We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Wilson Pond Rd, Greenville, ME 04441-3090
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (1)
View from Room (7)

About

#8 of 15 Speciality lodging in Greenville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
7 Lakeside cabins, 4 are pet friendly, less than 4 miles from downtown Greenville, and all the activities. Boat & Motor / Canoe / Kayak RENTALS. Wilson Pond is known for it's Land-locked Salmon, Lake Trout (Togue), and Brook Trout. The Pond is the home of numerous LOONS, nesting EAGLES, and an occasional MOOSE wading on the shoreline. Kayak or canoe our quiet waters and enjoy it all! The "Pond" is actually a LAKE... It has crystal clear waters for your total enjoyment! You can swim right in front of your own cottage. All of the cottages have their own docks, their own water area, Adirondack chairs, picnic tables, firepits and BBQ grills (charcoal type). It is drinkable well water right from the tap. The cottages offer electricity and hot & cold running water. Most have screened-in porches, wood stoves and automatic heat. All of the cottages are well supplied in the kitchens to do your own cooking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Romantic
50Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1958mags wrote a review Jan. 2021
Westerly, Rhode Island21 contributions28 helpful votes
We wanted a get-a-way the week after Christmas. We wanted peace, quiet, beauty and serenity. Covid has kept us isolated and we felt at least we could be isolated surrounded by natural beauty. We looked to rent a self contained home or cabin because of Covid. We got our negative test results and headed to Wilson Pond Cabins. It was clean, well appointed with all the amenities you need in a kitchen. The water was hot, the cabin was cozy warm even though it was 10 to 30 degrees outside. The view was spectacular and our hosts were very accommodating. It was 5 days of relaxation. We were able to do all our own cooking and the market was a 10 minute drive. A daily hike kept us invigorated. There are so many trails to explore. I'd go back at any time. Great place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Barb H wrote a review Oct. 2020
Augusta, Maine, United States71 contributions19 helpful votes
Having a beautiful cabin on the water is wonderful- having hosts that are as wonderful is even better. Having trouble with the motor on the rented boat- no problem- Ronda will jump in the water to help. Bob and Ronda are perfect hosts and the cabin and surrounding areas are a testament to that. The cabin was scrubbed clean and cute as a button. Hoping it will be a yearly trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronda Dalton, Owner at Wilson Pond Cabins
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
Barb, thank you for your kind words! You guys were an absolute joy to meet and I don't think we have laughed so much in a long time!! We can't wait for you to come back and visit again! I think I will get a scuba suit for next time!! 🤣🤣
Read more
Kathleen wrote a review Aug. 2020
3 contributions
I don’t usually do these, so I’ll try to be as cut and dry as possible. My mother rented cabins for her 3 children and their families. Was told pet friendly cabins were available, as my daughter has a therapy dog. When we arrived to check in, there was no one at the office so we had called. The owners were out on theIr boat and gave us the names of the cabins we’d be staying in. All our family’s chose the cabins we wanted and started unloading. After an hour or so the owner, Rhonda finally welcomed us with drink in hand. Told us that the cabin we chose with our dog was not a pet friendly cabin, we immediately offered to switch and was informed it was her fault and she will just have to deep clean, it’s no problem. Then a day later advised my husband who was not present for the conversation it was going to be 100$ up charge. So not only did we get charged for having the dog in the wrong cabin [because she was out enjoying the day on the boat rather than working and welcoming us at check in to inform us where to go] we were also charged a canine fee for the cabin the dog was supposed to be in - and wasn’t. We had rented a boat for 1 1/2 days. At check out, Rhonda informed my mother [whom was not involved in the boat rentals] that she charged my husband and my card 180$ for 2 days of boat rentals. I approached Rhonda while she was talking with her friends, and advised we had only rented the boat for 1 1/2 days. After much attitude, I was advised that she will have to “reimburse me once she gets back to the office, that she did not have time now” while conversing with her friends. I have since emailed the facility x2 and have yet to hear about the status of the boat reimbursement. We were frequently spoken too about our dog barking, when there where other dogs present barking as well. We were also advised that because of their mistake, we would need 1 person in the cabin with the dog at all times. The cabins are very beautiful, the lake is nice - they owners are 6 months into a new business and do not know how to run one. I would recommend if you vacation at this spot to please try to get every transaction in writing because they make promises they cannot keep and take you for a ride financially.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ronda Dalton, Owner at Wilson Pond Cabins
Responded Aug. 24, 2020
Kathleen, thank you for your feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest experience. I indeed did forget to process the refund for half day boat rental. For that reason, I had processed a full days rental refund. The check in process has been a challenge this year with COVID-19. We are trying to balance everyone's safety with our guests needs. We try to manage check ins as hands off as possible for that reason, and stop to meet our guests once they are settled in. We apologize if that was not satisfactory for you. As far as pet friendly cabins, that was discussed with the individual who made the reservation before the reservation was made, and it was on the reservation itself which cabin was pet friendly, but because you had settled into a cabin, I agreed to let the dog stay in the cabin because of the therapy dog situation. Your husband was present and offered and agreed to pay the cleaning fee so you didn't have to change cabins. It was you that was not present during that conversation. The cleaning fee would have been charged even if he had been in the correct cabin. He shed quite significantly, and was difficult to get all the hair removed from the cabin. The canine fee was left on the reservation for the cabin he was supposed to be in, but not added to the cabin he stayed in. The nightly fee was still an appropriate fee, we just did not change the cabin it was assessed to because the reservation was all paid by the same person. As far as being welcomed with a drink in my hand, yes indeed I did have a beverage in a cup, but it seems that you jumped to the conclusion that there was alcohol in the cup? That was not the case, but I struggle to understand what that has to do with anything. The pet policy states that no pet is to be left in the cabin at all, it had nothing to do with the dog being in the wrong cabin. You were asked once to try to keep the barking down because he was barking at everything and it could be heard all over the property and I was receiving complaints from other guests. If there was another dog barking, it is not anything we heard and no one spoke to us about it or we would have also asked that guest to try to keep the barking down. We apologize that you feel the pet policies are not acceptable. They are in place for the comfort of all our guests,and have to be maintained to allow us to continue to offer pet friendly cabins. As far as the check in process, we will continue to work to find the right balance of safety and service. Thank you again for your feedback, and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Read more
Nana wrote a review Jul. 2020
Old Orchard Beach, Maine2 contributions
We rented three cabins for our family members and had an absolutely wonderful time. The cabins are cozy, clean and exactly what we wanted. Having the kitchen stocked with dishes, utensils,etc was great. The lake is beautiful and warm for swimming, paddle boarding and kayaking. Owners Rhonda and Bob are lovely, helpful and so friendly! We will be booking again for next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Midge N wrote a review Jul. 2020
11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Just came home from Wilson’s Pond Cabins. Loved it!! Cabins are small but comfortable, the owners are wonderful and responsive. Wilsons Pond is the perfect size for kayaking and paddleboarding. Water is warm enough to comfortably swim in. (I stayed at Moosehead Lake previously and the water is freezing since the lake is so deep.) You can kayak to Upper Wilson’s Pond. The cabins are close enough to Greenville so you can easily go out to dinner or go watch the sunset over Moosehead Lake. Already booked next years stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMaineGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wilson Pond Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Wilson Pond Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Moosehead Lake (5.3 km), Katahdin Cruises and Moosehead Marine Museum (4.6 km), and Moosehead Lake Indian Store at Kamp Kamp (4.6 km).
Is parking available at Wilson Pond Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wilson Pond Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include Auntie M's, Stress Free Moose Pub, and Kelly's Landing.
Are pets allowed at Wilson Pond Cabins?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.