We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wells-Moody Motel

Save
Share
119 Post Road P.O. Box 371, Moody, Wells, ME 04054
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
Agoda.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Moody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Wells-Moody Motel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Moody, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Wells-Moody Motel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers picnic area, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to Stutesy's Pub & Grille, which is not far from Wells-Moody Motel.

Enjoy your stay in Moody!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
101Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 29
  • 10
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sherry R wrote a review Oct. 2020
Jonesboro, Maine1 contribution
Nicest staff I've ever met at a hotel. Gave us a choice of 3 rooms, we picked the one with broken heater lol just my luck. I tell them and they give us an even nicer room. It was so comfy, and put together very well...loved the room!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Located on a busy street, I suggest you get a room in the back
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Paul wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
In addition to the super clean rooms and great value at the Wells Moody Motel, the motel manager went out of his way to call me when I had already checked to let me know I had left a very important item. Since I could not practically go back to the hotel, he was able get my item to me in timely manner. I was extremely appreciative of his efforts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Room Tip: We have stayed at this motel twice and will definitely return
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ThreeOnTheRoad wrote a review Oct. 2020
Connecticut107 contributions53 helpful votes
Frequent travelers to Maine, but the first time we stayed here. Located right on the Post Road. We stayed in Room 6 and couldn't ask for better. Refrigerator, microwave, comfortable bed, great shower and most importantly, extremely clean and well kept. We were alittle concerned that we might be bothered by the traffic but that was not the case at all. Apparently a family run business, and they do it well. It may have been our first stay, but it certainly won't be our last.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Our room faced the Post Road and we had no problems with noise or traffic.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
tennisplyr1 wrote a review Aug. 2020
MA54 contributions17 helpful votes
Wow, this hotel general manager has been ruthless. I received a call from the hotel on Saturday evening asking about my check in. I told them I had cancelled my reservation. I was told the reservation was still on their records and that I should call Expedia so that I would't get charged one night's stay. After the call I realized I had booked two reservations and not one. I had cancelled due to Maine being a state where residents from MA are unable to travel to. Expedia was helpful and said that they would contact the property to see if they would understand that due to Covid I could not travel there. Expedia later said the general manager denied my request. I called the property myself and talked to the general manager. He explained that it was too late and that his hotel was booked and would charge me the first night. I tried to explain about COVID but he was only interested in my paying for the first night. I am not sure how the hotel is allowing people coming from other states to schedule as usual, check in, and go into ME possibly spreading the virus. I looked at my bill today and was charged for the ENTIRE stay and not the first night. The general manager was overall rude in our conversation..Especially after I said I would need to review the hotel explaining my experience. He clearly retaliated and charged me for the entire stay against the cancellation policy. I will be taking this matter further.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gm Mp, General Manager at Wells-Moody Motel
Responded Aug. 19, 2020
I am sorry you were unable to read all of the policies and guidelines for COVID before you place your reservations. Hotel management have tried to cotact you several time to confirm your reservations and you were failed to provide right PH # on your booking. Due to your lack of communication we were unable to sold your room while waited whole day for your arrival . GM was not rude over the phone. He was trying to explain you our cancellations policy to you as you needed to take ownership and call to cancelled your booking which was not done on your end. We have had several guest happily stayed with us and following all of the safety protocols including getting COVID test done when needed for everyone safety. We have also offer you refund and willing to work with you on 1st night charge and left you a voice mail to work directly with owner. Kindly check your bank statement as we didn’t charge you for your entire stay and please do not write false statement for small businesses on these unprecedented times while everyone hurting this year. My recommendation to you before you make any booking for your future trips with any hotel please read their policies for better understanding instead of making rude comments. You made my GM very uncomfortable and didn’t even let him explain properly. We wish you a good health and happy summer. Please call hotel directly to speak with owner. Thank you! Best,
Read more
Nancy T wrote a review Oct. 2019
Montreal, Canada6 contributions
We stayed for 3 nights. Great value for the price we paid. Clean, comfy bed. The guy in charge was great. The only thing that bothered us was the thin walls, we could hear pretty much everything next door. Location is great. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineWellsMoody
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wells-Moody Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Wells-Moody Motel?
Nearby attractions include Wonder Mountain Fun Park (0.6 km), Ogunquit Trading Post (0.9 km), and Saltwater Farm Home Shop (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wells-Moody Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Wells-Moody Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Wells-Moody Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wells-Moody Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina's Ristorante & Wine, Mekhong Thai Wells, and BeachFire Bar & Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wells-Moody Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Wells-Moody Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Congregational Church Of Wells (6.0 km), Founders Park (5.2 km), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (3.7 km).
Is Wells-Moody Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.