We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn at Bangor Mall

Save
Share
750 Hogan Rd Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
US$102
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$102
Lol.travelUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn at Bangor Mall
Updated 20-08-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 26 hotels in Bangor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
331Reviews7Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 131
  • 75
  • 21
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Linda J wrote a review Today
144 contributions44 helpful votes
We spent two nights at this location while in the Bar Harbor area. Room rate was comparable to others in the area and much cheaper than staying closer to Bar Harbor. Check in went smoothly. Our room was clean but was showing some daily use wear and tear (stained carpet, rough looking around the tub). The room had a microwave and refrigerator but no coffiee pot. Coffee was available 24 hours in the breakfast area. Breakfast was "grab and go" which was typical for other motels at this time. We considered our bed and pillows to be comfortable. The hallways and steps could have been cleaner, however, in a time of staff shortages we understand that room cleanliness is higher on the priority list. We would consider staying here again if ever in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Art wrote a review May 2021
Belfast, Maine1 contribution
The sign behind the front desk proclaimed it as a NO SMOKING hotel. Our "No Smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. We turned on the air in the bathroom and smoke smell filled the room. The perimeter of the parking area was littered with discarded cigarette butts. An unpleasant place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Wain, Other at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall
Responded May 15, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. Any time your room is not what you expect, please call the front desk so they can remedy the situation. They are more than happy to do so. I wonder if it might be possible to get the number of the room you were in and the date you checked out. I'd like to have maintenance check out that bathroom fan to see what the problem is. We do hope you will give us another chance to make your stay more pleasant.
Read more
Jim A wrote a review Dec. 2020
Portland, Maine1053 contributions419 helpful votes
I have stayed in hundreds of motels in my life, some good, some bad, but nothing like this! Came here on business, checked in, and proceeded to my second floor room. Upon arrival, was having a hard time finding a light switch that worked. Finally was able to get the bathroom light on and come to realize that EVERY SINGLE electrical plug had been unplugged! I'm talking, the refrigerator, the TV, the clock, all light fixtures....EVERYTHING. I quickly went downstairs to see if they put me in the wrong room when the front desk apologized that they didn't tell me this when I booked. (Booked online) The owner is trying to save money in ambient electricity, so they unplug everything! First off, If unplugging the clock radio is what this hotel needs to do to survive.....CLOSE IT! Truely the craziest thing I have seen in 35 years of travel. The Hotel itself, outdated. Worn carpets with stains and generally old. Kids hung out in parking lot at night and it didn't feel that safe. As a Choice Hotel Diamond member, I'm pretty flabbergasted that this place keeps its franchise. Not worthy of it and I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Wain, Other at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall
Responded Dec. 15, 2020
Jim, On behalf of our entire team, I want to apologize for the inconvenience. In fact, we do close down most of the rooms upstairs during the winter season. Our main seasons run spring through fall, as we do not do as much business during the cold weather months. Rather than close down entirely, we take a bunch of rooms out of order unless they are needed. If we do have to put someone up there, it is usually a regular guest who understands what we are doing and doesn't mind. I will be reminding our front desk staff to tell people what we are doing when they check in. Unfortunately, I was unable to check your file because I could not find you in our system so I am assuming you stayed under someone else's name. Again, I do apologize. Sincerely, Shannon B. Front Office Assistant Quality Inn Bangor Mall 207-942-7899
Read more
Wander105999 wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Quality Inn in Bangor. The staff are amazing. They make the stay positively enjoyable. If you have any concerns they are right on it and make sure it is taken care of as soon as humanly possible. Love this Crew!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
505vals wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
We stay here every year...it's clean, convenient ,great location, accommodating staff and consistent great quality. We have been staying here for several years and never any disappointment in the value and quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Wain, Other at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall
Responded Sep. 17, 2020
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We are always pleased to hear that we are doing a good job for our guests. We can't wait to see you during your next stay!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn bangor hotel bangor, bangor comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Bangor
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn at Bangor Mall
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Nearby attractions include Ski Rack Sports (0.2 km) and Bangor Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Applebee's, and Miguel's Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quality Inn at Bangor Mall have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn at Bangor Mall offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Inn at Bangor Mall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn at Bangor Mall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (2.5 km).