Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Lodge at Turbat's Creek

7 Turbats Creek Rd PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Lounges and chair
Traveller (27)
King Room
Room & Suite (12)
Seasonal Outdoor Heated Saltwater Pool Open Memorial Day To Labor Day
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#10 of 13 hotels in Kennebunkport
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Kennebunkport, look no further than Lodge at Turbat's Creek. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Sweats of Kennebunkport (1.0 mi) and Patten’s Berry Farm (1.3 mi), guests of Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel can easily experience some of Kennebunkport's most well known attractions. Rooms at Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Lodge at Turbat's Creek guests have access to outdoor furniture. You can also enjoy our outdoor heated saltwater pool (From Memorial Day to Labor Day). Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel. If you’re looking for a French restaurant, consider a visit to Ocean Cape Arundel Inn, which is not far from Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Compliments, Mast Cove Galleries, and W. Robert Paine Gallery. The staff at Lodge at Turbat's Creek looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
260Reviews5Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 115
  • 19
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cheeks100 wrote a review Jul 2022
Argyle, Texas112 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I found this place after a horrible experience at Kennebunk Inn. Please see my previous review on that property, please excuse the typos, TripAdvisor will not let me go back in and edit.

The lodge is a hidden gem! A great value for the area. Is it a five star hotel? no. For the price and area and location, it is five stars. It is clean. It is safe. The beds are comfortable. It is in a great location. The staff has been super helpful. Robert and I believe Sofie at the front desk were both super helpful. I will totally stay here again. The pictures on TripAdvisor do not show some of the upgrades to rooms. The rooms are very clean, updated headboards and good parking.

