We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Hampden, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice to escape to. Wish the suite had a charging station like the regular rooms do for our devices. Also the master bedroom needs a dresser in it. But, no biggie. Large kitchen, two bathrooms, open floor plan. I hosted a large family meal with a minimum of stress. Hope to do it again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Jackman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very convenient location- could add a little more variety to continental breakfast choices...but overall for the price it is definitely where I will stay each time I am in Bangor. Great having restaurant onsite

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are planning to upgrade our breakfast options at some point at the beginning of next year, and hope to address that issue soon. Thank you once again for your review! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently for a weekend get away to meet my sister for a baby shower. I felt unwelcomed by the women who checked me in. I waited 10 minutes for her to finish with the person in front of me. I went to my room and I tried to turn on the heat and it smelt like something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie B
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are sorry to hear that there were problems with your accommodations! We do have upgrades for our property planned, including the breakfast room, that we hope will address the issues that you encountered. Thank you once again for your review, and for your stay! More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This inn is centrally located between Bar Harbour and Acadia National Park and Belfast and about 3 hours from Rangley Lakes.. !! In budget and safe place.. the in house Irish restaurant Gheghans, was great!!! We dined in there one night.. it is also very close to Bangor Downtown.. Mexicali shop, Nocterum Pub were really good.. !!

Helpful?
Thank Ariespal
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub! Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This property is very dated, however, the Irish pub onsite is a gemstone. The pub offers great selections that are truly tasty. Rooms are small and minimal. Property could use a major update. Location is next to the Hollywood Casino, just off I295.

Helpful?
Thank Boscomac
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations! We do have a number of renovations planned for the future. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed Geaghan's Pub! Thank you very much for your review! More 

Travellers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay here afew times a year and always have a good experience this time how ever there was dogs barking for hours late at night I had to turn on the radio and turn it up to block the barking enough to sleep! I will stay here again but I will ask about pets staying near by me next... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy6964
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your business! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise! Of course, the front desk is always happy to switch rooms out if they are inadequate in any way, and will do whatever they can to make your stay with us the most comfortable it can be.... More 

Ellsworth
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near everything in bangor, no complaints better than average bed very comfortable. Abroad the parking lot from the casino and had a great restaurant great to ached. (Get their wings)!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jameson W
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to get a good night's rest as well as enjoy Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub. Thanks Again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Although it appears that this property has made some effort to update certain items, I found the room to be outdated, dingy and poorly lit. Smelled recently smoked-in. Breakfast was set up in what felt like a closet, and was not the worst I've seen - but near the bottom. Glad the bed was reasonably comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations! Unfortunately, our non-smoking policy is occasionally broken against our wishes, and our housekeeping staff makes the greatest effort to repair the damage whenever this occurs. Of course, if a guest is ever unhappy with their room, we are always happy to switch them to a new one.... More 

Calais, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Fireside Inn & Suites Bangor is one of several Lafayette properties we frequent when traveling in Maine. "Welcome Home" is spoken here. The property is well kept; its housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Joanne's front desk staff aim to please. Rooms are equipped with essential toiletries, wifi, wide screen television, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Beds are comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our amenities, convenient location, and Geaghan's pub! We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Fireside Inn and Suites was nothing fabulous. We chose this hotel cause it was one of the few pet friendly options for where we wanted to stay. When we first checked into the room we had an instant issue with the toilet. It just did not have the draining power no matter whether we held it down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear about the issues with your accommodations! We have since had our maintenance staff examine the room, and fix the plumbing situation. We are glad to hear, however, that you were able to enjoy the rest of what the room had to offer, and enjoyed our property. Thank you very much for your... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
1.6 km away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
6.4 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
395 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#9 of 26 in Bangor
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Address: 570 Main Street, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $121 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Bangor
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moncton, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call the hotel directly if you have any questions or concerns about your room location or features specific to your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles lizmD8913EQ, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May want to get a second floor room for security reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles Boscomac, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be near pet rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles tracy6964, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues, ask for a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 779lyndad, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 389kaylig, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay