lela1954
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed one night, room was fine, pleasant staff at check in. Standard breakfast. Actually tried to get into the Hampton Inn nearby, which is a lot nicer but unfortunately they were booked. One night was fine, but i would definitely try the Hampton nearby first

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhawknine
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it...

greenville,tx
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I had stayed at this location in the past, however, this time I was not pleased. First, the room assigned was not secure, but had the dead bolt open to keep the door open so it was not locked at check in Second this same room had no shower curtain installed so was given another room. This should hot have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

It bothers me somewhat at what some people call clean. I for one call black mold forming around tub "not clean" no one here cares i guess. Also i was forced to stay an additional night and they charged me "double" for that night!!! Lots of other places around the corner, I'll be trying them out. At $100. A night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it...

COVINGTON, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. EVERYTHING was excellent. Check in was without a flaw, room was clean wand well cared for each day. There were 3 of us (my wife, grandson(7 yr. old) and me. The housekeeping staff was great to talk to. Constantly asking if we needed anything. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked each day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton J
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

N.C.
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We arrived on Saturday evening and check in was smoother and quick. Nice new hotel. Room lovely. Shower wonderful. Bed very nice. However, with all that said, customer service needs some attention. When we went to eat at their onsite restaurant at 9:45p.m. We were told they close at 10:00p.m.and basically, the kitchen was closed. We we baulked a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvexploring
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, West Monroe, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your feedback. I must say though I do believe you have commented...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
398 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
431 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Address: 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8050
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: $157 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Monroe, La
Holiday Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wstott2, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay by the elevator....you can hear it ding ever time it stops on your floor”
 of 5 bubbles 176cynthiap, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for additional blankets on a cold night”
 of 5 bubbles mcrob9, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Drive to the next exit”
 of 5 bubbles 673jaya, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would not get a room facing the interstate due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 258valerieh, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay