We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewer Motor Inn

Save
Share
359 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1538
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Brewer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Recently renovated family owned motel with Brewster's Fine Food & Drink on premise with the best family cuisine & drinks in the area and an outdoor deck! Friendly staff; let us know what we can do to make your stay better. Darling's Waterfront Concerts & Cross Insurance Center are within a 2 mile walking distance as is the casino. Our spacious rooms have microwaves, 2 full size beds in every room, refrigerators, a/c and limited free WIFI. A continental breakfast with coffee/tea/juice/pastries incl in room price. The Brewer Auditorium with swimming pool and playground is across the street. Plenty of free parking incl, 24 hour staff on premise, pet friendly with a small daily charge as we love your furbabies!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
25Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen G wrote a review Jul. 2021
Hudson, Massachusetts930 contributions143 helpful votes
I was coming to Brewer to catch up with a friend I hadn’t seen in a little over 2 years and knew I was going to be having a few drinks so wanted a stay that was close to the restaurant we were meeting at…reviews here looked good and I love a good old fashioned motel if it is clean…so many are not. I also liked that there was a restaurant here in case I got hungry before I fell asleep Despite many reviews suggesting the second floor I opted for the first because I can’t do stairs anymore. I was given a room close to the office. It was about 3:00 on a Tuesday afternoon when I checked in and though there were only a few people enjoying the restaurant patio above me with the music it was a little noisy outside but much quieter when I got in my room and closed the door. The room was very clean, appeared to have been renovated a bit, bed was comfy and I slept like a baby though it was a bit squeaky. No noise once I decided it was time to sleep Overall great stay and I recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Benjamin S wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
No smoking room heavily dosed with air freshener in a lame attempt to cover the stench of cigarette smoke. Bedside table had burn marks around the edge. Entering the bathroom required sliding in sideways or risk banging a knee on the toilet blocking the doorway. The decor of the oversized room is the best commercial example of ‘impoverished undergraduate’ outside of a college town ever. The bed was like sleeping in a soft creaky taco. The cacophony on a Friday night must be deafening. On the upside, lots of hot water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
cheesebutt wrote a review Mar. 2021
2 contributions
I would not stay here even if I was paid. My lil bro said the walls looked sus, we had to call a meeting to vote out the wall. (THE WALLS WERE NOT THE IMPOSTERS) The staff was *Wink WInk*(WHEN THE IMPOSTER IS SUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!). When i was sleeping the staff were in the vents. (SUS) SO SUS DONT STAY HERE EVER NO NEVER.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sherbear07 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Halifax, Nova Scotia60 contributions52 helpful votes
,We have been staying here each summer for many years,so when we booked this time expected nothing different, we were wrong! New owners and a great makeover. The old carpets gone, dingy paint & furniture too as well as new bright bedspreads,drapes, blankets & pillows. We were shocked, any smoky smells are also gone cuz the walls have been painted & its smoke free. Work on the outside has started as well, old staircases being torn down & 2 new ones built, old outside carpet being torn up, this was long overdue. The bar is still awesome & a few new friendly staff, food & drinks still the best. Linda still at the desk and as welcoming as ever. Honestly, if you have stayed here before & not been impressed you were right, but try it again its a great improvement, your gonna love it! We were certainly not expecting such a great makeover, good job!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We like the upstairs, but downstairs you can park in front of your room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda R, Manager at Brewer Motor Inn
Responded Nov. 8, 2019
Hi Sherbear7! Thank you for the great review of your stay at The Brewer Motor Inn! We are so happy you've noticed the changes we've made and are still going on :) We look forward to seeing you next visit to Bangor/Brewer Maine!
Read more
FrenchyQueen wrote a review Oct. 2017
Halifax, Canada29 contributions52 helpful votes
What can I say, worse place we have ever stayed. The room smelled,no hairdryer ,bathroom had 2soap dispencers attached to the shower wall, and no bathroom fan. The shower towels were so small. The furniture was as if you were staying in someone's old camp. The price is disgraceful for what it is. They offered breakfast which consisted of cinnamon buns pre wrapped a container of apple juice on ice and the coffee was horrible. There was powdered creamer. Gross. The best thing was the clerks at the check in and check out were lovely
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay away from this place its gross
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda R, Manager at Brewer Motor Inn
Responded Jan. 24, 2019
I apologize for the late response to your review. We have renovated most of our rooms since you were here in Oct, 2017. The continental breakfast has not changed but I do hope yo uwill stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your review and again, I apologize for the late response.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Brewer and Village Green Motor Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBrewer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brewer Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Brewer Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Playland Adventures (1.0 km), Timeout Pizza (0.7 km), and G-Force Adventures Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brewer Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Brewer Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brewer Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brewer Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yoshi Japanese Restaurant, The Coach House Restaurant, and Kosta's.
Are pets allowed at Brewer Motor Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Brewer Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Katahdin Ironworks State Historical Site (3.7 km).