We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Valley Motel

Overview
593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$105 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Colonial Valley Motel Farmington, Maine
Location
United States > Maine > Farmington
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Mount Blue Motel
66 reviews
1.06 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
341 reviews
1.46 km away
Farmington Motel
41 reviews
3.52 km away
Wilson Lake Inn
559 reviews
8.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
Jade Palace
11 reviews
.82 km away
Pizza Hut
12 reviews
.26 km away
Burger King
5 reviews
.28 km away
Lotus Blossom
28 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Narrow Gauge Cinema
29 reviews
4.55 km away
Wilson Lake
51 reviews
8.62 km away
French Mountain's
10 reviews
20.83 km away
DEW Haven
120 reviews
21.23 km away
Reviews & more
56Reviews
36Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 23
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
From the time I checked in this motel was beyond helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything was in it's place and when I called for extra towels they were more than happy to bring them. AJ, the clerk who was there even had doggy treats for my dog. Lo
Read more
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I will pass on to the housekeeping staff your compliment about the cleanliness of your room. A.J. always has treats on him for our furry friends. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We chose to forfeit our money and go elsewhere. This place is a dump!
The king size we reserved was not available because the roof was leaking. We agreed to a different room where we literally had to park in the mud. The room was dirty and smelly. There were no bedspreads. Total
Read more
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded Oct. 25, 2018
I am sorry that you feel that way about our motel. We did not have a roof leak. The water main in our driveway burst and we were fixing it upon your arrival. Unfortunately the paving company will not come to repair the black top in the driveway until the main break has been securely repaired. We moved you to a newly renovated room with two queen size beds as the water in the reserved King was off due to the break. We do have bedspreads available upon request. They are usually put on when the cooler months approach. I wish that you had come to the office to speak with me after your pop in of the room. I would have been more than happy to relocate you to either our sister motel or upgrade you to the available suite. I hope in the future that you would give us another chance. We pride ourselves in making sure that all our guests are happy with their stay.
Read more
We booked this Motel for our trip sightseeing, The room was amazing and way bigger than we expected. Super clean and has Fridge/Microwave and a Keurig machine, which my Husband loved! Very quiet even though it is just off the road. We absolutely love the Staff here, always friend
Read more
My job takes me to all corners of New England. Most of the time I will pass on the independent properties. I sometimes feel there is more consistency with the bigger chains. The colonial Valley Motel was a refreshing surprise. I was greeted by a super friendly staff and was give
Read more
After a short ride in the cold and rain threatening I decided to call it an early day and forgot about the time change. The really friendly staff, found me a room and had me checked in with no problems, the room was a huge surprise, tons of room, very clean and fresh smelling.Loc
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
not quite as advertised...our room anyway
Photo provided by managementColonial Valley Motel
Front Door
dated but reasonably clean
Photo provided by managementColonial Valley Motel
Photo provided by managementColonial Valley Motel
Previous
are there coffee pots in the rooms
Yes!
0 votes
"Rooms closer to the restaurant allow you to drink and walk back to the room!"
"If you can use AARP the price was unbeatable for the area."
"Ask to see the room first."
"Ask for a remodeled room"
"Very friendly staff, quiet and convenient!!!! Will most definitely stay here again!!!!"
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing