We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge at Turbat\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Turbat's Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
New Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 July 2016

perfect for mother and daughter with 2 single beds and quiet. The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was nice outside in the patio! This hotel was in driving distance to the town. Tubuts Creek is a very little seaside village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotians5
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear scotians5, Thanks for your review! It's nice to here you had an enjoyable stay. Please come back again.

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay here. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. There were a variety of items for the continental breakfast and I loved being able to eat outside in the enclosed area. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel7733
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Mabel17733, We appreciate your kind review! Yes, our rooms are very clean and comfortable. We offer a good value for your dollar. We hope you come back again.

Bethel, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great little place if you're on a budget. The lodge is 5 minutes from the center of Kennebunk. Basic amenities, the pool was decent but could use some sprucing up. Our room was clean and had a nice fresh smell, bathroom was clean and efficient. Complimentary continental breakfast was perfect. Our only complaint was the lack of supervision of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicefromct
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear janicefromct, We thank you for taking time to write a review! It's good to hear you found our rooms very clean and efficient. Also, we are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast. Please come back again.

long beach,NY
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We got a great deal with a groupon and decided to give it a try for 2 nights. Well worth it. The room was clean and comfortable. We knew that we were not staying downtown and would be driving there, so, The Lodge at Turbat's Creek was an easy drive. Sophie is warm, friendly and very helpful with travel suggestions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbeach6
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear lbeach6, Thank you very much for your positive review! Yes, our rooms are clean and comfortable. We are glad you like them. Also, although we are not located downtown Kennebunkport, we are within a short driving distance to all local attractions. We thank you for your stay and hope you come back.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Went to Kennebunkport for a family trip. There were four of us for the first night and five for the second night. We booked two rooms using a Groupon. Total for one room for two nights was $148. The decor in the room is outdated. The beds initially felt fairly hard, however, I had no trouble sleeping on it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kim E, Thanks for taking time to write a review! We are sorry to hear our Lodge didn't meet your expectations. We do strive to give our customers the best possible experience for the lowest possible rates. Needless to say, our rooms are very clean(and vacuumed), spacious, and well-maintained. Although we do not serve a full breakfast, our continental...

Lakeland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay there and Sopie went out of her way to make us happy. I would recommend this lodge to everyone! Sophie was very knowledgeable with the area and showed us how to get to places with ease.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cypress57
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear cypress57, Many thanks for your kind review! Yes, sophie is an outstanding front desk agent, and she provides quality customer service. We are glad you enjoyed our Lodge and hope you come back again.

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Do NOT stay here. I planned to stay here Memorial Day weekend and when we got to the room the sheets were covered in hair and dirty, and we had booked a non pet friendly room due to allergies and there had clearly been animals in the room. I had to drive home to NY last night at 10pm at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
kingsportinn, Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge At Turbat's Creek. We are very strict with our pet room policy and we do not EVER allow pets on the 2nd floor of our hotel where your room was located. Our front desk staff did everything within their power to resolve the issue. It seems that the guest was...

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here last summer during a weekend trip to Kennebunkport. All the other hotels were full or super expensive around the time we wanted to go. This was a good deal. The room was a good size and clean. There aren't a ton of rooms but the check in was smooth, everybody was very friendly and nice. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Sharon P, Thank you for your positive review! Yes, we are a "good deal" when compared to other establishments in Kennebunkport. We have economy rates that offer the best value for your dollar. Thanks again, and we hope you come back.

Finistere, France
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We spent a night here on our way up north. It was quiet,clean and comfortable and good value and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A 5 minute drive into the town centre, so a bit too far to walk. We'd recommend it as a convenient base for discovering this beautiful area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miggins1812
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Miggins1812, Thank you for your positive review! Yes, we do have quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. We are are a good value for your dollar. And we are only a 5 minute drive to downtown Kennebunkport. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you come back.

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The hotel is being renovated but even though we stayed in one of the rooms to be done, there was a new rug on the floor and the room was very clean. The staff was vert friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. It's a good value for the money and I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginny B
kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Turbat's Creek, responded to this review

Dear Ginny B., We thank you very much for your positive review! Yes, the Lodge is a good value for your money. We offer very economical rates, clean and spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and free wi-fi access. Also, all rooms are equiped with flat screen tvs and refrigerators. We hope you come back again!

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.7 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
593 reviews
2.1 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
243 reviews
5.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
261 reviews
1.9 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
484 reviews
1.5 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Address: 7 Turbats Creek Rd, PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: $139 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at Turbat's Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge at Turbat's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel Kennebunkport
Lodge At Turbat's Creek Kennebunkport, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge at Turbat's Creek staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge at Turbat's Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the front and everyone shares a balcony on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles buonospirito, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed upstairs it was nice and quiet. Bottom floors were pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyandrickyt, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so take that into consideration should that be an issue”
 of 5 bubbles PTAnderson, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors but no elevator so if you don't mind doing the stairs, it's fine.”
 of 5 bubbles travelluvrx2, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher flow is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kisunoka, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay