We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Watford Gap

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Watford Gap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Watford Gap
 Click to rate
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthsL1334PW
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4536AOkarenv
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Woking
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have stayed in many Days Inn and have had good rooms. But this one is very different damp, grubby and dirty, we haven't tried the shower yet quite honestly we are loathed to. Yes it is a budget hotel but a very tired one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturesart
Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, i'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please be assured we will resolve the issues you experienced.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr Mrs M
Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip at beginning of Feb. Easy smooth service, large spacious room and good facilities. Breakfast included in the stay which was rather limited. Basic sausages, scrambled egg, beans and toast are your hot options. No bacon or any kind of veg such as grilled tomatoes. That was disappointing. Continental selection looked OK. Hotel was undergoing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert1369
Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, i'm sorry you were unhappy. Feedback such as this is always useful to us as it ensures we can work hard to improve the service we offer our guests. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel is tired and needs decorating including new fixtures and fittings It is clean and the beds comfy and everything works wifi is good Ideal for me for work

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allancU9184BV
Days Inn G, Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback such as this is always useful to us as it ensures we can work hard to improve the hotel. i do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I was allocated a disabilty room on the ground floor. This was not a requirement of mine but the room was spacious and well apponted. However the water from the hot tap did not get hot. Seemingly the room allocated to me is at the end of the pipework feed and 'you need to leave it running for 'about ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, please be assured we will be working hard to fix the problem you experienced, thank you for letting us know. I do hope to welcome you back in the future

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed in this hotel whilst travelling a long distance. I was looking for a simple, budget hotel near the motorway that I could arrive at late and leave early. The room I stayed in was basic, but had all the facilities I would expect. My check-in was swift and I just needed to drop a key off before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinsbuk
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we are working on the issue you experienced. I do hope to welcome you back to the Days Inn in the near future.

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our room was spacious and very clean . The bathroom was very clean as well . Bed comfortable. Got it on a offer and was pleasantly surprised .Not used a days Inn before but will definitely use again .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saracotton
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review, i'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 3 night this week. My first night (Monday) was on a seperate reservation and was in room 1- a very spacious ground floor room,the other 2 nights were in room 26 on the 1st floor which isnt as large but still big enough for what it is. Both rooms were very clean and had a comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
Days Inn G, General Manager at Days Inn Watford Gap, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we will work hard to resolve your issue you experienced. I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
5.6 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
358 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
4.3 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
8.8 km away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Watford Gap is situated on SOUTHBOUND if you are following a sat nav this will take you to Northbound, if you are are Northbound then please drive round the back of the lorry park and go through the NO ENTRY road turn right, and it's your first right after going over the motorway bridge back down the no entry road on southbound. We do not sell Alcohol anywhere on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Watford Gap

Address: Roadchef Motorway Service Area | M1 Motorway, Watford NN6 7UZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Watford
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Watford Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Watford Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Watford Gap Hotel Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Watford Gap staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Watford Gap staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend time looking at other places to stay.”
naturesart, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are on the ground floor near reception and in a disability room - then check to see how long it takes to get hot water in the basin.”
alastairm554, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check access to the hotel in case of night motorway closure”
colinsbuk, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel till they have renewed the bathrooms.”
me1149, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the lorry park”
129ianr, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5