We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waves Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Waves Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waves Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016

In the end we made reservations at Waves because it had a newer salt water pool and you could stay two nights instead of the required three nights that most of the better motels/hotels required. I made the reservations back in January and although the reservationist was not on-site but at another one of the Lafayette properties, he was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saradeer
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and are never disappointed. Great location right on the beach and close to the pier. We stayed in a room that had two queen beds separated by a bathroom and that was a great set up. Weren't expecting a room with a view but we got one! Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster413
Reviewed 3 August 2016

stayed 3 nights last week to celebrate a birthday and was very disappointed. Full kitchen was incomplete and the appliances did not work properly. list of problems include: stairway unlit at night, loose railings, pool much smaller that website picture, floors filthy, broken window blind, lack of drawer space, shower temp would change from hot to cold on its own,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juli F
wavesoceanfront, General Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I know one of the stove top burners was not replaced properly after cleaning. Our maintenance staff fixed that issue immediately after you reported to us. When you brought these other issues to our attention I personally inspected them. The stairs and railing we had just had replaced this spring. Even the health inspector you reported us to came and...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

We go to OOB just about every year and usually stay at the same place. We ended up at Waves on a last minute plan to spend a few days at the beach. So glad we found this place! All the staff were friendly and kind, the room was perfect, neat and clean. The private balcony was a treat too!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
wavesoceanfront, Front Office Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for giving us a chance this summer! We are glad that you enjoyed everything from the service to the room and balcony! We hope to see you again next year!

Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My first trip was scheduled July 6th for a week. I arrived and checked Into rm 62...I was disgusted on how filthy it was!!! The floors turned my daughters feet black within a matter of minutes, there were dirty hand and feet prints on the wall, the fridge wasn't working, along the desk there was all sorts of ashes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annmarie C
wavesoceanfront, General Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you feel as though you have been mistreated at The Waves Oceanfront Resort. I am fully aware of your dissatisfaction over your two stays in Old Orchard Beach. I have seen the pictures and videos and I had thought that I had taken care of the situation when I spoke with you before you left Old Orchard...

PA
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived and greeted by Jocelyn. She was helpful and extremely accommodating. The ocean view room faced the pool. The door to the room was not secure and did not lock properly. Room was clean and the wooden decks were noisy while kids ran wild at night. The pool was a babysitter and the hot tub was filled with unsupervised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dolly9
wavesoceanfront, Front Office Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay at Waves Oceanfront and are glad that you found our customer service up to par. We appreciate any and all feedback so that we may better ourselves as a business, without feedback we would stand stagnant and not moving forward, moving forward we are working on monitoring the pool area so that everyone can...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great location. Stayed at the waves with two girlfriends. We had two queen bed devided by a bathroom. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was clean and for the most part comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room and when we did we had to play cards for example on the bed as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly850
wavesoceanfront, Front Office Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Waves Oceanfront this summer. As you saw the new beds we are indeed doing upgrades across property and our goal is to continuously upgrade our buildings. We hope to see you again next summer! Colin Front Desk Manager

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Outside of the location, a very, standard 3-star. Rooms were not dirty, always a plus but not exceptionally clean. Toilet did not flush well and required several flushes. The new pool area is nice but I wouldnt consider it safe. The chaise lounges are set up in a square close to the pool so the footing is trickly when coming/going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
Stroudsburg
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed at Waves and got a ocean view room in Building E. The room faced the pool and side of the beach. The hotel is just your normal beach town hotel, nothing fancy. The location is great, right near the beach and within walking distance to the pier and playland area. The room was very clean and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airam626
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely return to stay again! The location is super convenient; you have the beach right there via short footpaths over the dunes, and the pier and center are a 10 min. walk away. The prices for mid-week stays are super reasonable. We chose one of the rooms with two bedrooms separated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank its420erik
wavesoceanfront, Front Office Manager at Waves Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Waves Oceanfront resort and we are certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning! We take great pride in our customer service and we always love hearing our staff is doing their jobs correctly! We hope to see you next year! Colin Front Desk Manager

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#15 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
157 reviews
1.7 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
2.7 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#2 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
507 reviews
2.2 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
156 reviews
0.7 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Beach Street Cafe
Beach Street Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Waves Oceanfront Resort

Address: 87 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2641
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: $100 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waves Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waves Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waves Oceanfront Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Waves Oceanfront
Waves Oceanfront Resort Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waves Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waves Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unless you get a cabin in the front, you only see the ocean from balcony we got ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 707tracier, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in Building B, Room 24.”
 of 5 bubbles 92SallyS92, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Train went thru during night about 1/2 block away so wasn't sound sleep”
 of 5 bubbles abelmom, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't waste your time or money at Bayley's Lobster Pound”
 of 5 bubbles Buena_Vista_Chris, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms that have an ocean or pool view, other rooms only have views of parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles saradeer, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay