We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Jay, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Rodeway Inn Bangor one night while attending a convention across town. This was my first experience with a Rodeway Inn and I found the experience to be very disappointing. First and foremost, I do not stay at luxury hotels. I always utilize chain options, normally whichever is cheapest and by no means do I ever expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talex2012
North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My husband and I stayed one night before flying out early the next morning. When we arrived, there were a few people checking in and the desk attendant immediately acknowledged us and said he'd be with us soon. Upon check-in, he told us the complimentary breakfast began at 6 am. I replied that we had an early flight and wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peaceluvrun
About Hotel's Favourite Review
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for the perfect score and letting me know that Dean and Cyndi went above and beyond for you. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to have met all your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We all look forward to seeing you again,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed.Friendly helpful staff . breakfast is nice . easy access to bangor downtown and casino now using trip advisor thats another story will not use that again ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat, thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we did. We truly appreciate your loyalty! Please come see us again, the next time you are in Bangor. Christina

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed at this Motel on New Year's Eve for an overnight get away. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this location. As usual, room was nice and clean. Friendly staff, Room was a little chilly at first, but we figured out how to turn up the heat after about an hour. Although we ended with a smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, 5 out of 5! Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the new year! Christina

Campobello Island, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This motel isn't a high end motel, however you can't beat the cost and cleanliness. The pool area was surprisingly well kept and clean. They even offer the computers and printers in the lobby to print your boarding passes if you are flying. Staff is friendly with a small town feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaleighlank
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shaleighlank, Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your business and we hope to be of service to you again, the next time you are in Bangor, ME. We are happy to hear that you found everything clean and convenient during your stay with us, that is our goal! Christina

Oakland, Maine
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Clean and cozy room w/microwave and a fridge. They offer frozen microwave meals in a vending machine at reasonable prices. We recommend staying on the 2nd floor and above because the motel laundry is on the 1st flr and it can get noisy. The pool was too cool for us... felt like 70-75 degrees; not what you'd expect for Heated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiledaughter
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for the review on your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and patronage. All of our rooms are equipped with mini fridges and microwaves-so convenient. Again, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to be of service to you again. Christina

Maine
Reviewed 1 December 2016

First this is not a 5 star costly motel. It offers good value and good rates. I have stayed here before when it was econo lodge. The place is clean the staff were very nice too. It is fairly modern offers a decent continential breakfast and an indoor swimming pool. Although they have different room set ups the only down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w c
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear W C , Thank you for choosing us time and again for your hotel needs. We truly appreciate your business-we know you have a choice! We always strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms with some great amenities, like you mentioned all at a value added price. Have a great holiday season and we look forward to seeing you again!...

Madawaska, Maine
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Great customer service. While staying here in October, we had a medical emergency. The staff was very good. They called the ambulance for us and even took care of getting a taxi to come get me at the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanbri
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so happy to hear that you are all well! We hope you can come back to Bangor and stay with us and have an uneventful stay, quiet and comfortable! All the best this holiday season to you and yours! Christina

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was waiting in line for what felt like forever..not a big deal as there was a really rude person trying to check in with the young lady at the counter. The lady handled the situation very professionally, given the situation she was put in with these people. I finally was up next in line and the older lady was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockinthecamo
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear rock in the camo, I wanted to apologize for the wait during check in, we have had some busy days this year. Thank you for your patience and patronage-we truly appreciate you staying with us! I hope that we can be of service to you again! Christina

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed for one night for a girls shopping trip. We were looking for affordable but clean. This fit the bill. Dated but suited our needs and the included breakfast was excellent. We had 2 double bed room included small table with 2 chairs which was perfect for our takeout supper. If you arrive in the dark: This used to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phin
christinat616, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Phin, I hope you got some great shopping deals on your recent trip to Bangor! Thank you for choosing us and I am happy to hear that it was a perfect fit for your needs. We try our very best to keep our rates competitive and still provide some great amenities, such as the free continental breakfast, free wifi...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
1,159 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn at Bangor
Quality Inn at Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
879 reviews
7.8 km away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
418 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn (formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites) is located conveniently off Interstate 95 and Routes 2/100. Large variety of room types and sizes to fit all guests needs and budgets. All guest rooms equipped with Free high speed wireless internet and coffee makers. Heated indoor pool and Free continental breakfast available. Pets Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 327 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bangor
Econo Lodge Bangor Maine
Bangor Econo Lodge
Rodeway Inn Bangor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bangor
#11 Business Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from elevator or entry ways”
 of 5 bubbles 405wc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 637fayem, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was in 222 back no traffic”
 of 5 bubbles alexmackeigan, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly room was last renovated in 1990”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmck, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy access but a little noisy due to the proximity of I-95 : so ask for a room the opposite side”
 of 5 bubbles claudeM749, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5