We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor

Save
Share
261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 26 hotels in Bangor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a Connie Award Winning hotel that has been consistently rated in the top 4 of hotels in the Bangor area for customer satisfaction since we opened our doors 7 years ago. Our location is close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants. We offer complimentary shuttle service to take our guests anywhere in the Bangor area from 7AM to 10:30PM. Included with your stay is the complimentary breakfast from 6AM to 10AM, parking, and Wifi. Our suite shop is open 24 hours, and is stocked with snacks, drinks, frozen meals, and anything you may have forgotten to pack, for your convenience. We also have a fitness center with Precor equipment that is available from 5AM to 10PM, an indoor heated salt water swimming pool and hot tub that is open from 5AM to 10PM, and a business center that is open 24 hours. We have some of the largest guest rooms in Bangor. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have coin-op guest laundry on site, and same-day dry cleaning service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Free airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1339Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,024
  • 240
  • 37
  • 18
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
matt m wrote a review Jul. 19
1 contribution
Stayed here and it was a great hotel. Front desk staff is outstanding especially Brinley. Hotel breakfast is great plus they have a shuttle van that can take you downtown. But be advised as of now it’s on a limited schedule.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Ellesor826 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Bradenton, Florida1406 contributions500 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a really nice stay at this well located Hampton Inn in Bangor. Our room was located on the third floor. Huge. Ashley, the manager I believe, is an absolute asset and gem. Always with a friendly smile and greeting, as are all the staff we encountered during our 3 night stay. Buffet breakfast looked like it was just getting back up and running. We typically don’t partake but did peruse. Waffles, cheese f’egg omelettes, ham/kielbasa/sausage links during our stay. Packaged bagels. Boxed cereals. Coffee was hot and fresh and very good each morning. Only negative would be the decor in the halls and rooms could use a little bit of an update. An older version style from Hampton. Being diamonds, we notice these things*wink. Would 100% recommend and stay again. Well done and well run.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
maryji wrote a review Jul. 16
Nashville, Tennessee15 contributions6 helpful votes
We just left this property today. We booked through an online company. No where in the advertising or on the property’s web page did it indicate that a multiple night stay does not include housekeeping. That’s DIY. It was only on our second day there that we found this out. It was disappointing to discover that a Hilton property demanded payment for my doing what I did at home for free (making my bed, taking out the trash) - the reason for getting away from home. The staff was friendly but withheld this information upon check-in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Aimee Quirion, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Responded 1 week ago
Maryji, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority, and I’m sorry that we fell short in this instance. I want let you know that we did not intend to withhold this information. We have flyers posted at the front desk, and inside both of our elevators outlining our current housekeeping policies so that we can try to give our guests the opportunity to set up housekeeping as needed during multiple night’s stays. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I will be sure to address this with our front desk staff to try and ensure that this does not happen again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I hope that you will consider trying us again in the future.
Read more
Miriam H wrote a review Jun. 2021
Aurora, Illinois33 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel at the start of our trip. The staff was very friendly and super helpful. The young woman at the desk took time to give us tips on where to go in the area. Even though there are Covid restrictions limited options for breakfast, it was still sufficient, especially for the price of the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SarahD wrote a review Jun. 2021
Ohio1 contribution
Stayed here for 1 night prior to flying out of Bangor. Convenient location but that’s about it. Hotel is very dated. Rooms are dark and drab. Breakfast was lacking. Very few items to choose from. The lady in front of me asked for a bagel and got it. When I asked for the same I was told she wasn’t supposed to be given that, as bagels would only be available on Sunday. Um, ok. Also no waffles. For almost $200 a night I expect more from a Hilton hotel. We will stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Nearby attractions include Ski Rack Sports (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, and Miguel's Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (2.1 km).
Is Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.