We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cap\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We arrived late and left early neither was a problem. We had a water view, which was beautiful. Room was standard, 2 full beds, full tub w shower in the bathroom! Great water pressure and hot. Room was clean. No evidence of any animal staying there before. q Did not participate in their breakfast because the restaurant on the dockside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1LGM1
capn_fishs_hotel, Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. It is always exciting for us to see that a guest has given us a five star rating! I am glad that you and your pet were comfortable. We have a limited number of pet friendly rooms, so advance reservations are key to making sure that your pet can join you. We hope...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Made a reservation for two, verified via several emails, but when I checked in they tried to charge me for three people, so pay attention. I was expecting two double beds, but got one double and one twin. Warning - no elevator. Wifi didn't work and the ladies at the desk don't know anything about technology or resetting modems or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SouthDakotaGirll
capn_fishs_hotel, General Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am sorry for the confusion with your reservation. Your original reservation made in January was for two Harborview rooms, 3 adults and 1 child (one room 2 Adults, one room 1Adult, 1 Child). One room was to be a king, the other two double beds. In February you called...

Weymouth
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Loved this place!!! I had a room with two beds, a fridge, coffee pot and a view of the harbor as well!!! All this for $99/night!!! Great bargain. It's close to the footbridge so the Harbor is just a little walk away. There were also three restaurants right on this side of the harbor. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula K
capn_fishs_hotel, General Manager at Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad you were pleased with everything. Sorry you had a problem with the internet. We are having intermittent problems in some of the rooms and hopefully will have it resolved very soon. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Diane Fish Director of Operations

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here in one of the second story rooms. Unfortunately we did not have a refrigerator what was hard be because it was hot. Rooms were clean and comfortable though. The view of the harbor was spectacular. It was close to the footbridge which leads you into Boothbay. Not so much to see on this side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We've stayed here twice now (once in 2008 & again in Aug. 2014). Had a great stay both time's. Clean rooms, good price and of course you can't beat the area. Nice walk over to the town and great boat tours. The restaurant on the premises serves a great breakfast too! Love Booth Bay and next time we come we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scorpio6737
Cooksburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My wife and I have stayed at four different places in Booth Bay Harbor. After our first stay at Cap'n Fish's we stayed no where else. We spent the first week of September 2014 in Maine with a two nights stay at Cap'n Fish's. I captured, on my camcorder, what was probably the greatest sunset I've ever seen from the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Terry C
Oak Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Boothbay Harbor for over 20 years. Cap'n Fish's is my favorite place to stay! The view is spectacular and in just a short scenic walk over the footbridge you are in the downtown area with access to restaurants and shopping. There is a great little dockside restaurant on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer K
Akron
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Whenever we are in the Boothbay area we stay at this hotel. The hotel is across the walking bridge from the hustle of town. The rooms are very clean and the wireless worked perfectly. There is a place for meals near the water. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael V
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

On our recent vacation to Maine we were just lucky enough to come upon Cap's Fish's Waterfront Inn! We loved this place :) It was right on The Bay and the first thing we heard in the morning was seagulls! It was great! A footbridge 5 minutes away took you right into the town of Boothbay. Lots of restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue H
ny
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I love Maine. I have gone to Maine every year since the early 1990's most of the times we would rent a house since there were 4 or 5 people. A few times we came to Maine on senior bus trips and we always stayed at CAPn FISH'S WATERFRONT INN. As we get older things slow down. I haven't been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank princestgirl

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.6 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
345 reviews
0.4 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
457 reviews
1.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn offers comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. Many rooms have a water view. All rooms are air conditioned and offer free wi-fi, cable tv, in room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards. The lobby offers complimentary coffee all day and a continental breakfast from 7-10:30 daily. Our on site Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in season. Hotel guests receive discounts on Caap'n Fish's Whale Watch, Puffin Watch and Sightseeing Cruises. The view is spectacular! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn

Address: 65 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $129 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap`n Fish`s Waterfront Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
larabe

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend getting a harbor view room. It is worth it!”
  • View of Boothbay Harbor from the dock in front of the motel.
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyD007, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms have better views, but stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 907herbertm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request water view room on the first floor if you do not want steps. No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 135cindyt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Value, comfort, friendly, and clean. Not 'five star' but a wonderful, nice place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles dwew35, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view room”
 of 5 bubbles 533lydiac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5