We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caribou Inn & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We rarely review US properties but our stay recently at this hotel was much worse that previous visits. When we booked they told us we could only book 2nd floor rooms as they were the only two bed rooms(WE do not know if this is true). When you read other reviews about the 2nd floor rooms next to pool being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank haras9999
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Caribou Inn as your lodging destination. I apologize for the issues you mention in your review, while you were a guest at the Caribou Inn. All our rooms with 2 double beds are inside rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors. I am unaware when you were a guest with us, but had we had...

Bernard, Maine
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed in one of the king rooms, everything was great, like the table with chairs and the stuffed chair for sitting! Had an excellent breakfast, I didn't think it was pricier than anywhere else, we did not do dinner so can't comment on that!! If you are out on a motorcycle trip in the area, this is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babebikers
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Caribou Inn & Convention Center, for your lodging destination. Knowing you have many choices for accommodations in the area we thank you again and hope to serve you in the very near future.

Oakland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I had to work this week in Van Buren so stayed here as a convenience. The room was fairly large, quiet (plus), clean (plus, plus) and no funny odors (5-star in my book). The Greenhouse restaurant is attached and a great place to eat breakfast - you could either get a free continental type breakfast with your stay or $3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It pleases me that you enjoyed tour stay. I will share your wonderful comments with the entire Staff. it is our goal to provide all our guests with genuine hospitality, clean and comfortable accommodations. Our rooms have recently been update and we are presently planning our next...

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Was there over night yesterday. Bar was fine and friendly. The dining room was clean. The menu was very unimaginative and more like a 20 year old Holiday Inn that has not been updated since it was built. The website shows or speaks of high quality culinary skills. Cut me a break! Dinner was awful, shrimp and scallops on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwcooleyassoc
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Caribou Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

John, Thank you for your review. It pleases me that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had a room with an older model television. Seventy five % of the hotel has been converted, we are in hopes of completing that phase soon, had that been an issue I know my staff would have made every attempt...

Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Let's just say our stay was not exactly what we had hoped for...no hot water to take a shower ...the breakfast service was horrible and the iron in our room did no work and almost ruined my husband's shirt..and all we got was we will let the manager know..sorry about that!!! REALLY! for the price of the rooms you really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne C
Willimantic, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

great staff, friendly and clean but the rooms themselves do need updating really bad, rooms are older but clean. sure hope owners does some remodeling. do plan on staying again next summer. great staff, very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Germantown, WI
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Room was clean and adequate. Staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, the indoor pool was not open the day we were there, however we were able to use the hot tub. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I recommend the seafood selections.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtch555
Harpswell, Maine
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Unless you must, do not rent a room in the smoking section as even the hallway reeks (My wife is a smoker.). The room was spacious and comfortable however with a number of amenities. Bathroom floor a little sticky (hopefully from cleaning products). Food and drink in restaurant and lounge good, although a little pricey. Service very good: friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms great restaurant breakfast or dinner . Bar in house so no travel needed for a great time . Full gym and full size pool for laps plus hot tub ! The staff was great ! Short drive to caribou or presque isle to enjoy a day of shopping !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Discgolf72
Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Adequate hotel. it did have a very big pool although it was a little chilly but they apparently just lost their pool guy. staff was very friendly and helpful. they did forget to clean our room one of the days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefe8

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caribou
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
494 reviews
16.5 km away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
8.4 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
32.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
122 reviews
22.4 km away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-Service Hotel & Convention Center offers 73 newly appointed and furnished spacious and comfortable guest rooms, two-room extended-stay suites. Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub. 12,000 sq' state of the art fitness & wellness center. Restaurant and lounge. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Address: 19 Main St, cnr US Rt 1 & 164, Caribou, ME 04736-4159
Region: United States > Maine > Caribou
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribou Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribou Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribou Inn & Convention Center Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribou Inn & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jasper, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Caribou Inn & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the far back of the hotel.”
macdonp, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Does view matter? an inside room with a view of the pool (I would have loved that)- or an exterior room (a view of the parking area)”
lmichii, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on our 'wing' on the west side, were quiet.”
fredh778, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an outside room.”
louisegP6079XB, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I hve stayed on second floor, but like first floor better!”
babebikers, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5