We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Family of 4 , had no problems other than feeling nervous that they allow pets. We own a dog, didn't bring her, but others did have theirs. I don't like smelling dog or pet odors- they weren't bad but it made me very self conscience of the fact so it somewhat hindered my visit. If you have allergies you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowersource
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. I can understand your concern about staying in a pet-friendly hotel. You are correct that we have designated rooms for pets. They are on the first floor as it is much easier to walk your pet directly out the back door of your room, opening to our ten acres leading down to the water. People who...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been staying here quite a bit for my job. This hotel is absolutely nothing special outside of the fantastic view from the balconies. I have stayed in many different rooms, each have their own special aroma of previous guests. There are usually many a stray hair around the bathroom. The bedspreads could obviously go for a cleaning more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful, but dismayed that you found the burgundy motif dated and the rooms not as clean as we both would like. We are gradually changing the burgundy comforters to down comforters by cuddledown of Maine. It...

Grass Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Fireside is off of the ocean and each room on the backside has a balcony and a clear view of the bay. The rooms are nicely appointed and our room even had a fireplace. The breakfast area is comfortable. The pool is well cared for and handicap accessible. My only disappointment was the lack of an exercise room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asti439797
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews of the hotel and restaurant. I'm please to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, the pool, the view, and especially our restaurant. I'm sorry that we don't have an exercise room. We do have a deal with an area helth club that has more equipment than we could ever fit in our hotel....

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This place is great. We were traveling with pets and all of their pet friendly rooms(to my knowledge) have private access doors to the rear with an incredible view of(and access to with a little walk) the water. The room probably wasn't recently updated but it was very clean, comfortable and with nice furnishings. The restaurant in the building has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltravelguy
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your furry friend enjoyed your visit here. All of our pet-friendly rooms have a read door opening to our ten acres leading down to the water. I was pleased too that you ahd a chance to enjoy our restaurant. We're fortunate to have a...

Maine
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is fabulous. From the room we could see the bay. We were there while a wedding was going on and were able to watch from our balcony. We stayed in a King executive and were very impressed. Nice space. We were unable to eat at the restaurant as it was only take out due to the wedding. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaloushop
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your overnight getaway. I am so glad that you enjoyed the facilities and staff and your "breakfast on the deck". I don't know if you are referring to the deck attached to the breakfast area or the deck attached to your room. Either way, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I hope that you...

Shoreham, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and have always found comfortable accommodations here. On this visit we found that the affiliation with Quality Choice Hotels was gone and we will miss our points.However, the QUALITY, is still here if not improved. As having mobility issues Kristen could not have been more helpful and pleasant in finding a comfortable room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacalot
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Wow, reviews in 48 locations? That's quite a bit of travel! Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we have dropped our franchise agreement with Choice hotels. They are good people to work with, but we thought the money we pay them could be better spent on the property. We are fortunate to have a wheelchair bound guest who has...

Patten, Maine
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I reserved this hotel back in Jan, because it advertised that it was absolutely wonderful, and had great views of the bay. Wrong! First of all, the hotel is absolutely nothing special. Secondly, I am a wheelchair user and my husband is on oxygen, and they claimed to be very accessible. When we got there, the elevator was broken. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the elevator broke while you were here. As soon as we have an issue, we call the elevator company for repair. They got it fixed as soon as they could. I am assuming that you were first assigned to a ground floor accessible room which has a roll-in shower and patio...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently enjoyed a few days at the Inn. All the rooms face the penobscot Bay and have walk out or balcony views! The room was nice, spacious and well cleaned every day. We did not try the restaurant on site with our favorite Maine lobster pound within a mile! Neither did we use the indoor pool or other amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill48503
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We were so happy to have the Veteran Motor Car Club of America as our guests. You decorated our parking lot with Detroit steel. The polished chrome was nearly blinding! I am glad that you all enjoyed your visit here. Hopefully, we can once again grace our parking lot with such classic cars. Sincerely, Barry Asalone...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very comfortable room and bed. Awesome view of the beautiful bay from all the rooms. You don't have to travel to find a restaurant, as there is a great one right there on property. The food was excellent, (and I'm very much a critic) but really like the food prepared at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea D
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about the hotel and especially the food. We're fortunate to have very talented culinary staff. I am happy that, as a critic, you enjoyed the fruits of their labors. I hope that you will have the opportunity to come back very soon. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to Bar Harbor and we had everything we needed. The front desk staff was so accommodating and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were simple and clean with wonderful smelling soap, shampoo and conditioner from Bath & Body Works. The front desk had necessities (like toothpaste and toothbrushes) if you forgot to bring some. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J L
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of the front desk and the cleanliness of the facilities. It was nice of you to notice the Bath & Body Works soaps and shampoos we put in the rooms. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Barry Asalone General...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.1 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
2.3 km away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
581 reviews
25.3 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
26.9 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Price Range: $127 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clearwater, Florida
6 days ago
7 months ago
Apex, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets are allowed on the 1st floor but not the 2nd or 3rd.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherNGK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since its pet friendly, if you are traveling with one request bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joannh921, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are good rooms as far as we could tell. It was chilly and rainy out, but the heat system in our room was perfect and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SullyBoston, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor Ocean View and not over the outside deck and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles SV825, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing water”
 of 5 bubbles nhcope, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5