If you are looking for a non-chain stay, close to town, book here’. We stayed at Boothbay Harbor last summer for 3x the price. The views aren’t as good but I’d stay here, in Kennebunkport, over going to Boothbay. Better food. If you’re looking for a beach, drive to Goose Rocks ( ?). White sand vs the others I saw in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy F wrote a review Aug 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania46 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location and is only a few minutes driving distance from key attractions making it easy to get around. Since it sits back a little from the road there was no noise from road traffic. The rooms were average in comfort, and they did have a significant musty smell when you walked in. Oddly, the bathroom floor was very slippery throughout our stay which may be a result of the moisture in the rooms. The walls are thin and you can hear water running from other rooms. Staff was wonderful - especially Olivia. She was very helpful in helping us get oriented with the area as well as making various recommendations when we called upon her. She was a tremendous help. While they did have outdoor seating in the grassy area, just be sure to bring bug spray for your ankles.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay on first floor so you don't have to carry your luggage to second floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarryJoe1209 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A few weeks ago my family and I visited a couple places in Maine and WOW was Kennebunkport the best spot we hit by far! At Turbats the rooms my family and I stayed in were probably the cleanest rooms we have ever seen (I have traveled for my job for 30 years and no hotel beat this one in terms of clenliness). The pool was the perfect temprature and the staff was BEYOND helpful. We were nervous about the trip since it was so last minute for us but the staff made it substantially easier for us to navigate how we wanted to spend our time. The young lady at the front desk filled out a map of the area covering several places to eat and things to do. She even recommended other places we should hit along our road trip which we never would have thought of seeing. It may sound tacky, but our road-trip through Maine would have looked very different if it weren't for the staff at Turbats. I am confident in saying that it was because of them that we had a blast. The best part was that even though several people were staying on the property, it was a super quiet location. In the end I could not recommend this place enough!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly wrote a review May 2020
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel took my deposit in May of 2020. They they told me that they would gladly refund any monies for reservations changed, within 48 hours due to Covid 19. I booked a June trip, and then thought well I'll book July trip, because I wasn't sure when I was going to get to go. My husband decided to cancel our trip. When I called to cancel both reservations, I was met with a young man, telling me why are you canceling your reservations you knew, Covid was in the area? I said because my husband doesn't want to come. He said well we will refund your money, but it will be a month. As you know it takes a hit of a button to refund money. He refused to give me a cancellation notice also. keep in mind if he took a month to cancel the reservation, and return the money, I would be within the two week window where you can't get your money back. I asked him why it took so long to get back my money when it took one minute to get it. He claimed, had so many people in front of me canceling. Be aware I had to go to the better business bureau in order to get my monies returned. They claimed that I was rude. This was untrue. Please be careful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KINGS PORT Inn, General Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Responded Jul 14, 2021
Kelly contacted us on May 7th, 2020 to cancel her reservation. Kelly requested a full refund and we waived the cancellation fee and explained that there might be a delay in processing her refund. Kelly's refund was processed on May 13th, 2020. The six day delay was due to forced closure as a result of Covid-19. Within those six days she reported us to the Better Business Bureau and disputed the charge (that had already been refunded). We were doing our best during unprecedented times to address HUNDREDS of cancellations that had yet to be processed. Nearly all of our guests awaiting refunds were wonderful and understanding in such difficult times. Unfortunately; this was not the case with Kelly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurabob52 wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York246 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice lodge outside of kennebunkport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Large bathroom shower is powerful, Beds were comfortable. You are 1 mile from downtown kennebunkport. If you drive in to town parking is a issue. Coffee is provided in office they have a outdoor pool and table and chairs to sit outside. Staff was excellent nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan M wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel about a month before our trip and felt lucky to score it in the high season! It's in a great location just about a 2 minute drive to downtown Kennybunkport, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is immaculately kept, interior and exterior. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfy. The bathroom was huge and recently renovated. The desk folks were very friendly and gave us great suggestions for dinner. I definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All the rooms were in a good location.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gaffergrrrl wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York49 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In an area full of very expensive hotels and resorts, the Lodge at Turbatt's Creek is a hidden gem. The staff is very helpful and friendly. (We needed some extra towels and had them within minutes.) Sophia welcomed us like old friends. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It is also perfectly located to take advantage of all the area has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A second floor room provides a little more privacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lizabeth L wrote a review Jul 2022
Magog, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely loved the place! Super quiet yet close to everything by car (4 minutes from town and all the restaurants we liked in all directions). 10 minutes from Goose Rock beach, amazing beach.,..
!0/10 for cleanliness, really. The pool was warm and quiet, we used it everyday.
Sophie, at the reception was a jewel! She helped us with the layout of the area, suggested stuff to do, so sweet and funny, it added warmth and joy to our stay. We'll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: no private balcony, so for smokers, try to get a room on first floor! Pool closes at dusk.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Scott S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 5 nights to visit family and do some fishing. I was really impressed with the room quality and service. The room is spacious, clean with nice, useful fixtures. The bathroom was also very spacious. The manager was very helpful in taking of everything I needed. And the price was very reasonable for being so close to downtown Kennebunkport. I very much look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you've got heavy stuff you might want the first floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SSS76CO wrote a review Feb 2020
Littleton, CO17 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night at the Lodge at Turbat's Creek in October of 2019. As others have said, the rooms are quite clean and large. I'll join the Sophie Fan Club since she's been mentioned so frequently. She is super friendly and welcoming. We also arrived sooner than anticipated and she didn't hesitate to allow us to check in early which is not always the case. We had a great lobster dinner and really enjoyed our stay in Kennebunkport. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from colleen cross, General Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear SSS76CO, Hi, many thanks for your positive review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our clean and large rooms. Yes, Sophie is a great front desk worker, she provides excellent customer service. We hope to see you some time in the future! Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2017bb asked a question Feb 2018
Massachusetts7 contributions5 helpful votes
What is the current pet policy? Thanks.
Answer from KINGS PORT I
kennebunkport1 contribution
We have a few designated pet rooms. They are sold on a first come first serve basis. We charge a $25.00 per day pet fee. Pets cannot be left unattended in the room.
Babette H asked a question Sep 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
How close are you to the ocean/beach?
Answer from spitshep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not close enough to see the water but a short drive away. It's very wooded and lovely but have to drive to get to the beach.
McGregs5 asked a question Aug 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do you allow small pets?
Answer from KINGS PORT I
kennebunkport1 contribution
We have a few rooms that we have designated for pets. They are sold on a first come first serve basis. We charge a $25.00 per day pet fee. Please give us a call is you would like to check availability! 1-877-594-5634
Snbirdy asked a question Sep 2016
Warwick, Rhode Island2 contributions
Is there WiFi in the rooms?
Answer from travelluvrx2
Boston, Massachusetts
Hi, Yes they have it and it worked just fine.
Answer from Bunnie
Palm Harbor, Florida227 contributions62 helpful votes
Try calling Groupon or the facility.
Lizabeth L wrote a tip Jul 2022
Magog, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"no private balcony, so for smokers, try to get a room on first floor! Pool closes at dusk."
Read full review
Scott S wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no elevators so if you've got heavy stuff you might want the first floor."
Read full review
gaffergrrrl wrote a tip Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York49 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A second floor room provides a little more privacy"
Read full review
Judy F wrote a tip Aug 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania46 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on first floor so you don't have to carry your luggage to second floor."
Read full review
Ryan M wrote a tip Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms were in a good location."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kennebunkport area.
PRICE RANGE
C$222 - C$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lodge at turbat`s creek hotel kennebunkport
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lodge at Turbat's Creek - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Nearby attractions include Wells Reserve at Laudholm (8.0 km), Saint Ann's Church (2.1 km), and Seashore Trolley Museum (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Earth at Hidden Pond, Chez Rosa, and The Boathouse Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Lodge at Turbat's Creek?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wallingford Farm (7.6 km), Dock Square (2.2 km), and Emmons Clock Farm (5.6 km).
Is Lodge at Turbat's Creek accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kennebunkport HotelsKennebunkport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KennebunkportHotels near Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars