We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western White House Inn

Save
Share
155 Littlefield Ave, Bangor, ME 04401-7206
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
US$135
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 26 hotels in Bangor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
1057Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 583
  • 304
  • 111
  • 38
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edward R wrote a review Apr. 2021
Middletown, Rhode Island57 contributions12 helpful votes
I have stayed at almost every hotel in the area, and none are better than the White House Best Western! Gorgeous grounds and aesthetics, richly appointed lobby and breakfast room, phenomenal friendly helpful staff, large rooms, immaculately clean, well-furnished, and ultra-soft bed and pillows. Located perfectly off the highway, so travel is easy everywhere in the area. And under Covid rules, they have continued to provide a VERY LARGE BREAKFAST ARRAY, an open pool, and functioning gym.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western White House Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your great review of your stay! We are so pleased to hear about your stay with us and you found everything clean, comfortable and inviting. We have tried to offer an array of different options for your breakfast. We have limited options, since everything has to be prepackage or wrapped for safety concerns. We want to be able to offer our guest the ability to use our amenities such as spa and gym, we just have to stay within the COVID guidelines. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
hawkwindar7 wrote a review Oct. 2020
El Dorado, Arkansas26 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We got the President's Suite...beautifully appointed room with fireplace, well appointed; great amenities, spacious; great hot tub; well worth my hotel dollar. Perfect location in proximity to Bangor International airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western White House Inn
Responded Nov. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time here with us and were able to use the amenities that were are able to provide at this time. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to be able to see you again soon!
Read more
73Adventure222 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Rapid City, South Dakota1 contribution
What a unique hotel! We loved it! So many tasty breakfast choices! Eggs and baked goods and much more! Hot tub was open and that was very nice. Our room was incredibly clean! We enjoyed reading all the facts about the First Ladies.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western White House Inn
Responded Jan. 8, 2021
Thank you for your review of your stay! We appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a unique hotel, not your average "cookie cutter" hotel. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the spa as well. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
BeljicaPeak wrote a review Sep. 2020
Tieton151 contributions16 helpful votes
The staff, clean rooms, and Dysart's truck stop and restaurant next door make This hotel one of our favorites. This time we were on the third floor, with a skylight rather than a window. The "First Ladies" floor, with interesting information and portraits of the first ladies. One looked surprisingly young and thin. The room and linens were clean. Due to covigeddon, breakfast was limited but there were four varieties of "egg bites" in either muffin shape or patty shape and some food items. Dysart's next door serves good food. Pool closed and hot tub open. Laundry machines available as usual, taking turns with other guests. Dysart's has more machines, higher priced, and I don't know if one must be a truck driver to use them. I didn't understand that the front desk instructions to ask for housekeeping meant we should ignore the sign in the room about room being refreshed daily. (Currently the housekeepers WILL take away trash and used towels if guests bag them and set outside the room door, and front desk will provide fresh towels if you go there and ask, but front desk cannot receive used laundry.) To help the hotel stay open during covigeddon, if you want anything done in the room, you have to ask the front desk and cannot be in the room when housekeeping comes by. Housekeeping will try to accommodate guest schedules. Housekeeping staff are very helpful.I The bed seemed uncomfortable this time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Highway side avoids summer afternoon heat.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western White House Inn
Responded Nov. 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay. We have tried our best under the difficult circumstances to provide as much as possible for our guests. We thank you for understanding and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Matt W wrote a review Sep. 2020
72 contributions40 helpful votes
Due to the good reviews we gave this place a try. Ick! It's an old '70s motel with ancient carpeting and decorations. Ant traps everywhere, musty smelling. We got an attic room with no window. Fun times! The smoke alarm looked like it was one of the first models ever made, most certainly didn't work. A disgusting place to stay, needing renovations very, very badly. Mediocre breakfast, we paid $100 and wow did we overpay. Just because an old motel is white doesn't make it a "White House". Beware
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western White House Inn
Responded Sep. 12, 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not like the third floor room with cathedral ceiling and skylight. The carpeting throughout the hotel is replaced frequently. The smoke detector in your room is a commercial product that works with our alarm panel. This panel is monitored 24 hours a day by an outside alarm company. The system undergoes complete system checks along with our sprinkler system which runs throughout the hotel. The carbon monoxide detector in your room is checked monthly. We take the safety of our guests seriously. We have many new health and safety measures in place due to covid. One of which is complying with state and Best Western mandates concerning our breakfast. I apologize that we cannot currently provide our free hot buffet breakfast, real plates, silverware and cups. We are mandated by what we can do to provide breakfast for our guests. We have managed to provide 4 hot items, pastries baked on site, sweet bread from the restaurant next door, cereal, juices, yogurt, fruit, coffee, several varieties of tea, milk, hot chocolate and two types of cold brew coffee. These choices include nondairy and gluten free items on top of that You are correct. Many of decorations throughout the hotel are antiques or are presidential and American history themed. The new furniture we bought for the rooms is not modern looking but is in keeping with the atmosphere of the hotel. We, as the White House, try to keep within our theme of the White House to provide our guests with a unique, not the run of the mill, homey, welcoming hotel experience. Our lobby has many Presidential memorabilia that have been collected throughout the years either by the owners and staff or by our guests themselves. Our first floor is the Hall of Presidents, second floor is American history and the third floor is the First Ladies. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience here. Stay safe and we hope you have a wonderful fall.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western white house hotel bangor, best western white hotel, best western bangor, bangor best western
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western White House Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western White House Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cole Land Transportation Museum (4.8 km), Stephen King's House (6.9 km), and the rock & art shop (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western White House Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western White House Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western White House Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western White House Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western White House Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Timber Kitchen and Bar, Anglers Restaurant, and Bagel Central.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western White House Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western White House Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western White House Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western White House Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western White House Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (10.9 km).