We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Freeport\/Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

From the check in to breakfast to the closeness to the outlets and the cleanliness of the room our experience was great at this hotel.the staff was very friendly. The complimentary Internet was very quick for my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan930
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We always enjoy Hampton Inns. The service, breakfast and reliability of cleanliness brings us back. Freeport is a fun location with lots to do! Make sure you try "When Pigs Fly" for wonderful bread and "Wicked Whoopies" for a great treat! Of course, L.L.Bean is the draw!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardsO8217XV
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night while making our way to Acadia from Boston and just needed a place to sleep for one night and wanted to avoid Portland as hotel room rates were much higher. While the pool was warm, front desk staff friendly, and there was ample parking, the paper thin walls, as other have mentioned are a glaring issue....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChillaxingDog
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at the Hampton for a one night stay. The desk manager Jerry was very professional and accommodating. He will go far in the hospitality business. Couldn't have been more friendlier. The hotel has nice amenities and is very clean and quiet. It is adjacent to a Shaws food store which made it very convenient for a few supplies!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
West Chester, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Poor reading lights. Small breakfast room, and not restocked quickly. When TV is turned off, then back on later, the channel is NOT saved, and the sound reverts to ZERO level. Very disturbing, and the Dish TV reception takes way too long to change channels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger B
Wellsboro, PA, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel has a great location. The staff politely checked me in (even at the late hour). The rooms were exactly what you would expect from Hampton Inn. Overall, the hotel had a wonderfully quiet atmosphere. The hot breakfast consisted of what one would expect at a Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey C
Charlottesville, VA
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I love Hamptons, but this one is blah at best. Needs a refresh. Nice long haired buy at front desk. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, but very plain, somewhat worn furnishings and terrible breakfast service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaye U
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It was a Hampton but the location was ideal. Near a very excellent super market and within walking distance of the shops in the Freeport area. Quiet and peaceful. The Breakfast was more than expected and was a major plus for me. Yes. I would stay there again:)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph L
Reviewed 25 May 2016

worse Hampton inn ever. Employees stated that hotel was recently sold and was going to be revamped. I agree, Complete hotel overhaul needs to be done and hotel should be closed sooner than later to do that. If there is a Super 8 around there, it would be at least 80% better than this hotel. If you go down the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T2816GGjamess
TeamHamptonFreeport, General Manager at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear T2816GGjamess, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and, as stated, are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you, Danielle Higgins

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I were passing through the area and wanted to visit the shops in the morning. We checked online and got a really good price for this hotel and we were glad we stopped. Everyone we talked to was very friendly and courteous. In the morning we had a nice breakfast before hitting the shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry C

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
863 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
393 reviews
1.8 km away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
feel at home at the Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick hotelHave a comfortable and relaxing stay at Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick, our Freeport, Maine hotel. Unwind in welcoming bars and inviting restaurants. Enjoy the great outdoors with a mountain hike or cross country ski adventure. Walk through gorgeous forests, relax on beautiful beaches and enjoy ocean cruises just minutes from this Freeport/Brunswick hotel. Spend an afternoon shopping in some of the 120 outlet stores near the hotel. Visit L.L. Bean's Outdoor Discovery School and learn biking, kayaking, archery and fly fishing skills. Our complimentary shuttle service can get you to and from the Freeport Train Station to connect to the Amtrak Downeaster, which is located one mile from the hotel. We also make scheduled stops to downtown Freeport daily.Unwind and feel at home at our Freeport, Maine hotel in a comfortable guest room with thoughtful amenities. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and stay entertained with a range of premium TV channels and free high-speed internet access. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast before heading off for a day’s business or sightseeing. Keep in shape during your stay in the indoor pool, and rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Four versatile meeting rooms accommodate board meetings for ten or receptions for up to 100 attendees. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick

Address: 194 Lower Main Street, Freeport, ME 04032
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: $131 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Hotel Freeport
Freeport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Freeport
#4 Family Hotel in Freeport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
NYC
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 3rd floor which was definitely very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 808Nita, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“wait until after the remodel”
  • The shower
  • The dust under the nightstands with stained carpets
  • The dust buildup by door where vacuum head didn't reach
  • old scratched furnature, every piece was like this
  • Stained carpet
  • Stains on carpet
  • Open electric plug on lamp
  • The staned desk chair
 of 5 bubbles abctravelers, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles coralg247, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room was clean it just was the experience of what we had to encounter.”
 of 5 bubbles SueTSouthwick, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed once and had a room on the back of the hotel. This was very convenient - with a keyed back door.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolB486, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5