We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Watford Gap

Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Overview
Roadchef Motorway Service Area M1 Motorway, Watford NN6 7UZ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
28
39
36
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
39
36
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews access road good size comfy bed tea and coffee family room facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Days Inn need to think very carefully about how to improve guest relations in enforcing guidance on Guests being considerate of others who may wish to sleep! At one point it seemed someone was tap dancing in the room above us. There was also excessive...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilablair0746
Response from Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford GapResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, you comments have been noted and we will strive to work on them. Kind Regards Manager Days Inn Watford Gap

Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed in this Days Inn a few years ago and little has changed. The hotel is nothing more than a one night stop over, going from one place to the next, it is not, nor does it say it is a 5 star hotel....More

Thank oldfathertime
Response from Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford GapResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review.

Reviewed August 21, 2018

We had a one night stop over here on the way to Silverstone. There was almost an issue with the rooms on check in because we had booked through Booking.com but it was quickly resolved. The rooms were tidy but desperately in need of an...More

Thank Kay W
Response from Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford GapResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Watford Gap. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stayed there over this weekend as we were going to Silverstone for the Ford meeting. OMG - how bad was this hotel, never again. The lights in the bedroom kept buzzing and flickering. There were disgusting stains all over the carpet. The bath was...More

Thank debslucy2018
Response from Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford GapResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Watford Gap. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...More

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late at night , there was a problem with our room booked through Booking.com, basically the room advertised doesn’t exist any more but the lady on reception was very helpful told us not to worry , we was upgraded to a lovely family...More

Thank natalie198012
Response from Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford GapResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, i'm sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. Unfortunately due to our location being on the M1 Services some traffic noise can be heard.

View more reviews
About
Description
Days Inn Watford Gap is situated on SOUTHBOUND if you are following a sat nav this will take you to Northbound, if you are are Northbound then please drive round the back of the lorry park and go through More the NO ENTRY road turn right, and it's your first right after going over the motorway bridge back down the no entry road on southbound. We do not sell Alcohol anywhere on site Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$51 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Watford Gap Hotel Northampton
Location
United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Watford
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$51 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Days Inn Watford Gap Hotel Northampton
Location
United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Watford
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The George Hotel
71 reviews
3.57 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
523 reviews
4.14 km away
Ibis Rugby East
457 reviews
4.45 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel
316 reviews
4.83 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
The Olde Coach House
218 reviews
2.69 km away
The Old Kings Head
162 reviews
3.40 km away
The Wheatsheaf
341 reviews
3.43 km away
The Red Lion Kilsby
69 reviews
4.02 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Crick Marina
22 reviews
3.41 km away
Long Buckby Library
8 reviews
3.73 km away
Heart of the Shires Shopping Village
178 reviews
6.79 km away
Long Buckby Pocket Park
13 reviews
3.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Erica W
May 18, 2015|
Answer
Response from davidcmccarthy | Reviewed this property |
My room had tea and coffee making facilities
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try and speak to Emma"
gengiskarn
Aug. 23, 2017
Read review
"Spend time looking at other places to stay."
naturesart
Mar. 8, 2017
Read review
"If you are on the ground floor near reception and in a disability room - then check to see how long it..."
alastairm554
Jan. 29, 2017
Read review
"Check access to the hotel in case of night motorway closure"
colinsbuk
Jan. 26, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing