We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilsons on Moosehead Lake

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (24)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good9%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“fly fishing”(10 reviews)
“great fishing”(6 reviews)
“drift boat”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wilsons on Moosehead Lake
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
Offers from Wilsons on Moosehead Lake
Offers & Announcements: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
75
9
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
9
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishinggreat fishingdrift boatmoosehead lakemaine experiencetrue mainegreat cabinold friendsbeautiful sceneryfull kitchenlog cabinhiking trailsclose to townfire pitget awayscottguide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

I had written a review about not receiving my deposit after cancelling. It has taken many weeks. However, after talking to the owner Alison Snell, I understand that stuff sometimes happens. She explained to me the details of staff being out ill and other family...More

Thank Robert B
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Willson's. Got some great fishing advice from some of the guides at Willson's as well as some other's staying in the cabins. Our cabin was nice, and the location couldn't be better for fishing the east outlet. The hot...More

1  Thank Nate H
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded October 6, 2017

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our guides and guests alike are very helpful and it's wonderful to see friendships made during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your happy stories with us and others....More

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a cabin last year in Sept for this July 2018. Paid 50% deposit with deposit coming back if cancellation within 30 days of arrival. We had to cancel in Mar 2018 due to medical issues. Was told c.c. can't be credited for some...More

Thank colleen22018
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Early Sept. 2017. Our Hiawatha log cabin was cozy, smallish, but with all that one needs for cooking, etc. Lighting in this cabin was poor. No TV. There's a standup shower, no tub. But between 1-week in Canada, and 1-week in Maine, five lodgings including...More

1  Thank Jon R
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded September 13, 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on Moosehead Lake, and that you were able to take advantage of all the amazing outdoor experiences we have here. We also appreciate the feedback on the lighting in the cabin. We rely on our guests...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

A group of friends and I have stayed at Wilson's at least once a year for the past several years. Scott and Allison treat us like old friends. We always feel well cared for. The work they have put in to maintain and update the...More

1  Thank DadWalk
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded September 8, 2017

We just love our repeats, you truly are family to us! We couldn't do all of this without your support. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful write up and all the pretty stars! Can't wait to see you soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greenville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
colleen22018
March 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead | Property representative |
If a credit card is able to be credited, it is done so the same day as a cancellation. Sometimes retain credit cards won't accept a refund, so issuing a check is based on the book keepers schedule.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Like to camp? Pick Hiawatha. Don't like camping? Pick the larger cabins."
Read review
"all cabins are sweet"
Read review
"when available choose a view of the lake, but any cabin will do."
Read review
"If you like to sneak out for an early fish...ask for a cabin near the river."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing