We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Village Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (18)
Overview
548 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
30
45
30
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
45
30
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow tidestove topborrow bikeshuge poolgreat donutseasy chairefficiency roomtidal riverand flat screen tvwould stay here againmain beachgreat rateminute walkbit datedview of the oceanoff seasonfootbridge beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Facility is undergoing much needed renovations. Room was clean, but very dated. Reception area is clean and newly renovated and friendly staff. The beach is NOT easily accessible. Only by canoe. Low tide, too muddy to cross the marsh inlet on foot without boots. Too...More

Thank bernitadesmond01
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Dave runs a first class hotel. With a pool, hot tub, water access, bicycles, kayaks, delicious breakfast, and renovated rooms, this is a first rate hotel in the southern Maine area. Dave continues to add new construction amenities and modernize this classic, old time beach...More

Thank Escape798818
Response from ColonialVillage, Manager at Colonial Village ResortResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to a private cabin. It was a real dump. You wouldn't want to walk on the carpet barefoot or sit on the couch--never mind sleep in the bed. It was so dirty and rundown. There were holes in the walls, furniture looked like...More

Thank christremblay1
Response from ColonialVillage, Manager at Colonial Village ResortResponded 6 days ago

Chris, first of all you never stayed with us so you aren't even aware of the resort facilities/amenities. You were in the cottage barely for 10 minutes on a foggy rainy day. The cottage you walked in is newly renovated, the carpets, beds, furniture, drapes,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this room because it was cheap and we needed a place to stay after attending the Jersey Boys show down the street. Couple of quirky things about the place. One ice machine that was as far away from our room as could be....More

Thank PeterDG1951
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is described as being accessible for someone in a wheelchair. This couldn’t be further from the truth. Not entirely sure of the website, I called to make sure of an accessible room. The reception desk told me there were no barriers, only to...More

Thank Elisabeth B
Response from ColonialVillage, Manager at Colonial Village ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Just to let you know we do not have any accessible rooms, neither have we advertised that we have any accessible rooms. When some one calls us with accessible needs, we clearly tell them...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A Newly Renovated clean and classic coastal vacation spot for families, offers a wide range of accommodations (motel rooms, efficiencies, suites, cottages or apartments) on 5 acres of land overlooking ...More a tidal river along the Atlantic Ocean. All of our thoughtfully appointed accommodations are equipped with refrigerators, Keurig, microwaves, 230 cable channel including Cinemax and Starz, air conditioning, heat and more. We have indoor/outdoor pools with hot tub. For your furry family member we have few designated Pet Friendly rooms! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
71
Price range
US$88 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
,
Colonial Village Motel
,
Colonial Village Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Location
United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
71
Price range
US$88 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
,
Colonial Village Motel
,
Colonial Village Resort Ogunquit, Maine
Location
United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Ogunquit
The Dunes on the Waterfront
293 reviews
.16 km away
Captain's Quarters
148 reviews
.19 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
61 reviews
.26 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
656 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 103 restaurants in Ogunquit
Beach Plum Lobster Farm Lobster and Clam Supplier
207 reviews
.37 km away
The Omelette Factory
451 reviews
.40 km away
The Greenery Cafe
334 reviews
.61 km away
Raspberri's
183 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 45 attractions in Ogunquit
Ogunquit Beach
1,981 reviews
1.08 km away
Footbridge Beach
355 reviews
.65 km away
Ogunquit Beach District
250 reviews
1.52 km away
Abacus
217 reviews
1.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carmen R
July 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from ColonialVillage | Property representative |
Yes we do have a tennis court. Regards, Front Desk
0
Votes
Christine L
July 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from unhappy105 | Reviewed this property |
The bridge is right across the river at the the Colonial, we packed our stuff in the row boat and went. Park the boat on the shore and you are at the Main Beach.
0
Votes
hunter217
October 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pigcoon | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure as we didn't bring a pet, but I would imagine they have unit where pets are acceptable, as they are really nice folks and quite flexible.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chose a room at another hotel."
Read review
"Ours was #22 which was fine. Cottages near the beach looked tempting."
Read review
"Ask for the newly renovated ones..."
Read review
"Suggest Rooms 111 or 112 if available. They have a living room with sofabed as well as a large king size bed..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing