We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here... My family in friends rented nearly every cottage on location... great units and fun stay. The wedding staff was incredible and we could not have asked for anything more for our special day/ weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
Management response:

We Were So Happy That You And Your Family And Guest Stayed With Us , What A Great Group Of People. It Was A Beautiful Wedding, Take Care And Thanks Again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Not happy with the accommodations or the amenities. The staff is friendly and the views are beautiful. Not all rooms have a view. Most of the patrons staying this particular week did not have a view of the harbor and most of the rooms were empty. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S696QRamyw
Management response:

I wish you had told the front desk they would have moved you. We only have five rooms out of 95 without a view.

Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Although the location is very nice, the accommodations were poor. We were booked in for 7 days. The room was filled with lady bugs, scores of them and the staff did nothing to help us get rid of them. We went to the market and bought bug spray. The unit has a kitchenette that needed a good cleaning. The toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda D
Management response:

This is not one of our units.. Its 1 of 6 RCI time share units that has nothing to do with the rental office at Sheepscot and the people were told that.. Even though it is not our unit we send a maintenance main there twice to spray and the RCI clients still were not happy Were this is not...

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed in a studio unit which I am usually not thrilled with but this unit was the most adorable room I have ever stayed in. We had so much space and everything we needed. The bedroom was elevated by two steps with a railing on each side of the steps. There were also 6 windows in a 1/2 hexagon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patches2014
Management response:

Glad You Had A Great Time, Sorry Your Stay Was Cut Short, Please Come Back When You Can. Thank You And Take Care.

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Couldn't complain about the price, roughly $140 per night. But you always get what you pay for: a mediocre room, pretty dated, clean but, well, just didn't feel like it. There was a bath mat but not a single other towel or bathroom item when I first walked into the room. Told the front desk and received towels fairly quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave M
Management response:

sorry about housekeeping with the towels we will be on that problem Thank you fro your suggestion

CT
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This was our third visit here in the last 3 years. First two visits were amazing. The current visit was horrible. I had called three days before to check availability for my husband and two grown daughters. I did check online and saw limited availability as they are still in season. Decided to call to double check thinking there might...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcude329
Management response:

I am very sorry that this person was not happy with our rates. It was more then they wanted to spend and I do understand that. Our desk people waited on them hand and foot and it was alwys about the money. We have a resort rule if the client has a legitimated complaint they do not have to pay...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our third or fourth stay here, and it still rates high in our book. We reserved the 2-bedroom suite, which came fully equipped with everything (refrigerator, microwave, dishes, etc.) you would need for a short or long visit. The suite was well appointed (lots of New England/Maine decorations) and very comfortable with overstuffed couches, queen-sized beds, and TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike J
Topsham, Maine
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The staff was outstanding. All inclusive function and was very reasonably priced. The grounds were well manicured for the occasion. We rented many rooms and cabins for the event and everyone was absolutely amazed. I would recommend this venue for any function or event. Professionalism at it's finest. Thank You for making this such a memorable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjcunningham2016
Management response:

Thank you so much it was a great wedding and your entire wedding party were fantastic and were so happy with there rooms and how nice our accommodations are Thank you again Tony

Stateline, Nevada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed in canin 401. It was clean, right on the water, with great views. Walking or short drive to the beautiful New Eangland town of Wisscaset. Treats of Maine was our favorite Coffee and lunch stop. Great food, wines and cheeses from all over. Stacy, the owner, was a big help on what to do and where to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6248YMbillk
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016

For $200 a night, you would expect to have a clean, modern, comfortable accommodations. First of all, the outside light was off, couldn't find the switch. We found a used water bottle behind the curtain. Only 1 blanket available for 2 beds. The closet door was hanging on it's hinge. The bathtub didn't drain. The bathroom curtain was tacky and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mobeach12
Sheepscot Harbo... V, Owner at Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Because of a few problem with the last housekeeping manager I checked this compliant out personally.   The new housekeeping manager is doing a great job and the claims made in this review are false!   There are people that travel that know how important good reviews are and after they stay (not during) they threaten to write a bad report...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
16.2 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
345 reviews
15.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
483 reviews
16.7 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
16.6 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
458 reviews
4.9 km away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Maine coast and the tranquility of Sheepscot Harbor Village & Resort, at our premier island resort! We offer luxurious Maine Waterfront Cottage rentals, along with beautifully appointed rooms in the Inn Hotel & gorgeous suites in the Lodge Hotel. New for 2014, is our Waters Edge Banquet and Function Facility Your one stop destination for Weddings & Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate Meetings, Private Parties, Family Gatherings, and so much more!, Located on Davis Island, Sheepscot Harbour Village & Resort boasts stunning water views and beautiful grounds along the harbor, the perfect location for your wedding, corporate even, family reunion, romantic getaway or any occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Address: 7 Island Ln, GPS: 318 Eddy Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3061
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Price Range: $154 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheepscot Harbour Village Hotel Edgecomb
Sheepscot Harbour Village And Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the upper levels with no one staying on your ceiling.”
bobv736, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cabins are worth the view!”
985kassir, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“remember it's a banquet facility”
franm348, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner room has a nice view”
LindaD417, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a "no view inn" room, number 302, ground floor. Only fresh air was the patio door. Ask for second floor room for fresh air at night.”
daveinmonument, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates